Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Exploring Eberron $29.95
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
116 39
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Exploring Eberron
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2020 09:42:16

This book is packed with at least 2 books of information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Daniel!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 10:45:07

Fantastic book, welcome at any table I run. The subclasses are flavorful, and the amount of lore they managed to cram into this book is unreal. 10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Dan!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Imeel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2020 03:57:49

As a fairly new DM who runs exclusively in Eberron, this book is a life saver for me. This book expands on so many interesting parts of the world; from the Mror Dwarves to the Daughters of Sora Kell. It even expands greatly on the planes of Eberron and why they are completely unique from the Planes of the Forgotten Realms. If you're a DM who plans to run in Eberron or perhaps looking for inspiration on world building, then I can't reccomend this book enough. Exploring Eberron is a must have supplement for RftLW as both really mesh well together. Thank you to everyone who worked on this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Imeel!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2020 20:59:21

Long ago, in a world far, far away we were promised a book like none before. Then November came. Then November left us. As the months dragged on so did my excitement. Then the world turned upside down and the wait became something personal. As a self proclaimed Eberron junkie it became a game of hurry up and wait and bananas. But then, yesterday, it happened. The long awaited return of the master lore smith of Eberron finally got to show us how he sees his version of Eberron. When so much is wrong in the world of the real, it is nice to finally have Exploring Eberron (ExE) in my hands.

And let me be honest, it was worth the wait and every damn penny I spent on it. I am in awe of the beautiful art, the in depth look at the places in Eberron that have barely looked at, and weapons of the Last War? Like yoowzers! How they were able to get this done in under a year with all that content in mind boogling. It's bananas!

The look at the races like the Shifters, Aasimar, and the Changelings is awesome. The look at the Planes of Eberron...hubba hubba! And that map! Bless the Sovreigns, that map is exquisite. (Which I hear is also on sale on here, which I will order a poster of because it is that amazing!) The art in this book is just next level.

The look behind the curtain of Cyre, a former memeber of the Five Nations that I was very meh about was inspiring. I really can't wait to actually use Cyre refugees more in my game.

And Droaam. ERMIGAWD!!! The Daughters...the goblin glossary...the history.

The Fey...ohhhhh yeah. The magic items. The feats for races... This is it. This is the book all you Eberron fans have been waiting for since Rising. And if I am being honest, this is the book you've been waiting for since 3.5. This book is dense, so fully packed with information and lore that you will be hard pressed to read it in one go.

I would write more, but I have barely scratched the surface of this book. But it's one that will be used in every game I run from here until the Prophecy is unleashed.

No matter the system you run, if you play or run an Eberron game you NEED this book. LIke hands down, NEED it.

Thank you, Keith. Thank you, Wayne. Thank you, Will. And lastly, Thank you, Laura. This book is ####ing amazing and you should be damn proud. -Fletch

9-1-2020 edit/add: So, I just recieved over the weekend my PoD Exploring Eberron hardcover. It is a thicc boy! I am very happy with this purchase. This is only being edited to inform y'all of how nice the actually book is quality wise. I know the creators of ExE have nothing to do with that, but for those that want to know...its nice and I like it a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Wow, thank you William!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeff G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2020 19:28:35

As someone who discovered Eberron recently this book really helped me dig into the setting. I also really liked the character options and attention to detail. I wish there were an accompanying art book to illustrate more of the peoples and places described.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Jeff! An art book is an interesting idea!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patricio B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2020 10:25:17

I'm so glad I purchased this book. I only recently got back into DnD and have been eagerly seeking out Eberron materials. I loved my 3.5 Eberron books, they were filled with exciting snd inaginative takes on what one could do with DnD.

This book doesn't disappoint; its a wonderful supplement to the official Wizards release. Even better: it offers up new lore and adds texture to the Eberron canon. I think I would have bought this book even if I hadn't gotten back into playing the game. It's worth it just for the imaginative world it evokes.

edit: I wanted to update that i received my print copy much faster thna expected (under 1 week) and it looks great. It was also really well packeged, so it arrived pristine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Patricio!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mathieu R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 18:31:48

As a long time fan of Eberron, it's gold. Everything in this is amazing. Planes, religion, dwarves, etc. I love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Mathieu!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2020 00:28:44

I cannot recommend you get this title enough. If you plan to play in this world, especially as a dungeon master, you owe it to yourself to get this book. The art is amazing, the lore is rich, and I loved the deep character options and story threads dropped here.

The worst part was waiting for the book to get printed and shipped, which was drawn out due to the pandemic-- so there's nothing anyone could really do. So get the PDF too, while you're at it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Charles!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sam W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2020 09:51:50

A must buy for any Eberron fan! People may bawk at the price but it feels good to invest in the Kanon future of this setting in hopes that more material like this will make its way out of the planar gates and into our gaming libraries!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Sam!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/23/2020 01:47:29

I waited until I got my physical copy of the book before writing this review. In the time it took to get it, I managed to read most of the sections, because I could not put down my digital copy.

The book is full of thick, well-written lore and great new character options. I highly recommend that any Eberron lover get this guide; even if it is just the PDF version.

Now I have read a lot of complaints or concerns over the price of the physical copy, but I do not agree with them. The quality of the print I got was far better than any other 5e book I own, and again this book is thick. I put it on my d&d 5e shelf and it was much more thick, and even taller, than the other books. And the art just pops in a way that the digital version does not do justice. Not to knock the digital version, which is also great if you are on a budget during these difficult times. Personally I went for both because I love using my Ipad or Mac to run games.

Anyhow, if you are on the fence, just do it and buy the book. You will be blown away by the content and quality. I hope KB makes some more Eberron lore and goodies into book format soon.

Stay safe and enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Steven!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matt C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2020 23:48:45

Just got the hardcover and it's as good as (or better than the early smeary ink versions of) WOTCs official 5e books. If you want it on your shelf, and you are comfortable with the print on demand price, you will likely not be disappointed

As for the content-- hey team, this is great stuff. I love the Eberron setting and to have Keith Baker expand on almost every corner of this realm is a joy. I was already pinging through the table of contents in the PDF dreaming up events for my players. And the artwork... the artwork is excellent. Now I'm flipping through pages overwhelmed with ideas, which is a great thing for a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Matt!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2020 19:47:50

very informative and a must for any Eberron fan or DM



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Brian!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2020 18:48:50

It has all the deep consistent lore you'd expect from Keith Baker. It doesn't short on tables and rules.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Steve!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brandon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2020 17:03:39

If you enjoy the Eberron setting this is a must have book. Exploring Eberron expands on the lore from Rising from the Last War and answers questions that were hinted at. This includes details about the tools of the last war, how the planes of Eberrron are uniique to the setting and so much more.

Even on the more obsucre lore the book does a great job explaining how the lore could be usefull to a player or DM in a campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Brandon!
Exploring Eberron
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bruce F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2020 11:56:08

This supplement is great for building on the lore of the world of Eberron with plenty of adventure hook ideas. I especially like the "Why does it matter?" sections to help tie everything into the current state of Eberron. If you DM an Eberron campaign this is a "must have", and highly recommended for players who want to get a better understanding of the world as well.

The product I'd most like to see in the future is a full level 1-12 (or higher) adventure campaign set in Eberron. I doubt WotC will give us one but here's hoping Keith can bring it to us.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Bruce! We'll see what comes next...
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items