Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Breaking Waves
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2021 01:24:19

An adventure about the flying dutchman, captained by a hag and run by a merrow crew? Fun idea! I was able to run the one-shot with little extra work on my part and we all had a good time - although the final choice was surprisingly more divisive amongst my players than I thought when reading it. So be careful if you don't want to divide your party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Breaking Waves
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Murmur through the Cracks
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2021 07:24:19

An intriguing mystery with tons of interesting encounters, grizzly monsters and opportunities for role playing. I especially appreciate the consistent old school horror vibe in this story. Although I'd caution using this as the set-up for a one shot. Depending on how many "red herrings" the DM uses, this adventure could easily stretch across two or three sessions



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Murmur through the Cracks
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

5e Puzzle - The Rotating Rings
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2020 06:30:52

I like the central idea of the dungeon and it is fairly well explained. Requires a bit of prep time from the GM but we had a fun time all the same.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5e Puzzle - The Rotating Rings
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Kinshu’s Mystical Magic Items (Pay What You Want Version)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2020 06:28:59

The presentation is pretty bare-bones, but it contains a lot of inspiration for magical items and therefore is all that I was looking for. Worth a read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Kinshu’s Mystical Magic Items (Pay What You Want Version)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

If only we could weave the bands connecting us
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/02/2020 06:27:18

Fun little adventure with an interesting central conflict. It still requires a bit of preparation time from the GM's side and it is a bit RP-heavy, but overall we had a good time. Would recommend.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
If only we could weave the bands connecting us
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Fun for the People
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:37:47

Especially for a pay-what-you-want title, there's a lot of good content in here! I've found the additional rules only somewhat useful, but the setting is well realized and the lore interesting to read. The three one-shots contained within vary in quality but are all fun nonetheless. The first adventure works the best in the setting and can be easily run without any further preparation on the side of the DM - great fun. The second adventure kind of requires the players to be already invested into the setting, which in my opinion only works if they've encountered the place before or had the "bad" ending in the first adventure. The last adventure is very interesting lore-wise and pretty ambitious in its scope. But it requires additional preparation time on the side of the GM and seems a bit too large scale and dark for such a campy setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fun for the People
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tempus Fugit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:31:15

I love the central mechanic of this one-shot! It is complex for players to wrap their head around it but still simple enough in the execution. Nice twist on the groundhog-day trope! However, I'd say this definitely isn't a one-shot you can run with every party. There's little to no fighting and it requires a lot of roleplaying on the players part. Meaning, if your party is prone to meta-gaming, this one will be a bit difficult to adapt. But if it clicks, this can be one of the most fun puzzle one-shots you've run in a while.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tempus Fugit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

See it through
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:26:27

Create premise with detailed setting and fun core mechanic. However, I don't think this needs to be as high level an adventure as it currently is. The first fight almost seems unfair although it does do a great job at establishing the house as a credible threat. I'd recommend writing a version for lower level characters and frame the adventure as a team building exercise. This works especially well if the DM is more experienced then the players: he could show them how it is done by having the mirrored work against the players as a team. Still well-worth the read, even if it does require some tweaking.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
See it through
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Galley of Death
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:22:29

Short, sweet and simple. Doesn't work with overly aggressive parties and still requires a little preparation time on the DM's side (other crewmembers, alternative ways to escape, diplomatic ending) - but it is definitely worth the read. Although the villain seems oddly familiar ;-)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Galley of Death
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Follow the Lights
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:18:34

Spooky adventure with great themes and lore! I'm not a huge fan of puzzles, but the players seemed to like them. The final encounter is a bit tricky to pull off and depending on the experience of the party, they'll see it coming. If they are prepared, the final battle isn't much of a challenge and I had to fudge the numbers a bit to make him a credible threat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Follow the Lights
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

On Her Majesty’s Pest Control Service
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 04:15:49

Good starter pack to intodruce new players to the game. I think even with the really modular dungeon, the adventure is probably a bit too long for a first session - depending on how long the players spend in the investigation part. Also: if the players side with the rats in the final battle, it becomes a bit too easy. Maybe increase the Magician's HP or give him some helpers. Still - I had to prepare nothing else: great release!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
On Her Majesty’s Pest Control Service
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items