Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
The NPC Handbook Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 7
3 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
The NPC Handbook
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Markos A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 04:52:07

A very useful tool that helps you create unique and fleshed out characters in seconds. Please don't settle for the printer friendly version, its only 22 pages long and the normal version is brilliant, just go to your local print shop and print the full thing. A lovely print for every DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by christopher d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2020 10:31:40

This product was well put together with an easy to read layout and nice images and colors. The charts are easy to use and helpful, although they contain nothing ground breaking. For pay what you choose it is a better than expected product and well worth the amount I chose.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 13:36:59

Beautiful artwork and incredibly useful tables. I still can't believe this is free. I highly recomended it and can't wait to use it in my campaigns!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Miguel R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 12:00:24

This is a must have for anyone who struggles improvising random NPCs that they hadn't planned or simply add flavor to the NPCs they create in session prep. It has tables to roll looks, goals, powers, quirks, etc. It will definitely make my life easier when preparing for a game session



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the feedback Miguel. :)
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ivanna M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2020 08:59:39

Only giving it 4 stars due to it not really being printer friendly. I have an ecotank and this ate through my ink trying to print. The pages were so soaked that they actually started to fold in on themelves because there was no structure. I would suggest adding a version with just the rolls without any pictures. especially for those who don't have the money to replace 3 ink cartridges in their printers just to print 22 pages. While I love the artwork, it just isnt practical to be printed at home.

Other than that I love the book and I can't wait to use it in my campaign. It seems very easy to use and pretty straight forward. It will defintly liven up our gameplay by being able to quickly add NPC's



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your feedback. Will try to include a version without the art for easy print and also keep that in mind for future ones. Wishing you happy sessions :)
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2020 13:27:40

Excellent book! You can have this ready whenever you DM, and look something up on the spot, to create your NPCs. This is the definition of "Hand"book, it will help me a lot for my sessions! Great job, keep it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mersini M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2020 07:46:38

Super easy to use for creating nice characters during session prep or gameplay. Great book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The NPC Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nikolaos S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2020 15:28:36

I personally feel like this book is a MUST for every DM out there. It doesn't only help you create many NPCs quick and easy, but also expands your fantasy all around in character creation. BIG Thumbs up ! Really good job !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items