Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Princess Project
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 15:54:46

This is a fantastic supplement. This variety of adventures jus blew me away. The writing is suberb and the princesses are so diverse! I mean, I loved the Color of Bravery and the Flumph princess Floophlathrum! Taking a stand a denying her father! Just fantastic! I nearly died of joy reading about Penelope as I loved the Odyssey growing up. Each one of the adventures sucked me, fleshed out NPCs and fantastic hooks and encounters! This book does it all! Way to go team! I can't wait for the sequel! The Princes Project I hope? ;) Keep up the great work. A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Princess Project
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Wintry Blast
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 15:22:43

What a really cool product! First of all thank you for the shout out in the thanks section. Inspiration comes from everywhere. I'm glad that we can inspire your creativity. Now that we got that out of the way. I really enjoyed this product, while its a bit bland in the layout from a quick comparison some other products, but don't let that fool ya, hiding behind that layout is a fantastic adventure and well thought out encounter design. It is worth noting that this product does stray away from the traditional wotc formats a bit, but that's ok. The first thing that really jumped out at me was the "Six Truths of the Campaign" section. It reinforces the idea that a dragon is here, and wasn't before. It gives important details to keep fresh in mind. This is a nice touch. It has a table layout with important NPCs with chapters they are introduced in and good descriptions to roleplay off of. I absolutely adore Thymea a friendly yet enigmatic ally. One of the coolest things i liked was when your searching for something, there is a table with what happens depending on the roll of the check. For instance with finding the dragon's den. A high survival roll means they stumble into a mystical wolf during their encounter that aides them in their quest, while a low roll means the characters are lost and suffer a level of exhaustion by the time they finnd there way back. Great use of terrain and survival. From dragons to ogres this has it all. The one thing that i loved and hadn't seen before whas the Secrets and Clues appendix, that you can use to share information through out the campaign with characters in a variety of ways. Highly recommend this bad boy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wintry Blast
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Blood War Bestiary
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2020 14:11:15

I am currently running Descent into Avernus, so this bestiary was a fantastic addition to my collection. The monster are extremely interesting and fresh, not re-hashes from older editions of the game. I absolutely love the addition of two monsterous lairs to easily toss into my campaign. The black and white art format is a real throw back to the old school stuff and fits well. Make sure to pick this up if you want to assault your players with fiends from the nine hells!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood War Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Legendary Bestiary: Legendary Actions for Low-Level Monsters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2020 14:07:09

We had the pleasure of covering this on our D&D Podcast Crit Academy. It's a fantastic addition to any Dungeon Masters toolbox. If you're like me and often want to add a bit of complexity to your monsters, this is certainly a weapon you want in your arsenal. What stuck us the most is the well thought out themes and balance. The vast majority of the features aren't about damage, but some other feature, such as weakening a target, or increasing mobility. These are key enhancements that offer another depth to play aside from just amping up Hit Points or Damage. This comes highly recommended from the Crit Academy team.

If you want to listen to us delve into the book, you can listen to the episode here: https://www.critacademy.com/post/legendary-bestiary-legendary-actions-for-low-level-monsters



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legendary Bestiary: Legendary Actions for Low-Level Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Cutting Mockeries
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2020 19:40:15

Used this bad boy in a game I was in just recently, and I have to say. I had a hard time getting some of them out as I was cracking up. What a fantastic tool to have at your side for a quick quip. I found myself scrounging for anything that could really fit into the situation. Many are versatile and funny as the nine hells! Make sure to pick this collection of smack talk up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cutting Mockeries
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Disturbed Graves
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2020 06:33:06

This product is an absolute nightmare! In a great way! It brings that dark gloomy grim fantasy feel to life. I was surprised as most classes I see built are often imbalanced, or poorly designed, not the pale master! Not only does its features and skill seem balanced, but they are very creative and full of flavor. The subclasses or "Deathless Axioms" are well thought out and create an opportunity for uniqueness even within the class itself. The layout, and art are top notch. If you're into grim fantasy, or are planning on running the ravenloft setting, I highly recommend adding this bad boy to your player options.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Disturbed Graves
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Martial Exploits
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2020 06:34:49

This is a pretty cool product. I loved 4e. The only issue I really have with this product is that it fails to utilize the 5e language. Adding the complexity and verbaige of 4e into 5e was, imo a poor decision. If you don't mind the change in complexity, its a good addition to your game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Exploits
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Monster Workshop: Variants (5e)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 12:10:14

Good tool for any DM. I'm a huge variant creator, as its easier to maintain balance by slightly altering something with thousands of hours of playtesting than it is to try and create my own and playtest it once or twice. This tool makes it a lot easier as the monster blocks are slight variation and enhancements for monsters. Its a shame the layout is kinda bland, no art other than the cover and the variants themselves are only half interesting.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Workshop: Variants (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 12:00:39

OMG! What a fantastic adventure! That goonies reference cover is awesome! Starting at lvl 0 and playing as kids is fantastic. The opening has a long, and details read a loud section, but it really sets the mood. I love that after act 1 the characters are set against a neigh impossible enemy, forcing them to return once they grown strong enough. But, my favorite part, is the stories surprising ending is one of my favorite young tales as a child. While this is a fantastic adventure, regardless if you're knew or old to the game, it is an experience everyone owes it to themselves to give a shot. This will become my goto introductory adventure moving forward. Well done! Fantastic work! A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

A Manse of Special Purpose
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 11:50:51

Let's hop thru some planes eh? What a memorable adventure. It has a great balance puzzles, roleplay, combat and most important choices. Very few adventures really focus on the choices players make, specifically, the concequences of those choices, well "A Manse of Special Purpose" really nails that down. Not to mention the memorable ending. Make sure to pick this bad boy up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Manse of Special Purpose
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Cleric Domain of the Tooth
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 11:47:58

Haha, I could almost taste this domain. It certainly gave me chills as it reminded me of the drills in your mouth. lol. First of all, this is the first class option i've seen that truly focuses on darts and blowguns. Kudos Chad for that one. I also love the push for poisons and potions. I had a blast using using the blowgun to administer ranged healing! The channel divinity was a nice touch too, increase that crit range of those tiny darts. Woot. The additional spells are fantastic too. Mastication that gives larger teeth was pretty cool. The DM let me add the damage onto my bite action that I already had, so that was dope. Didn't get the play with any of the magic items, but there is quite the list here. All seem very cool. The inclusion of a section on roleplaying the dentist is also pretty awesome. Playing a sadist who took pleasure in tooth removal torture, I had a blast with this. Well done Chad!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cleric Domain of the Tooth
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for taking the time to review my product! I know it takes some time to chew this class over, but in the end, I'm glad you bit and did it!
A Walk in the Spirit Realm
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 11:37:57

Just...WOW! What a fantastic adventure. First of all...ANY LEVEL. This means, no matter how recent or how long you've been running it. This adventure sends your players into the spirit realm to assist an orc shaman in reconnecting with his ancestors, and finding out what happened to those who entered, but have since have lost contact with the shaman. The coolest part of this adventure is the stat changes and role swapping of the characters. In the spiritual realm a characters mental stats determine their physical prowess, and their physical stats translate to magical skills. There is an entire special sheet that the DM uses to convert and hands it back to the players. This not only is a cool idea, but is executed perfectly. Well done! Highly recommend this bad boy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Walk in the Spirit Realm
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
Publisher: Flying Buffalo
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 11:21:26

Absolutely love this book. While its not an entire city in and of itself, it definently gives you everything you need to build your own city right over top of these fine services. It offers great lodging, food, spiritual and so many more different services to flesh out your own stories and campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bloodletter (Dwiergus #3)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2020 13:07:34

Blood, death, self sacrifice. Who doesn't love this sort of thing? Remley has written another wonderful piece of work. If you haven't checked out his stuff. Make sure to do so. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bloodletter (Dwiergus #3)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Ettinling Package
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2020 13:06:24

I'm gonna be flat honest...when I first saw this title I was VERY skeptical that something like this could work. Boy have I never been happier to be wrong. The features and balance between will and way just makes for an absurd and hilarious adventure. While we've only ran it as a one shot. We had an aboslute blast. I can't recommend this enough. The bickering that ensues between your characters is just fantastic. Expecially when you start to play practical jokes on each other, like...which had gets to wipe the ass today? BWAHHAHAA Pick this up for some great fun. We covered this on our show Crit Academy. Check out the entire show below. https://www.critacademy.com/post/the-ettingling-package



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ettinling Package
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 116 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items