Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Session 0: Checklist
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2020 21:45:00

This is a good checklist. The only thing that I would put is character information. Like what is allowed what isn't.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Session 0: Checklist
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words. That's a great idea. I'll include that in :)
The Crumbling Wall
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/25/2019 18:46:46

The encoutner is quite short and could be placed anywhere. It would be a good encoutner for traveling between two places. I felt that there could be a little bit more information about who the bard is and who the new master is but it is only 4 pages so what are you going to do.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Crumbling Wall
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:41:40

These are absolutely fantastic for people that are new to DND or just forget what thier character can do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:40:54

A decent short adventure. I made to increase the difficulty due to my party's level but easy to run and highly customizable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Hey, Mister. Can You Help Me?
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:38:35

I really enjoyed this document. All of the small encounters are fun/interesting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hey, Mister. Can You Help Me?
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

35 Versatile NPCs
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:31:04

I don't think this s a good NPC table especially considering it is just a much of monster stat blocks. The title should have been 35 humanoid enemies.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
35 Versatile NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

How to DM this %$@# and Other Questions
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:28:28

It is not a very helpful document. There are pages of just the names of quests.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
How to DM this %$@# and Other Questions
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Twenty-five Intriguing Locations
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christofer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2019 09:20:32

I wouldn't call these locations exactly intriguing. Like at all.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Twenty-five Intriguing Locations
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

[DCM] Treasure Expanded 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 15:15:40

I actually like the idea that different materials give off different effects but I feel like that makes 5e a bit more complicated than it needs to be.

What I don't like about this document is more than half of it that isn't the material stuff, is ripped straight from the DMG .



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[DCM] Treasure Expanded 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! However, you aren't entirely accurate, and I'd like to clarify, if I may. The document uses ripped DMG material because players don't always buy a DMG. It seeks to combine mechanics from the PHB and DMG. And it has several changes to the language and adds new material, such as Druid wild shaping, along with explanations. I suggest a careful read through to find my changes, if you'd like. I'm hoping you'll enjoy my alterations if you do! :) You are totally correct in that it is more complicated. Not everyone prefers 5e as stark as it is. As the intro indicates, it is designed to be more complicated, adding flavor and mechanics from previous editions. This document was made to satisfy those individuals. If you try them out, please DM me and tell me how your player's responded! Thanks again for your support!
Traskil's Treasures
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 15:10:51

I hate how even though I chose to look at the printer firnedly version, everything is still grey. Even the blank areas of the pages. The art is also pretty unprofessional looking.

As for the actual content, some of them are pretty lame and some of them are way too OP but I do like a few of them.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Traskil's Treasures
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
They grey Printer friendly version was my attempt at saving time.. I will fix this issue ASAP! The art is my lousy attempt at creating illustrations through image altering software. This will be fixed in a re-upload because I have an Illustrator who I will be sharing all sales with. This version will come with More Items and will cost more. Also some of these items are artifacts or vestiges, which is why they are over-powered and shouldn't be used outside of 20th level stories or Cataclysmic events. I would love feedback on any of them that you liked! Feel free to let me know and keep a lookout for your fix! Thank you for your Review!
The new version is out! Lemme know your thoughts!
25 Magic Items
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 14:38:50

The rating for these items are too low. They should be in the rare catagory especially the skull but I like these items and have incorporated them to my campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
25 Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Bailiwick War Snake
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2018 13:48:15

I am not really sure what I would use it for and it doesn't super make sense with the snake having people riding its sides.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bailiwick War Snake
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Artifacts Vol. 1
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2018 14:00:47

No real artifacts but still fun items. I like the rust arrow.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

10 Night Time Wilderness Camping Events
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2018 13:57:44

The encounters were kind of dumb/lame. I actually did like the idea of a riddler like character but the riddles that were used were pulled straight from a riddle site so it takes a lot of the magic away.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
10 Night Time Wilderness Camping Events
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for review - all views welcome. If you are purchasing as a DM you can make your own riddles up and/or use whatever you like.
50 Fantasy Catastrophes - 1D100 Table
Publisher: dicegeeks.com
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2018 12:50:35

It isn't bad. It isn't really a d100 chart though. It has 50 events that can be rolled twice basically. That isn't to say that it isn't a bad thing but don't expect 100.

I like most of them but some of them are a bit too setting specific. I won't encounter a tsunami in the mountains for example. Of course, you could just roll again though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Fantasy Catastrophes - 1D100 Table
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items