Close
Close
Browse Categories









Read What Others Are Saying
Gothic Trinket Documents
by Eric J.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 16:54:08
Gothic Trinket Documents I love this kind of paper ephemera. It add so much to a game and I think Ashton Duncan has done a fantastic job. I'm looking forward to some Waterdeep props!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GHC-BK1-01 Into the Border Kingdoms
by Jack S.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 14:03:15
CCC-GHC-BK1-01 Into the Border Kingdoms This was a quick and simple adventure that was very easy to run, especially with the included to scale map. New players weren't overwhelmed and more experienced players were still challenged by the combat, especially if a certain type of enemy refuses to stay dead. The bonus objective felt too much as an aside if included at the end. It may feel better if set before the final encounter, though that does require some additional work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirrors of the Abyss
by Marc A.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 11:21:18
Mirrors of the Abyss It's obvious that this is a work of passion that has consumed countless hours of labor and love. I've only read through a few sections at this point, and to say it is comprehensive would be an understatement. Well done, Ryan and Christopher.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lich-Queen's Begotten
by Brian P.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 11:16:12
The Lich-Queen's Begotten We finished this yesterday, having split it into two sessions. My group typically runs twice as long as "recommended" times (very heavy RP and tactical planning) so it should be a decent length for most. I enjoyed running it, and I think it might have been my group's favorite one-shot ever. (Said one player after the climactic conclusion, *"I feel like I need a cigarette after that..."* She's not a smoker.) The pacing is great: opening with a bang-up narrative hook, taking you through some oppressive low-profile scenes, offering an optional tension-breaking dream sequence (push your group towards this), climaxing in a difficult moral dilemna (some of us might have gotten a little moist-eyed), and concluding with a high-octane chase that encourages collaborative storytelling. There are many combats, but clever players (and flexible DM) will find ways that characters can avoid many. (It's also easy to cut some for time.) There is a lot of roleplay potential for tables that enjoy th...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Temple of the Yuan-Ti
by Nicholas O.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 10:50:00
Into the Temple of the Yuan-Ti I adapted this dungeon into my campaign. It worked nicely and there are a few memorable moments. I had bone naga be passive as long as they were not attacked, the party was far too suspicious of it and worked together really well for a non-encounter ;) It works as a standalone encounter or for adaptation. Well worth the $1 ;)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-UK-2 The Wayward Wives
by Michael B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 10:12:01
CCC-UK-2 The Wayward Wives This sequel to CCC-UK-1 stands on it's own quite well and presents a village that feels very different and darker than the somewhat idyllic hamlet in the first module. Like the predecessor, this module features a very good mix of social interaction and combat. There's a mystery to solve, and a the characters will likely find themsleves of having to make a choice on which "success" they feel is most important. As in the earlier module, it was written before AL Season 8 guidlines had been put out for module writing, so this has all the benefits of the earlier format, plus sections/sidebars which detail the changes that an AL DM needs to make to the treasure found (i.e. none, grumblegrumble). So it is a great way for a DM new to Season 8 to jump in. (I know, Season 8 has been going on for a long time now, but I disliked it so much I resisted running any AL games for a long while; I still dislike it but I am getting over it. Note to any AL admins who happen to read this: CHANGE THE GOL...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-UK-1 Call of the Elvenflow
by Michael B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 09:51:59
CCC-UK-1 Call of the Elvenflow This module is a lot of fun. Though it was written before Season 8, there are sections that provide Season 8 adjustment instructions, which was very helpful to me, as it was my first time DMing under AL Season 8 rules. There is a nice mix of social interaction and combat and is a great 1st adventure for new players of any age, IMO. Though written for AL, it is a fine addition to any DM's collection. I look forward to running it again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Monstrosities
by Ken C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 07:11:58
Creature Harvest Index - Monstrosities Awesome product that's well worth the price paid! Look forward to seeing more from this author in the future :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Dinosaurs
by Ken C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 07:10:39
Creature Harvest Index - Dinosaurs a good intro into what was later to come in this series. It is good to hea.the author does plan to expand this to make it suit the rest of the series. Well worth a look!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
by Ken C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 07:04:14
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts Awesome product that's well worth the price paid! Look forward to seeing more from this author in the future :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Aberrations
by Ken C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 07:01:42
Creature Harvest Index - Aberrations Awesome product that's well worth the price paid! Look forward to seeing more from this author in the future :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cavern of the Violator
by Christopher J.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 03:21:45
Cavern of the Violator This adventure was simply amazing, and so well layed out. I grasped the whole of it in the first few pages and the rest went into detail that managed to avoid any bloat while feeling full of life. I really wish Rajan had made more - or that people could learn from this layout. Kudos!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pudding Faire
by Eric J.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 02:47:45
Pudding Faire This is a fantastic adventure! I used it to kick off a new campaign which involved some players who have never played D&D and had a lot of preconceived ideas. This is a very playful adventure and is great for illustrating how varied RPG experiences can be. I highly suggest it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-WWC-01 In the Face of Fear
by Doug P.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/17/2019 22:22:53
CCC-WWC-01 In the Face of Fear Part 1 in a 3 part series. I had just 30 minutes to prep and the adventure was easy to run for the table. Finished in around 3 hours with some roleplay. Fun combat and interesting adventure. Perfect for a short notice game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lovecraftian Bestiary
by Cayden B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/17/2019 22:04:17
Lovecraftian Bestiary This should be taken as inspiration for making your own lovecraftian monster. THE CR IS WAY OFF. Taking these creatures as they are written and assuming the CR is correct, your players WILL DIE. The Gug, which is written to be a challenge rating of 10, is at least 20. I would bump it to 23 because of its ridiculous AC and flanking capabilities.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 91 to 105 (of 15112 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles