Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide $4.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
17 9
0 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner\'s Guide
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2020 17:16:22

Without doubt, one of the hardest parts of making homebrew is the bit where you make it look professional. This takes away all of that in one fell swoop, giving all the necessary tools to quickly make professional looking resources - all you need to add is your imagination. I was blown away by how useful this is!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2020 07:51:04

Okay, but this product is amazing! I'm trying to make my first product, and I was a little intimidated by using something like inDesign, so I was so excited when I saw this! It is so easy to use, it answers every question I had while using it, and the amount of detail and thought that went into it is incredible! Minimum 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jes W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2020 18:48:40

This is such a well put-together timesaver! I am making the switch to using this template for my titles and I could not be more happy with how professional, clean, and easy to put together they are now that I've started using this template. I highly recommend it. Thanks, Laura!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ethan F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2020 18:27:25

This is a gift to the community. Thanks for your hard work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2020 09:52:12

Laura is an amazing person for putting togeher something so awesome and amazing for us to use, especially for those creators like myself who run on really tight budgets and have been working with old templates from 2016. This template is amazingly helpful, and brings the level of professionalism in my projects up from like a 7 to a solid 10. It is easy to follow, criminally underpriced - honestly, this should be worth a lot more for what you get - and a very welcome addition to my cart during this #PlayItForward event. For the godsend that Laura was in making this template, I am pleased to present her the Comics, Clerics, & Controllers Golden d20 Badge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2020 01:20:28

Laura is like the goddess Mystra who gave us amateur writers of #DMsGuild the power to use magic! I swear, her Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide product is the best tool you can get right now. Everything is so easy now! Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! I'm delighted to hear it's such a help, and looking forward to seeing what you create <3
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2020 09:27:03

Though I have been writing for the gaming world since the 1990s, my layout skills are those of a rabid orc smashing a keyboard with a rock. Like that orc, I keep on trying. In contrast, Laura Hirsbruner is an elven wizard, crafting beautiful tomes. Laying aside the metaphors, this template will allow you to transform your works into professional looking products with minimal effort—Laura has done all the creative and difficult layout and style work for you.

As the description says, it includes a range of features essential to D&D products—elegant monster stat blocks are included as are tables for classes. So, whether you are putting together an adventure or a new character class, this template has you covered.

The template also comes with guides to using it and some handy tips and tricks for making your work look good. Gamers now expect even free products to be laid out professionally, so this template is a must if you use Word and are not a skilled designer. Heck, even if you have the skills, this template will save you hours of work—it is a true bargain at the price.

Laura includes all but one of the fonts (which is a free download) you will need, so you will be all set for making your work look good.

In sum, if you want your work in Word to look professional but lack the skills or time to do the layout, then this is a must buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Michael, I don't think anyone's called me an elven wizard before today. Thanks so much for the compliment (and the awesome review)!
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2020 19:43:07

OK. All I have to say is THIS NEEDED TO BE DONE FOR A LONG TIME. There are other really good Word templates out there as well, but this one is so detailed and covers so much. If you are like me, and need to do your own layout for y our projects, you will be hard pressed to find one better than this. Scratch that--it's the best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
thanks, Chad! I appreciate your feedback :)
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2020 08:46:44

This is a wonderful template for new creators as well as experienced creators. The layout is stunning and the explanations of each step is written in terms that are easy for those of us not familiar with layout and design to understand.

Directions are easy to follow, and having a PDF version of the template in addition to the Word document makes for a great reference guide while working. It really helps boost confidence in creating.

This is a great resource for anyone looking to get into creating products for DMs Guild. I can’t wait to see what everyone makes using this template.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Michelle, thanks so much for your kind words! I'm delighted to hear you love it--I appreciate your support!
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items