Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Big Book of Cats
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 07:38:54

Sooooo many cats!!

T.S Eliot, you have been outdone.

You all should buy the really fun kitty book. It's great and provided me with many smiles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Book of Cats
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Book of Weird Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/23/2020 10:34:23

Wonderfully weird! I look forward to my Cat Domain cleric and Cryptozoologist wizard.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Weird Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Book of Bad Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2020 11:57:56

I'll keep it simple. This is fun. I want to play them all.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Bad Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Neverland - The Impossible Island
Publisher: Diana Gaeta
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2020 11:56:14

This is absolutely wonderful. I love how much care and passion was put into this setting. Diana has done a fantastic job of taking Barrie's Neverland & characters, removing possible problematic issues, and adapting them into a well established setting for 5E. I look forward to the possibility of more, with the Storyteller system as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neverland - The Impossible Island
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Chalice
Publisher: Monkey's Paw Games
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2020 10:24:26

This is the first game I've purchased using a Tarot based system, and I am not disappointed. Chalice makes good use of the cards as a storytelling mechanic for a search for the Holy Grail. The number of players required is flexible, needing a Chronicler/GM and 1 or more players. I particularly like the nuance put into the Book of Knights, a tool using Major Arcana for character creation. This is definitely work picking up. I think you'll enjoy it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chalice
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Princess Project
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2020 14:32:08

This is a superb collection of adventures by a team of awesome creators. My personal favorites are The Silver Princess, Golden Plates and Golden Rules, and The Regent of Ithaca. That said, all the adventures are good and the art in this book is phenomenal. If you haven't picked this up yet, do yourself a favor and grab a copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Princess Project
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Half-Race Handbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2020 16:00:19

What a cool supplement. This is just what you need if you've been wanting to expand on humans being the default for half-race options. The examples given are awesome, as is the breakdown of dominant and recessive characteristics. I look forward to the mentioned second volume.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Half-Race Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Neverland - The Impossible Island
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2020 12:27:38

This is wonderful. The passion put into this campaign setting really shines through. I like the factions created for this version of Neverland, as well as the adaptation of Barrie's work into something new and intriguing. The setting itself, while written for 5E, is very versatile and could work with other gaming systems. I definitely recommend this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neverland - The Impossible Island
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

College of Acapella
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2020 06:58:45

Love it. The concept behind this subclass is wonderful. Oratori is a very cool idea and I like the inclusion of additional spells and feats related to this college. Fantastic work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
College of Acapella
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Standing Forlorn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2020 06:04:55

In the older versions of Ravenloft, Forlorn was a domain with some cool elements and some things that were just kind of a mess. Standing Forlorn gives the domain a jolt of dark power, bring an epic level campaign to life (or unlife) that stands on its own or gives characters who survived Curse of Strahd a second chapter. Subtle dread, brutal horror, and weird humor are all features of this book.

Among the things you'll find in Forlorn: dark treants, nods to Pratchett and musical theatre, terrifying ghosts, undead serpents, time alteration, and a darklord that is more than your players will ever expect. I can't endorse this enough. You want this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Standing Forlorn
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Step Right Up
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2020 05:48:54

Creepy as all hell and I loved it! This one is going to leave a real impression on your players. It may also alter their feelings towards clowns and dairy products, but this is the price we sometimes pay for art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Step Right Up
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

For the Family | Criminal Supplement
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2020 05:44:59

Do you want your game to have a little more of a Sopranos feel? This is the book to help you do it. For the Family gives you some solid player options and mechanics to build a crime family for your 5E campaign. You have a supplement here that encourages role play and narrative building, which is in my opinion always a good thing. For the Family is a great addition to your library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
For the Family | Criminal Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Unbreakable | Volume 1
Publisher: Unbreakable Publishers
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2020 13:36:00

A beautifully made anthology. This is clearly the work of great care and love for Asian culture, myth, and stories that shows on every page. The Last Guest, Drowned Souls of the Hidden Stream, and Lost Children are adventures that I found particularly compelling. Not to mention that the art for Unbreakable is flat out gorgeous! Add a copy to your library immediately.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unbreakable | Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Swamp Beast
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2020 08:20:22

This is an excellent one shot. The issues of distrust between the two communities is well written, pointing out the flaws of each and how innocent members are harmed. The art is very good. I particularly like the character portraits for the NPCs.

The actual swamp beast itself is very cool! I had no idea what to expect and was not disappointed. I also love the idea of swamp elves. This adventure stands on its owen, but I could see this easily fitting into a larger campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Swamp Beast
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)
Monsters of Murka Campaign Setting (5e)
Publisher: Action Fiction
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2020 18:45:17

I love satire done well & this is fantastic! The whole setting is funny, thought provoking, and filled with goodies for players and GMs. Some of my favorites: the Deities, the Cleric Domain options, the Warlocks of the Shore, and the Oil and Butter Elementals just to name a few. The art in the book is also top notch, and some of the subclass art depictions had be cracking up. I look forward to more stuff from the Action Fiction team!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Murka Campaign Setting (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 48 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items