Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Exploring Eberron $29.95 $26.96
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
164 47
2 0
0 0
0 0
1 0
Exploring Eberron
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jo-Jo E. I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2021 11:30:47

I am not going to say much, only that this book is worth every hard earned coin spent. Even if your not an Eberron fan the inspiration you'll find in this document is completely worth it. The richly detailed history and illustrations make Eberron an excellent refrence point when considering how to shape the ecology of a fantasy setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Jo-Jo!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Calvin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2021 14:15:44

I ordered a phyiscal copy of this and recieved it in the mail several days ago and it is as beautiful as the preview promises. The formatting is easy to read and the images perfectly printed. This book is the perfect companion to ERftLW. Nothing in here is needed to run a game in Eberron, but it helps flesh out the world by providing examples of how the Last War has impacted individual characters rather than a whole community. For Example, if a character is from Thaliost, do they consider themselves Brelish or Aundairan? Do they accept their new rulers or are they seeking to flip control of the city? If a character is an artificer, which tradition do they follow? The established methods of House Cannith the traditions of the Dhakaani, or perhaps the methods favored by the dwarves of the Mrorr Holds. The additional information of Droamm is what I am most excited about personally. The concept of the entire nation is facsinating and I look forward to my players' interaction with the various powers that govern this land of "Monsters"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Calvin! More information about Droaam is coming in Frontiers of Eberron: Threshold, out later this year (2021)!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2021 13:14:30

If you have an interest in running a campaign set in Eberron or if you're like me and just love the setting, I cannot recommed this book enough. The text is clear and easy to read and the art is stunning. Although mechanically Exploring Eberron is designed for D&D 5e, Baker gives clear examples of how content from earlier editions can be seamlessly integrated into a 5e campaign. Of particular interest are the subclasses--I hope one day I'll have a chance to play a Kalashtar mind domain cleric!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Brian!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2020 15:06:04

I love the world building elements, especially the section on the outer planes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Nathan!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Liam P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2020 19:07:08

You can see the passion behind this just by reading it. If you run Eberron reguarly and/or love the setting, this book is fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Liam!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2020 23:22:58

This book is wonderful.

It is a well spring of ideas that can be used by any DM in any game.

You do not need to like Eberron to like and get use of this great book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Dan!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stefan U. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2020 03:21:47

This book is fantastic. It answers so many questions and gives so many ideas for playing in Eberron. A must have for every Eberron-Fan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Stefan!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Wyatt L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2020 13:16:40

Book exceeded my high expectations. Eberron has been my favorite setting since it released, in part due to the evocative descriptions and the enormous pile of plot hooks available- even just to spark imagination. "Exploring Eberron" carries that on in spades; we get not only info on barely-explored parts of the world, but we also get background framing and reasoning for why the world, factions, organizations operate the way that they do.

As someone especially fixated on deep characters, the huge swaths of info about places like pre-Mourning Cyre really help alleviate the 'nation of hats' syndrome that a lot of fantasy worlds struggle with. It's much easier for me to use the new material to make coherent backstories, easily dropping in tidbits from Keith's off-hand mentions, or occasionally reading a line and being inspired for a whole new character story. (Now, if only I got to play in enough games to use all these characters...)

I also really enjoy the conversational tone that the book uses. That may not be the right term for it, but rather than coming across as a dry 'this is the setting, here are your pieces to play with' it feels more like an open letter to the reader; akin to Keith saying, 'here's a bunch of cool things I've done, and here's some blanks I'd love you to fill in!'

Overall I think the book is fantastic, and am grateful to the whole crew responsible for it that they shared it with us. Thank you, and please keep them coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Wyatt!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2020 09:42:16

This book is packed with at least 2 books of information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Daniel!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 10:45:07

Fantastic book, welcome at any table I run. The subclasses are flavorful, and the amount of lore they managed to cram into this book is unreal. 10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Dan!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Imeel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2020 03:57:49

As a fairly new DM who runs exclusively in Eberron, this book is a life saver for me. This book expands on so many interesting parts of the world; from the Mror Dwarves to the Daughters of Sora Kell. It even expands greatly on the planes of Eberron and why they are completely unique from the Planes of the Forgotten Realms. If you're a DM who plans to run in Eberron or perhaps looking for inspiration on world building, then I can't reccomend this book enough. Exploring Eberron is a must have supplement for RftLW as both really mesh well together. Thank you to everyone who worked on this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Imeel!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2020 20:59:21

Long ago, in a world far, far away we were promised a book like none before. Then November came. Then November left us. As the months dragged on so did my excitement. Then the world turned upside down and the wait became something personal. As a self proclaimed Eberron junkie it became a game of hurry up and wait and bananas. But then, yesterday, it happened. The long awaited return of the master lore smith of Eberron finally got to show us how he sees his version of Eberron. When so much is wrong in the world of the real, it is nice to finally have Exploring Eberron (ExE) in my hands.

And let me be honest, it was worth the wait and every damn penny I spent on it. I am in awe of the beautiful art, the in depth look at the places in Eberron that have barely looked at, and weapons of the Last War? Like yoowzers! How they were able to get this done in under a year with all that content in mind boogling. It's bananas!

The look at the races like the Shifters, Aasimar, and the Changelings is awesome. The look at the Planes of Eberron...hubba hubba! And that map! Bless the Sovreigns, that map is exquisite. (Which I hear is also on sale on here, which I will order a poster of because it is that amazing!) The art in this book is just next level.

The look behind the curtain of Cyre, a former memeber of the Five Nations that I was very meh about was inspiring. I really can't wait to actually use Cyre refugees more in my game.

And Droaam. ERMIGAWD!!! The Daughters...the goblin glossary...the history.

The Fey...ohhhhh yeah. The magic items. The feats for races... This is it. This is the book all you Eberron fans have been waiting for since Rising. And if I am being honest, this is the book you've been waiting for since 3.5. This book is dense, so fully packed with information and lore that you will be hard pressed to read it in one go.

I would write more, but I have barely scratched the surface of this book. But it's one that will be used in every game I run from here until the Prophecy is unleashed.

No matter the system you run, if you play or run an Eberron game you NEED this book. LIke hands down, NEED it.

Thank you, Keith. Thank you, Wayne. Thank you, Will. And lastly, Thank you, Laura. This book is ####ing amazing and you should be damn proud. -Fletch

9-1-2020 edit/add: So, I just recieved over the weekend my PoD Exploring Eberron hardcover. It is a thicc boy! I am very happy with this purchase. This is only being edited to inform y'all of how nice the actually book is quality wise. I know the creators of ExE have nothing to do with that, but for those that want to know...its nice and I like it a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Wow, thank you William!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeff G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2020 19:28:35

As someone who discovered Eberron recently this book really helped me dig into the setting. I also really liked the character options and attention to detail. I wish there were an accompanying art book to illustrate more of the peoples and places described.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Jeff! An art book is an interesting idea!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patricio B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2020 10:25:17

I'm so glad I purchased this book. I only recently got back into DnD and have been eagerly seeking out Eberron materials. I loved my 3.5 Eberron books, they were filled with exciting snd inaginative takes on what one could do with DnD.

This book doesn't disappoint; its a wonderful supplement to the official Wizards release. Even better: it offers up new lore and adds texture to the Eberron canon. I think I would have bought this book even if I hadn't gotten back into playing the game. It's worth it just for the imaginative world it evokes.

edit: I wanted to update that i received my print copy much faster thna expected (under 1 week) and it looks great. It was also really well packeged, so it arrived pristine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Patricio!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mathieu R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 18:31:48

As a long time fan of Eberron, it's gold. Everything in this is amazing. Planes, religion, dwarves, etc. I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Mathieu!
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items