Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Brittle Bone Tower
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2020 06:08:42

A great little side quest adventure that could be easily slotted into any arctic setting or an existing Icewind Dale campaign. New themed creatures and magic items never go unwanted. The colour maps will prove a treat for any game table or VTT!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brittle Bone Tower
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Encounters in the Savage Underdark
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2020 00:38:09

Short and sweet, this is an awesome addition to the Encounters series; a must have for any new buyer or anyone following the series! You will not be disappointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters in the Savage Underdark
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Blackstaff's Book of 1000 Spells
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2020 17:16:04

What a great compendium of spells for both DMs and Players to use at their table. The writers have done an awesome job on the conversions and anyone will be very happy with their purchase. Highly Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Blackstaff's Book of 1000 Spells
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Scourge of the Nightingale: Part 2 A Song of Revenge
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2019 19:04:08

Part 2 leaves off from where Part 1 finished.

Now in collaboration with the fantastic JVC Parry (another of my favorite guild writers), both writers have managed to not cause the 'usual' lull experienced in some Part 2 adventures, keeping the adventure moving at a pace that is both easy for the DM to follow but gripping enough for the players to experience. This is a credit to both writers and VERY MUCH looking forward to reading through the final Part 3 to the trilogy.

As with Part 1 ... Very Much Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scourge of the Nightingale: Part 2 A Song of Revenge
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Scourge of the Nightingale: Part 1 A Song of Love
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2019 18:58:52

What can I say ... Jeff's pulled another rabbit from the hat that is both entertaining for the DM to run and thrilling enough for the players to play through. I have to admit that this adventure actually has me feeling sorry for the villian straight off the mark, which would not have been possible if Jeff had not put enough thought into the backstory and his execution of the adventure as a whole.

Very Much Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scourge of the Nightingale: Part 1 A Song of Love
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Vault of Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2019 05:49:43

I'm impressed! This is very well put together. There are some 'minor' errors (from the writers, these will be corrected in the next patch) but this didn't detract from my deserving 5-star rating!

The items are well constructed, with something in here that everyone will find useful. I don't believe them to be OP but each DM to their own.

There is enough variety in the new spells that will see many of them used within play (I'd suggest surprising your players with them used by an NPC during play first, just to keep them guessing (evil grin)).

Well worth the money paid and looking forward to more from these authors in the coming future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Blood In The Woods: A Beginner Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2019 22:08:42

Enjoyed watching the actual play whilst following through the adventure. Very interesting way to promote an item. Well done on both the written version and the youtube play through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood In The Woods: A Beginner Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad the gameplay video was helpful!
Undead Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2019 21:22:29

Another awesome art pack in the highly sort after B&W OSR style. Like his previous Goblin Pack, there is nothing to fault here, pure genius at his best.

Now put me out of my misery and throw up that Kobold Pack :P



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Undead Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Goblin Stock Art
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2019 21:17:09

Awesome art pack where the art is worth way more than you are paying for it... Well done does not do my praise towards it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Goblin Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Instant Traps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2019 19:28:38

Mildly useful random tables that can land you with some ’weird’ results. Could really do with an edit (a number of mistakes really stick out). Syou look at the trap section in XGtE to expand on this better.

Good for what it is and the price you could get it at.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Instant Traps
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC-GHC-BK1-01 Into the Border Kingdoms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 22:40:09

Got this on the review and high recommendation of Merric Blackman, and glad I did. This is extremely well written and would be very good to run for beginner players. There is a couple of misspelled words (most notably pages 14 and 15, though there are others) but this didn’t effect the flow of the adventure nor my overall rating. Well Done! Look forward to seeing more from this writer and hopefully the series.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-GHC-BK1-01 Into the Border Kingdoms
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Ravnica Guild Signets Color and Black Art Pack
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 20:40:05

Considering these AWESOME signets have now been redone for a second time (due to some IP problem that wasn’t known or recognized by WotC), the artist has gone well above what is considered to be normal to bring us creators another fantastic set for us to use. HIGHLY RECOMMEND these if you are planning on doing ANYTHING Ravnica setting-related.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ravnica Guild Signets Color and Black Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bounty of the Month: Golden Widow
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2019 02:31:50

Being a Drow lover, the cover art on this jumped out at me straight away. For what this is, it isn't a bad attempt. Being PWYW, you can't argue with the price but there are some things that make this lose a point (which would have been more if there was a price attatched to it). This can do with a second set of eyes as there are spelling and punctuation mistakes on pages 4, 5, 6, 7, and 9 that need to be tidied up (BTW, Loth is spelt Lolth ... Google or Wiki would have helped here). The maps are good but the writer should consider them as separate files so that those using VTT have easier access to them. The addition of the Notes page, though not commonly seen, is a nice touch (even if others would think it a waste of a page). One glaring mistake is that the writer failed to read or adhere to the guild policy of only the DMG Logo on the cover. A note has been posted in the discussion about its removal beofre the publication is pulled. All up, not a bad effort for what I assume is his first attempt at guild writing ... reading some publications of what others have put out would help this go the extra mile.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bounty of the Month: Golden Widow
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Black Flame Zealot - Rogue Subclass
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2019 04:34:38

Robert's done it again. His inspirational knowledge of the D&D 5e system and the lore within the FR setting has once again provided us, his loyal fans, with a rogue subclass we can dig our Thayian teeth into! Well done! What more can I say but more, More, MORE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Flame Zealot - Rogue Subclass
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Ken! There's going to be more later this summer. There's a project in the works developing the Great Dale. This is part of that. =)
Cruel Summer: An expansion for Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 22:54:57

This is a great addition to the Dragon Heist book. The included content (no spoilers) is easy to read and adapts well to the setting. I love the included B&W art which lends well to an already well written adventure. The included color maps will work well on any VTT but would do well downloaded as a separte file. Well worth the investment if you plan on running Dragon Heist more than once or you're looking for something other than that provided by WotC. Well worth the 5-star rating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cruel Summer: An expansion for Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the great feedback, Ken! Following your wise advice, I've updated the project with a ZIP file, containing player handouts, copies of many of the illustrations and the largest resolution versions of the maps I have. Hopefully this will help out anyone using this with VTT.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 110 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items