Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide $4.95 $4.46
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
66 28
2 1
3 0
0 0
0 0
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner\'s Guide
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2021 12:25:33

I recently purchased your 5e Word template product, and wow, it's impressive. I can't believe you were able to configure Word in such a way. It really looks awesome - and comes close to InDesign templates in terms of what it can really do. Congrats on it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ryan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2021 22:39:18

great templates . very detailed information on how to get started with using templates on microsoft word.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2021 16:58:34

This is a great template for anyone looking to create their own content. Super easy to use and the guide that comes with it is fantastic!!

Thanks for a great product!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gregory F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2021 14:44:12

Purchased back in November and have only just had a chance to dive into this over the past week. Wow! Thank you Laura. This is a fantastic tool! A+++



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2020 10:50:13

I wasn't directly able to use this template, as I don't have Word and it's not supported on (and doesn't 100% work with) LibreOffice or Apache OpenOffice. However, I was able to peek "under the hood" enough to see that the work Laura has done here is amazing, and I will readily recommend this without reservation if you're using MS Word.

This template uses clearly-labeled paragraph and character styles and does a great job at explaining how to use those. (Ironically, it also proved a great educational tool for LibreOffice as I attempted to reverse-engineer some of the things that weren't working for me and had to learn new ways of doing them in LO.) You won't get a 100% match to the style of the official book releases, because that's simply beyond the scope of what a word processor can do, and you'll need the InDesign or Affinity templates she links in her description. That said, this template absolutely gets you as close as possible inside the limitations of the software. Follow her instructions carefully, and you'll be spitting out great-looking releases in no time at all. Just add Inspiration.

Marvelous work, Laura. 10/10 would definitely recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Francisco V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2020 11:08:14

I recently participated in an RPG Writing Workshop and used this template to publish the final product. The template is incredibly easy to use and provides a clean and neat final format. Really great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2020 09:38:35

I used this is my debut DMsGuild product - Unsettled Ground - and the flexibility of the template really helped me publish a product that looked the part.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Pedro F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2020 15:46:48

This was certainly the best purchase I made this year. It helped me SO MUCH to put my ideias on paper (or in PDF in this case). It is really well written, everything being explained in a clear way. Anyone interested in writting their homebrews and ideas can benefit from these, even if you are not looking in publishing them, as it will be really neat looking at the end.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Babbling W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2020 17:29:30

excellent template. Some of the 'quirks' of the template need getting used to, but a great tool



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2020 10:03:25

Template works great. I really like the cut and paste examples included. Made quick work of my notes to get them into a publishable DMG product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brenden L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2020 16:36:27

An extremely thorough and beautiful template for authors who don't have access to (or expertise with) the more complex publishing tools. The instructions cover almost everything you could need in a very clear fashion.

The only things missing are a lack of instructions on how to make a printer-friendly version of your work (without the background and such), and the lack of a convenient format option for picture captions. But I was able to muddle my way through those issues with some trial and error, so this still warrants a 5-star IMO.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Danny K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2020 12:08:16

This is a remarkably good and well-put together resource. It was a joy to be able to put together such a professional-looking product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rachel P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2020 11:44:16

This template is fantastic! I had tried using others, but they either didn't look good or were very difficult to use. This is presented in a straightforward, easy to use manner with all the tools you need. It will elevate your DMs Guild project to an entirely new level.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by EVAN J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2020 09:55:11

This template is an incredible time-saver that eliminates a huge amount of work for content creators. The designer has put a ton of attention to detail into usability and clear instructions that are built right into the template. It's easily customizable and it basically serves as a how-to manual for new creators. I cannot recommend this template enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shubham M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2020 04:18:44

Super useful and intuitive. It helped me write my first adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items