Close
Close
Browse Categories















Read What Others Are Saying
pixel_trans.gif
Radiant Citadel Enterprises
by Stuart D.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/27/2022 08:53:22
pixel_trans.gif Radiant Citadel Enterprises There seem to be a fair few DM’s Guild books aimed at fleshing out the player experience in the Radiant Citadel. Last month, I reviewed Encounters in the Radiant Citadel; this month, it’s Radiant Citadel Enterprises by Elizabeth Van Couvering. Whereas Encounters was a book of encounters for players to drop into adventures and campaigns, Enterprises appears to be more of a fleshing-out of the business ecosystem of the Radiant citadel. Let’s take a look, eh? I should state up front that A PDF review copy of this book was provided by the author, Elizabeth Van Couvering. No further payment was provided or promised and the views represented below are entirely my own. I also never promised to write any review. In terms of content, Radiant City Enterprises promises to introduce us to 10 businesses. These businesses include shops, guilds, and others. Each business has its own profile with a list of associated items and services, profiles of some associated NPCs, adventure hooks for players,...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Call from the Deep
by P. D.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/27/2022 06:52:23
pixel_trans.gif Call from the Deep I haven't read all the reviews, but I am surprised at how many 5 star reviews there are. I think they reflect the popularity of pirates and mindflayers and great cover art. I have only played through most of chapter 1, and find it somewhat flawed. The other 3 star review calls out a user friendliness problem, and I agree. This is an ambitious, complex adventure, and there is not really much in the way of synopsis in the beginning. If you don't read through the whole thing before starting, you may find problems that you didn't catch on a casual skimming of the contents. These include gaps of logic that you find yourself having to explain at the table and at least one place where you need to be careful about steering your party into a TPK. SPOILERS Problem: Slow start The Captain Callous encounter is essentially a random encounter. It is stuck in here to level of the PCs. As far as I can tell, it has nothing to do wih the story. It introduces ship combat, which doesn...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
{WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans!
by James B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/27/2022 06:24:24
pixel_trans.gif {WH} Awakened Undead! A character race with six subraces: Skeletons, Ghosts, Revenants, Ghouls, Mummies, and Necropolitans! An interesting take on playing undead characters. By default, the Awakened Undead race is a little more player-friendly than traditional undead, in that they can be healed and benefit from effects targeting humanoids, but there is an option to remove these benefits for a more authentically undead experience. The subraces might be a little strong, and may have a few too many abilities when stacked on top of the base race, and some diverge from their Monster Manual counterparts... but they also look fun to play, especially the skeleton (which is the highlight of this product). Also of note among the subraces is the Necropolitan, which is basically a lesser lich. A selection of racial feats is provided at the end, with some neat additional options, though a few are a bit overcomplicated. If a DM was considering bringing undead PCs into their campaign, this is definitely worth a look; but carefully review the options here for balance before using them. The price is also tricky - the prefe...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
CCC-QCC2018-01 Of Gods and Monsters
by Christopher M.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:19:47
pixel_trans.gif CCC-QCC2018-01 Of Gods and Monsters A short, fun adventure. Very fun premise and characters, and my players loved the carnival. The first encounter seems like filler, and some of the options presented make no sense. Does involve some animal cruelty, which some people are very sensitive about.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Curse of Strahd: Death House Script
by Ariel B.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:18:05
pixel_trans.gif Curse of Strahd: Death House Script A wonderful aid to the Death House introductory adventure. My main praise is on the evocative tone, where each room is dripping with flavor and prose. I used it thoroughly as my main interface to the players - the module is constatnly mixing descriptions, monsters, behind the scenes and secrets. Wonderful work, thank you.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
CCC-CIC-07 Pieces of You
by Christopher M.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:16:57
pixel_trans.gif CCC-CIC-07 Pieces of You A successful finale to one of the best trilogies published for 5E.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
CCC-CIC-05 Donum Vitae
by Christopher M.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:16:12
pixel_trans.gif CCC-CIC-05 Donum Vitae A tale of politics, intrigue, and puzzles. My players got through this without any combat, though they had some very lucky rolls. Five stars!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
To Wake The Leviathan
by Christopher M.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:10:34
pixel_trans.gif To Wake The Leviathan A very intense one-shot with lots of combat and intrigue. Definitely some Hollywood action moments. My only concern is that the last fight doesn't have as much for Strength based characters like barbarians too do (as opposed to Dex based or spellcasters).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
CCC-GSP04-01 Devil King High School: Year One
by Christopher M.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 17:08:42
pixel_trans.gif CCC-GSP04-01 Devil King High School: Year One A hilarious and unique adventure! One of my players described as "the most anime adventure ever." A must-play for fans of Japanese animation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Fhamzax Presents - Improved Items
by Phil K.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 16:08:08
pixel_trans.gif Fhamzax Presents - Improved Items Lots of really good ideas in this one! Great artworks for the items as well! I haven't read all of it yet, but already there are very cool curses included that you can tack onto any of the DMG magic items.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
by Thiago L. P. S.
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
Date Added: 11/26/2022 13:03:48
pixel_trans.gif B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic) BUYERS BEWARE: As of today (26/11/22) The quality of this PDF is atrocious. It's the worse, It's very low quality scan, without the search option and even a little zoom turns everything pixelated. You can do much better than this, don't buy this edition. Search elsewhere.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
The Longest Night Ever
by Jason T.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 12:09:44
pixel_trans.gif The Longest Night Ever We have been playing for a few years and this adventure has been our favorate. Our group keeps asking me to find another adventure like this one.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Home-Field Advantage - A Compendium of Lair Actions
by Harvey C.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 12:08:03
pixel_trans.gif Home-Field Advantage - A Compendium of Lair Actions Excellent for both creting more complex encounters, beefing up enemies, and creating environments that can challenge and inspire awe in your players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Claus for Concern: A Holiday One-Shot for Christmas
by Jason T.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 12:05:23
pixel_trans.gif Claus for Concern: A Holiday One-Shot for Christmas This was som much fun. My Family still talks about this as one of the best sessions we have played.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Notice Board: 50 Quest Seeds for Towns and Cities
by Raluca R.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
Date Added: 11/26/2022 10:30:42
pixel_trans.gif Notice Board: 50 Quest Seeds for Towns and Cities That certainly does improve my rating, as I purchased this mostly to avoid self-search times for such a bundle. Appreciate your reply. I hope this edits my previous review, rather than add a new one, this site is very hard to navigate. If it adds a new one, I shall delete the old one if I can.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 32023 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles