Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Eberron Confidential
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2021 15:18:55

A great tool to include some secrets into your game! You will definitely want to look to make sure that the secrets you let your players choose from match up with your campaign-- but there are a ton of ideas to take away from these to draw your characters into your campaign. One of the nice additions was the sheet of blanks at the back which allow you and your players to write your own. Well worth the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eberron Confidential
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Charles!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 00:28:44

I cannot recommend you get this title enough. If you plan to play in this world, especially as a dungeon master, you owe it to yourself to get this book. The art is amazing, the lore is rich, and I loved the deep character options and story threads dropped here.

The worst part was waiting for the book to get printed and shipped, which was drawn out due to the pandemic-- so there's nothing anyone could really do. So get the PDF too, while you're at it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Exploring Eberron
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Charles!
Eberron Genre [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 00:25:50

This bundle nails two important genres which are unique to Eberron: the noir and the western. Highly recommend and I can't wait to play more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eberron Genre [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Eat the Rich | Volume 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2020 22:30:07

So I gave this a five star review because I love the concept and pretty much everything about the adventures in this volume. There is one drawback (which is not worth the loss of a star, in my opinion) and that is that the labels on the digital pdf aren't correct and you have to guess which adventure you're jumping to.

However, I particularly loved rolling in the warforged adventure into my Eberron campaign!

I can hardly wait for a volume 2!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eat the Rich | Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Witcher Pen & Paper RPG
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 00:45:57

It's a system which isn't impossible to pick up, but is complex-- which works especially when you know where to look for the crit hits (which happen frequently with regular folk and monsters). For real: take a witcher with you, or at least a man-at-arms, or your group is without hope!

I enjoyed the lore about as much as I enjoyed playing, but if there is are a couple of notes it's what seems to be missing. There is almost nothing on the duchy of beauclaire; the monsters manual appears to be VERY lax. I get the distinct impression they are going to release supplements.

It's not perfect, but I have a blast when I play.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Witcher Pen & Paper RPG
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 00:29:08

As a DM, I've always wanted to have some puzzles in my games. The only thing disappointing about this is that there aren't more of them-- however you get several you can use out of the book or easily adapt.

They did a solid job and I'm looking forward to grabbing the sequel soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The incredible world of Doors & Locks
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 00:24:01

I really enjoyed the process of running some players through narrative reasons why a door was locked and why they must then go solve the door in a particular way. Of course you have to go and sit for hours with his gran! How else are you going to talk her into getting his spare key? Very pleased!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The incredible world of Doors & Locks
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
The thought of an entire party stopping their rampage to have tea with some random old lady makes me incredibly happy! I’m really glad you and your players enjoyed it!
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Blake O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 00:21:28

It is cool to see that there is more and more being added to the game, but what holds it back is that it feels like just a taste of what is to come. While I don't recommend getting it at full price, it was definitely worth it while on sale.

I really liked running a lord in my last couple sessions!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lords and Lands: a Witcher TRPG Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items