Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more) $14.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
25 10
1 0
1 0
0 0
1 0
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM\'s Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rory C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2021 15:06:04

Another Great offering, it will go well with the book that i got for christmas, the maps work really well, i always get asked for ice maps for this campain by friends who are running it.

I own all but one now of the Bundles and they have all blown me away with the content, this one really goes above and beyond to help out what some are calling the tougest campaign yet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tamás F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2021 19:04:09

It has a lot of great ideas i recommend it with the great handouts and maps. Thank you for the work



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JC M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2021 09:04:28

Between this bundle and the author's video series on YouTube, I've found SO MANY ways to improve and adapt my Frostmaiden campaign.

There are innumerable ways in which the author has fixed some of the oversights in the written campaign, from fleshing out NPC motivations, to adjusting travel times.

The maps are clean and simple, the handoutrs have been an invaluavle addition to my Roll20 setup and the encounter tables are incredible to have close to hand as I run the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eli E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2021 20:29:26

First session tomorrow and as a relatively inexperienced DM I can tell that I am going to do a far, far better job with the help of this bundle than would otherwise have been the case. For an inexperienced DM I would call this a very cheap investment for the critical value it provides.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tim S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2021 01:56:33

I bought this initially for the maps that I knew my party would end up needing but weren't included in the Roll20 package/official content. However, it was the guidebook content itself that proved to be truly outstanding and invaluable in helping me make sense of the official material and getting my head around setting up a more cohesive, convincing, and compelling campaign for the group. Thoroughly recommended, especially for newer DMs looking to run Rime of the Frost Maiden.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Enrico F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2021 19:25:27

This product has literally saved me hours of preparation time.

This whole package, coupled with the author's website articles and YouTube videos really makes preparing sessions for RotFM a breeze. For this reason alone for me it could be worth the money and the five star rating. But there's more.

It makes an AMAZING job at explaining and changing every part of the original module that don't make much sense or are just thrown there and, if left that way, might leave the players (and you as the DM) wondering WHY some things are written that way.

And it does so in a way that leaves YOU lots of nuances, to choose the better fit for your party, which makes me really think that the author knows really well what he's doing.

Speaking of the format, it's incredibly well polished. The main PDF can easily look like a book straight from Wizards.

Oh and, the cherry on top are the maps (colored, gridded/ungridded) for the encounters that lack one.

Whether you're an experienced DM or a beginner one, this is something you really want, to save time and to have a better experience playing RotFM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Enrico I woke up this morning feeling a bit gloomy, but logged in to see this review and... yeah, well, thank you for making my day. I really appreciate it and I'm stoked you like the work we're doing, feedback like this makes it all worth it! Thank you! Best regards J. A. Valeur
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2021 03:11:54

Don't run Icewind Dale without this!

This package is so incredibly worth the price. The Icewind Dale module has a lot of places where the campaign can easily go off the rails and this package gives out expert advice on how to keep the game on track and make the story more exciting. I'm so glad I bought this.

I also bought Arctic Survival House Rules for Icewind Dale which I also highly recommend to give Icewind Dale a much harsher battle against the elements feeling to it. I needed to modify the rules presented in that PDF though, the conditions were a bit too harsh for my players liking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Daniel Thank you so much for the kind words, I really appreciate it! I'm so happy you enjoyed the product and I hope you have an awesome campaign! Best regards, J. A. Valeur
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2021 17:30:24

Must buy.

(This review contains indirect Frostmaiden spoilers. Players beware.)

This is a truly phenomenal product. If you plan to run Rime of the Frostmaiden as a campaign, rather than a resource to pick apart for other uses, this is absolutely essential.

I picked up RotF last month and fell in love with its tone, overlapping stories, and balance of pulpy adventure with chilling horror. But there are structural issues at every level - plots that don't quite add up, exposition dumps, and a dramatic end to the first act which simply doesn't work using the material as written - turning a momentous decision into a foregone conclusion.

The material in this product helps at every point. At no point do the authors step over the line in telling you how to run your game. Rather, they save you time and offer you options to run the campaign your way.

It's helpful on every level. The most valuable content for me is structural: advice to help turn some exposition dumps into player-driven mysteries, to turn a forgettable opening quest into a hook to lure the players through the first sessions, and more. But even if you plan to run a pure sandbox, or put the group on a fast-paced cinematic railroad, the little details help. Encounter scaling. Alternative random encounters. Battlemaps for side-quests that were overlooked, including in digital versions such as that offered by Roll20.

I just can't recommend it enough. Using the material here saved me weeks of effort, allowing me to spend December putting my own stamp on the game rather than troubleshooting inconsistent travel times or piecing together likely player trajectories through the material. With its help I just ran a very successful first session which was greatly elevated by the content contained herein - including art, original NPCs, and structural guidance.

If you've spent £30 on the excellent but slightly flawed Rime of the Frostmaiden book, you owe it to yourself to go the extra £11 for this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the incredibly kind words., Andrew. I'm very happy that you've gotten so good use out of the product and really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. May 2021 be filled with awesome games for you and your players!
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Péter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2020 13:22:34

The bundle contained amazing maps and helpful guides for adjustments for quests. Additionally it provides nice options for making a more comprehensive story. Would recommend it for new DMs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden Complete DM's Bundle (maps, guides, cheatsheets and more)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Severus H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2020 05:32:53

This bundle made the quite complex adventure very easy to handle. This is my first proper campaign that will likely run a year and I needed all the help that I could get. With the bundle, I was able to come up with a narrative in a sandbox setting that was fitting my adventurers and linear enough to have some form of tension and structure. I just love it and would recommend this extension for everyone!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate it. Reading that makes it all worth it – I'm stoked we get to help you run an awesome Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden campaign!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items