Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
A Vital Vintage
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2020 18:37:58

For a game that is often set medieval-equivalent societies, we don't often see adventures set in wineries, despite their important role in various historic cultures. Luckily, A Vital Vintage uses the vineyard as the backdrop for a great mystery that provides the DM with maximum flexibility as characters try to solve why a small town is slowly withering away while its local winery thrives. Kailey Bray is a veteran DM, and it shows in her first published adventure. Not only does the core mystery has multiple layers for players to uncover, there are also delightful set pieces that players will lose themselves in. Put on your finery and get ready to wine and dine as you try to solve one of the better mystery adventures I've seen on the DMs Guild in quite some time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Vital Vintage
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Brawler A Path for Barbarians
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2019 19:09:54

This is a fun subclass that provides some extra usefulness to a barbarian who wants to focus on crowd control or impeding enemies. Most of the class centers around grappling, turning the mechanic into a useful tool that can lock down opponents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brawler A Path for Barbarians
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Weird Stuff I Found On The Dungeon Floor: A Guide to Unique Magical Items and Their Construction
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2019 14:33:18

This is a very informational product that goes beyond providing a template for creating magical items or adding a stockpile of new magical items to a DMs arsenal. The Mays approach their supplements from an informative, almost educational stance - they seek to explain the ideas behind item creation rather than just explaining how to do it. I'd recommend this for any DM who is just starting off, or is looking for advice on creating balanced (or deliberately unbalanced) magic items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weird Stuff I Found On The Dungeon Floor: A Guide to Unique Magical Items and Their Construction
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Sir Alkian's Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2019 14:29:28

I thought this was a very informational and helpful supplement. While billed as a guide for creating Apocalypses, the templates found in here can be used for any localized disaster or even extreme environments in general. This will definitely be a boon for anyone who wants to build a harsh campaign setting that isn't a stock fantasy world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sir Alkian's Guide to Surviving the Apocalypse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Great Gilded Guilds
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2019 16:43:21

This is a solid supplement designed to add an aspect that seems to be lacking in a lot of games - competent, realistic criminal (or at least ethically grey) guilds. The Mays take a very thorough approach to their work and its shows - this book will put you in the right mindset to build your own guild rather than provide generic "plug and play" templates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Great Gilded Guilds
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creature Harvest Index - Aberrations
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2019 01:52:42

I appreciate that the writer took the feedback from the first volume seriously and provided more unique items and examples of what to make with all of the harvested monster parts. This is a great supplement, especially for its cheap price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Aberrations
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Reflectionist Class
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2019 01:50:40

I think this is a very imagnative and unique class that provides something new to D&D. My only criticism is that the game is open to abuse by power gamers, as players can potentially have proficiency in the three most common saving throws if they choose the right subclass. Minor balance issues aside, I think this allows for an excellent opportunity for great roleplaying.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reflectionist Class
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
In later revisions the class feature that granted a third saving throw proficiency was removed in favor of mechanics that enhance the class thematically.
Planeswalkers of Ravnica
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2019 01:47:45

One of the most common complaints I've heard about Guildmasters Guide to Ravnica is the total absence of Magic's iconic colors. Planeswalkers of Ravnica corrects that, with a simple mechanic that allows players to align with a color without much change to ther overall campaign. I also appreciated the addition of the Planeswalkers NPCs, which can help open up Ravnica even further for experienced Magic players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planeswalkers of Ravnica
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 17:21:11

I really like this concept, as it's something that comes up a LOT in my games. The guide is pretty basic but gives a good foundation about how beasts should be harvested and provides a standardized set of skill checks. I hope that as this series delves into monstrosities, aberrations, etc., we start to see a bit more variation as to what can be harvested and even some potential things that harvested items could be crafted into.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items