Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Last Christmas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2020 22:18:20

Such a fun and unique Christmas adventure!!!

I usually look for easy one shots to run (I run A LOT of one shots) so the 66 pages scared me off last year but after really digging into this adventure I realized that not only is it worth it but also it's super manageable!

I ended up going with the "short romp" version and scrapped a lot of the adventure (went through the toy battlefield directly into the logistics department) and had the time of my life running this adventure! Don't be scared of the high page count as this adventure has multiple variations to run it (short, medium, long) to suit any type of table play!

I'm the DM of a podcast/Twitch series called One Shot Onslaught and I ran this adventure with a few patrons.

YouTube link: https://youtu.be/vFwnKK5a0Lw



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Last Christmas
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Mined Your Head: An Unofficial Prequel to Rime of the Frostmaiden
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/10/2020 08:42:23

This is one of my all time favorite one shots I've ever had the pleasure of running. It has some of the best investigation options I've seen in single session one shots which I love. It can be tricky making an investigation D&D one shot but Steve nailed it in this one. Not to mention the fantastic combat encounters and overall story!

10/10 definitely buy this one!

I'm the DM for a podcast that plays DMsGuild one shots and this one we recorded and was featured on the Dungeon Delve WotC podcast feed. You can check it out here:

https://youtu.be/-UFKBhq14DE

https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/one-shot-onslaught-a-d-d-5e-actual-play-podcast/id1378584440



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mined Your Head: An Unofficial Prequel to Rime of the Frostmaiden
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Puzzle Master
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 16:27:42

As a GM you can NEVER have too many puzzles! This supplement comes with all 100% top tier puzzles and is worth every single penny! Your players will love getting to a puzzle with a handout (I know mine do!) and these have a wide variety of puzzle types.

I ran the iron golem puzzle (the last one in the pack) for my podcast and it was so much fun watching my players scratch their heads to solve it!

Link to the puzzle (starts at about 35:20): https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/first-day-of-school/id1459273902?i=1000500931738



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzle Master
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Haunt
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2020 09:57:47

This is THE tried and true go to Halloween one shot adventure! I've ran it twice now, once for my home game (candles, low lights, creepy music it was great!) and once for our podcast. Both times this adventure held up and gave myself and all of my players a fantastic night of fun!

I'm the DM for a podcast called One-shot Onslaught that plays one shot adventures and you can find the links to this module below:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Haunt
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Happy Jack's Funhouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2020 12:37:30

This adventure, like all of Jeff's work, has so much great content packed in it's pages:

Fun hooks Insanely great story that all comes out organically Lots of new and fun monsters

This is an amazing adventure to run for Halloween, probably my number one pick.

I'm the DM for a podcast called One-shot Onslaught that plays one shot adventures and you can find the links to this module below:

YouTube: https://youtu.be/pGlKcq0fGaw

Podcast episode 1:https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/happy-jacks-funhouse-part-one/id1378584440?i=1000453585169

Podcast episode 2:https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/happy-jacks-funhouse-part-two/id1378584440?i=1000455585992



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Happy Jack's Funhouse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Temple of the Shark God - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2020 10:31:20

We're gonna need a bigger boat!

This adventure from start to finish is action packed. My players absolutely LOVED going on a shark hunt and I absolutely LOVED throwing the twist at them! This adventure requires very little prep and is ready to be slotted into any campaign or just picked up and ran as a one shot!

You can hear my playthrough of this adventure on my podcast and YouTube channel One-shot Onslaught:

YouTube: https://youtu.be/NL94ob8qJs0

Podcast:https://directory.libsyn.com/episode/index/id/9942710



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of the Shark God - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Into the Dragon's Maw (5E Adventure)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2020 14:06:34

This adventure is unlike anything I have ever ran before. The party did not see the ending twist coming AT ALL. The way the twist is set up is perfect as well as the story beats that bring back memories at set story points. I HIGHLY recommend this adventure to anyone looking for an adventure with a great story and a twist ending.

We ran this adventure for our podcast and you can listen to us play through it in about 2~ hours (we speed up combat encounters to finish our one shots in under 3 hours):

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oEf_rKICaAo

Podcast: https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/into-the-dragons-maw-part-1/id1378584440?i=1000436882188



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Dragon's Maw (5E Adventure)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monster Manual Expanded II (5E)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2020 10:54:14

This massive (313 pages!) supplement is a must have for dms (as is the first). No matter what kind of campaign you are running you'll have simmering here to hell you out. I personally seem to always need more constructs and this did not disappoint there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual Expanded II (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Murder on the Eberron Express
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2020 22:50:41

If you're the kind of person that just reads the first line or two of a review let me do you a favor and let you know that this was one of my top 5 favorite gaming sessions of D&D I've ran!

Honestly, when I ran this I was super nervous. Nervous because for this adventure to work you have to truly trust your players. I played this with a few of our patrons on Twitch so I prefaced it with saying something along the lines of "This very well may be a trainwreck, we'll see!" but wow was I wrong. The players absolutely crushed it and it was some of the easiest DMing I've ever done. To DM this adventure you really just need to do a quick read over it once and then you actually get to sit back quite a bit. I ended up playing three of the NPCs and the players all took up one of the others each. It worked out super well and I don't want to spoiler my runthrough but everyone had a ton of fun!

I'm the DM for an actual-play podcast that plays one shots from dmsguild and I also stream on Twitch with some of our patrons. We streamed this one and you can find the full length video below.

https://youtu.be/ofOiJBAvfW8



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Murder on the Eberron Express
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Claw of Winter - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2019 10:49:40

I love a good mystery adventure and this one delivers with plenty of red herrings and plot twists. The story is engaging and compelling and kept my players hooked and they always had a direction to go (a lot of mystery adventures leave the players scratching their heads and needing a nudge in my experience).

The ending revelation was a treat for me and my players. Would defintiely recommend this module to those looking for a mystery or even a horror module (it can definitely get creepy).

I am the DM for a podcast called One-shot Onslaught and we ran this adventure for the show. You can check out our playthrough with the links below:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Claw of Winter - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Madhouse of Tasha's Kiss - Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/10/2019 08:20:53

I'm a huge fan of Jeff and all of his work and this may be my favorite of his yet. This module has so much to offer.

  • Easy hooks
  • Great story/mystery
  • Roleplay opportunities galore
  • Some insanely fun combat
  • Enough strange creatures to keep your players guessing

This module would be fantastic to run for a Halloween one shot or just anytime. If somehow you have yet to buy it (this thing has been on the hottest titles for so long and for a reason!) then you should grab it now!

I'm the DM for a podcast called One-shot Onslaught that plays one shot adventures and you can find the links to this module below:



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Madhouse of Tasha's Kiss - Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Down Came A Blackbird
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2019 12:32:17

Let me start off by saying I cannot believe this is Stacey's debut adventure. The quality of every single aspect of it is top notch and screams veteran publisher!

Pros: Beautiful layout, great maps, nice handouts, very helpful tables (loved the townsfolk table), super easy (and GREAT) story to follow/get the players to follow, very easy to prep (broken up in parts that are easy to follow), very fun and dynamic fights (can't stress this one enough, the fights are all so unique and FUN), handy stat blocks for all of the creatues involved at the end.

Cons: The only thing I can even think of to say is a "con" is that the handouts aren't available as their own documents so I had to use a snippet tool to screenshot for my players, not a dealbreaker what-so-ever.

I'm the DM for a podcast that plays one-shot modules from dmsguild and I ran this adventure for a few of our patrons on our Twitch channel, you can watch my playthrough here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qfhyBTG9Zf4



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Down Came A Blackbird
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2019 12:07:23

I have long awaited an item such as this! My players always ask what loot creatures have and I never have anything fun/interesting to offer them until now. Not only does this product offer mundane/useless items but it has variants for most things to use them as other tools (i.e. the Hippogryph claws)

If you're a DM you should grab this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Labyrinth of Thorns (A Requiem of Wings #2)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2019 12:47:18

Ashley has dont it yet again. All of her works are fantastic and this one is no different. I ran this for a Valentines Day special on our Twitch channel and me and the players had a blast! It ran for roughly 2.5 hours.

There are some great roleplay chances here (loved the Satyr), some fun puzzles and fun combat. The last scene is pretty great!

If you want to check out our playthrough you can find it here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lf6YiRmeNN4



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Labyrinth of Thorns (A Requiem of Wings #2)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

D&D Solo Adventure: The Tortured Land
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2019 12:47:51

This is the third solo adventure I have ran from Paul and am happy to say that I have survived all three (barely!). Granted, I stream them on Twitch and have the viewers help me out so I don't think I would have survived this one otherwise! Without spoiling anything, when all was said and done I had 3 hp left.

Every module I have ran from Paul has been 2-4 hours of nonstop fun, this one included. I can't comment on the paths that I didn't take because I haven't read them yet (planning on maybe rerunning this one in the future) but I can say that the path I took was action packed and full of tough decisions. I highly recommend grabbing this product and running it through some night where you want to play D&D but don't have the group for it. It is well worth the price and has a high replay value.

You can check out my playthrough over at https://youtu.be/Mntby_cCc4k and see if you can make better choices than me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: The Tortured Land
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 43 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items