Close
Close
Browse Categories









Read What Others Are Saying
Sights and Sounds of Ravnica
by Steven C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 10:40:30
Sights and Sounds of Ravnica This is a fun little booklet that gives you exactly what the title says: sights and sounds of Ravnica. There are a handful of mini-encounters presented for each guild, such as guards confiscating pamphlets or druids performing a ritual in the middle of the street. Each scenario has enough descriptive text to get the GM and players into the action without locking down any particular narrative. At the price of "free," this is an indispensible addition to your GM materials for Ravnica.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Additional Random Encounters for Curse of Strahd
by Brian B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 10:38:39
Additional Random Encounters for Curse of Strahd A very fun addition that saves you a good deal of time as the DM. Breaks everything down and looks just like the other encounters in the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ravnica Guild Spells
by Jamie L.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 08:34:29
Ravnica Guild Spells Over all, these spells add some love to the guilds and respect the cards they are based from. Though, Dreadbore seems incredably overpowered. With it, a single Rakdos Blood Witch could likely kill most of the population of Horizon Military Academy. Would recomend lowering the damage or requiring the last target hit to die before you can target the next creature.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adaptable NPCs
by DGM D.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 07:31:42
Adaptable NPCs Great asset to any DM, a multitude of options for your story potential.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
the Pugilist Class
by Daniel K.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 02:52:59
the Pugilist Class Have a character that wanted to play the Dog & Hound pugilist in a campaign and she is in love with the class. Worth every cent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-3MAGS-ONE Vormestrand's Scroll
by Mike H.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/19/2019 02:36:26
CCC-3MAGS-ONE Vormestrand's Scroll A fantastic intro to the game! The subject matter is light in tone and maybe a little silly, but still feels important enough to warrant telling the story. Good "level 1" stuff -- you may not be preventing the destruction of a kingdom, but it beats killing rats in a cellar. In particular, this adventure is wonderful for teaching new players, as many of the encounters, in the first section especially, are obviously designed to expose people to one specific aspect of the game -- an encounter that exists just to teach players about ability checks and narrating your character's actions, an encounter just for learning about investigation/clue-finding, an encounter to learn about movement in combat. That said, it's fun for veteran players too; once the "tutorial level" is wrapped up and the rest of the adventure begins, the encounters are well-thought-out and tough enough to provide a challenge without being punishing. And even more importantly, they're interesting -- not just sacks of...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e)
by Jeremy X.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 02/19/2019 00:32:47
DDEX03-13 Writhing in the Dark (5e) I've played and run this module. Overall, Mind Flayers are always fun. It's a little odd to have Gith allied to a Mind Flayer, even a rogue one, but I can work with it. I think I've had it stay around its 2 hour design target, though usually a little over (having a party whose APL is below the target probably makes it run long). This is a nicely contained module to run since, aside from introduction and cleanup, it's a four room dungeon plus the boss room. Each of the rooms has its own interesting nature. Note that I say interesting rather than particularly deadly. If the dice are particularly unlucky, particularly on saving throws and party composition, this module can turn super deadly in a couple of places, but without bad luck it's flavourful while still within a party's capabilities (disclaimer: I've only played and run this module with Very Weak / Weak parties; I'm certain that if I threw the Very Strong version of this module against a Very Weak party, it would be deadl...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: Tyrant of Zhentil Keep
by S &. K N.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 23:37:59
D&D Solo Adventure: Tyrant of Zhentil Keep Played with 2 of us & absolutely impressed at the quality of these. Even better than the first. Wish there was more than just a few of these.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-11 Poisoned Words
by Jeffery C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 20:50:17
DDAL08-11 Poisoned Words Another good adventure, but be careful as this one can run a bit long and be a bit tough for some adventurers. It was a blast to run as a DM, other than the season 8 format of the module.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-10 The Skull Square Murders
by Jeffery C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 20:49:00
DDAL08-10 The Skull Square Murders Great adventure that allows players to use social skills and thinking instead of just combat to solve the quest. Only the format of Season 8 hurts this module.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Graveyard Shift
by Watkinson D.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 19:59:15
The Graveyard Shift Hey, check out the review I did for this adventure. We also played it on our podcast, in volume 1 episodes 1 to 6. https://committeequest.podbean.com/e/review-the-graveyar-
d-shift/

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Noble Art of Jousting
by Customer Name Withheld
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 19:15:13
The Noble Art of Jousting I used quite a few parts of this content for a jousting tournament some of my players wanted to participate in and it added a lot of depth to the experience. In fact, it was one of the highlights of our rather long session and they still talk about it weeks later. I enjoyed it thoroughly and have this and some other contest rules in their own notebook, ready to be grabbed again should the need arrive (even though I tweaked it to fit our playstyle and specific needs it is well done overall).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
An Ogre and His Cake - Digital
by Dustin O.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 19:05:24
An Ogre and His Cake - Digital I just used this last night for my group. It was my first time being the DM. Our other DM had heart surgery so I decided to step in (with his blessing). I actually had a evil Wizard cast a spell on them and make them all think they were 12 again and had them go to Massie's party. They loved it. Thank you for your work on this. It was awesome.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
School of Geometry
by Anthony T.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 17:38:18
School of Geometry I am blown away at the sheer intelligence and creativity - combined - necessary to design this. It is balanced and interesting, and makes your super-smart wizard actually FEEL like a super-smart wizard!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Hunter Class
by Chris C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 02/18/2019 16:58:13
Blood Hunter Class I have played two blood hunters one a standard the second order of the lycan. the play feels balanced as well as ejoyable. I truly love that this class was made.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 15112 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles