Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories















Back
Trouble in Wealdham Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 13
0 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
Trouble in Wealdham
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carl v. D. d. H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/24/2021 14:00:26

Well rounded adventure, surprising breadth to the village and it's inhabitants in an approachable package. Allows you to introduce players to all the aspects of Dungeons and Dragons with some actual role-playing. Overall, a balanced adventure that you can play in one sitting even with people who are notoriously unrushed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Maurits B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2021 16:41:44

This story is a nice one-shot game. The story has a nice build-up, and some unexpected twists, turns, and developments, which makes it unpredictable and surprising to play. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stef v. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2021 09:03:22

An amazing adventure about a small town where the players are asked to investigate some strange occurences and to eventually solve their problems. The adventure is great for new players and it helps DMs by including great maps and an adventure flow diagram to get you started quickly!

We ran the adventure as a one-shot for four players and it quite nicely fitted in one session of about four hours.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nico E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2021 05:03:55

As a pro D&D player, I did not expect this many dungeons, dragons and masters. No other game has done this before. "Rated 5/5 dwarfs" as they would say in Wealdham (this is an inside joke, go download the game if you want to understand it or email the creator, haha).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Arnoud B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 10:35:34

The story is well thought out and comes with a very detailed DM guide. For both expericenced as new players this story is a guarenteed night of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by philip v. d. h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 04:03:52

This story is great as an one shot when you want to try out DnD with friend who haven't played before. The story progresses quite naturally and leaves enough room for players to mess around a little.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Yoran S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 17:11:21

As someone who hasn't played a lot of DND before but really wanted to get more into it, this felt like a really solid adventure to play through. The storyline was well thought out and there were plenty of decisions to make. I'm the type of guy who tries a lot of gimmicky stuff before getting into fights and it certainly felt like the writer was prepared for these shenanigans. Would certainly recommend for new players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bart v. W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 15:01:06

We played this with four players and one DM. One that was new to DnD, this adventure was a great introduction. For the others it was fun too, thanks to the different story lines in Wealdham. I liked the balance between fights and story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Julia W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 12:04:48

I really loved this adventure! The story is very well written, time flew by while residing in and wandering around the lovely village of Wealdham.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luc V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 11:01:43

The adventure was really nice as one shot! It has monsters AND puzzles. The artwork also looks very cool and DM guide is very clear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jasper S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 10:26:55

This was my first D&D adventure and this mission allowed me to get familiar with the game in without a lot of effort. It was a great first experience!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 10:05:22

I played the adventure with some of my friends who were new to the game, we had a blast! This adventure has everything you need to get started some exploring, some fights, and great assets so you won't have to create stuff yourself. It also has enough storylines to build on if you want your campaign to continue to even higher levels :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zakaria M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 10:01:39

For a first timer, I enjoyed this adventure alot. I really got to dive in the adventure together with my fellow travellers. The story was created so well that I felt like I really accomplished something at the end of the adventure. Looking forward to more stories & adventures!

P.S do not create a rogue, they suck.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble in Wealdham
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by shams m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 09:09:19

So I've never played D&D before in my life and always wanted to try it out. Luckily I have found this adventure which has opened the world of DND for a noob like myself. Really looking forward to leveling my character throughout a bigger lifetime and maybe pick something else than Barbarian. This adventure was not as time consuming either, since I work most of the time and can't really grind out 8hr adventures at times. I would advise this adventure to all new players and just be as silly as possible. Great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items