Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses $14.95
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 13
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rodrigo K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2020 20:49:20

Archetypes of Eberron is really good. I'm a game designer for 5E as well, and there are some archetypes that are so good that I wish I had created them! The artificer's War Weaver, the Rogue's Divine Sniper (my favorite here) and the Druid's Circle of the Storms are some of my highlights from this supplement.

Overall, this is a top notch product for those who would like new subclasses, even if you're not playing on Eberron! There's a lot of to go through here. The layout and editing of the document is also very good, and the subclasses' features are easy to understand on the first read.

Finally, I would make minor changes in some features, but that's my preciousness as a designer.

Just get this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2020 14:04:57

This is a Fletch Traquility certifified AMAZING product. Whether you play in Eberron or want to spice up a homebrew, there is literally something in here for EVERYONE. A must buy if you want to see how a Ranger SHOULD be. Or come on, the Blood MAge is ridiculously awesome! I love this book and love all the great concepts in here.

This is how good this product is. It has made literally everyone in my game want their characters to die so they can try these new builds. So, thanks for that. lol

5/5 Kingdoms of Galifar 10/10 Eberron shards 12/12 Drgonmarked Houses



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 17:50:22

What a fantastic product! First of all, the layout and art is superb. Kudos to the team. I'm really big into customizable options. This collection of 31 new subclasses. Now, normally, when I read through a product like this, I find combinations or features that are just blatently broken, with clearly no playtesting, or balancing done. I can say, that this is certainly not the case. Everything that I looked at seemed to have a good balance, and nothing jumps out as giving it that "must take" feel that used to follow splat books in previous editions. Somehow this team as managed to not only add new balanced subclasses, but also managed to give them a unique feel. Well done! 5 Star! Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2020 21:21:31

I had been dabbling in Eberron for several months and had been on the fence about making it the setting for my games. But after I read Eberronicon I knew that my games had a home in Eberron. As a newbie, it's a great resource that packs all of the lore of Eberron into terse, well-organized sections that give you just enough information to satisfyingly feed your players but also gives you references to past Eberron sourcebooks, in case you decide to dive deeper. If you're thinking about running in Eberron, I can't reccomend this product enough. It's a must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2020 07:29:07

An excellent assortment of Eberron-themed subclasses. At first I was skeptical due to the high number, but having given the book a good once-over the balance in this book looks great. My personal favourite has to be the Rage Mage, punch stuff with magic! Fantastic



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jack S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2020 16:23:31

Whether you're about to be venturing into the wodnerful world of Eberron, or you're looking for a way to spice up your homebrew game, Archetypes of Eberron has precisely what you need! Variety is the spice of life, and there's plenty of spice in this supplement. Each subclass feels unique, introducing an aspect of play to the class which was previously missed or could have been expanded upon. A fine example of this would be the Combat Medic Fighter Archetype - no longer does the fighter have to watch on with wide eyes as their companions fall! Get out of the way Paladin, there's a new combat healer in town!

I heartily recommend Archetypes of Eberron to any Dungeon Master looking to offer their players more playable options!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2020 06:46:18

Let me tell you a story - a story of a little boy who made warforged champions like no tomorrow, a little boy who had dreams of lightning rail hiests and airship dogfights, a little boy who walked the jungles of Xendrik with ax and lantern in hand. Every time the Across Eberron team releases something new, I get blasted back through temporal tunnels to my 12 year old self, and the Archetypes of Eberron did so immensely. Merging fantastic story and beautiful art with powerful mechanics and archetypes that feel so rooted in Eberron you can feel the noir and pulp flowing off of them - this book blew me out of the water, and brought me back to all 3.5 Eberron. I am not going to list off all the archetypes because they are all freaking awesome and I want to play all of them. What I will say is that I want POD of this, now and now. I want to put this in hardcover on my bookshelf next to Eberronicon and my 3.5 Eberron titles. And for all of the throwbacks, great respect to the world, and a damn fine job, Archetypes of Eberron is more than worthy of a Comics, Clerics, & Controllers Golden d20 Badge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 15:40:53

High quality. Beautiful layout and design, great pictures, oh and the content is fantastic, that's important.

I particularly like the Rage Mage and the Divine Sniper. Good concept, excellent mechanics. I dig it. Check out the preview, you can read everything there. If you like it, as I do, pick up a full copy and support this kind of quality content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Anthony T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 14:58:48

Archetypes of Eberron is a 5 star product on so many levels.

Gameplay: All 31 of these subclasses are balanced and, from what I can tell, fun to play. The dedication of the designers to make everything fit with the official material of 5th edition shines through. But they also manage to bring forth innovation, not just rehashing more of the same. 5/5!

Fluff: This product is absolutely an Eberron product, through and through. Each and every subclass seemlessly fits into the world of Eberron with several suggestions, my personal favorite setting for D&D. However, they are also easy to use in other settings as well! 5/5!

Presentation: The layout of this book are of high, professional quality! The art is stunning, and the text crisp and clean. 5/5!

Overall: This book gets everything right. Buy it with no reservations! 5/5!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jarrod T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 12:38:15

The amount of passion and effort that went into this supplement is evident. The subclasses fit perfectly into Eberron but can easily be adapted to other settings with ease and minimal effort.

In addition to well balanced classes, the artwork is very captivating and the layout makes for an easy readthrough. Very well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kylin W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 12:34:17

Archetypes of Eberron is a neat and professional supplement filled with subclasses of downright impressive quality. Each one is thoroughly enjoyable and interesting in concept, mechanics, and fluff, and all either cut their own refreshing niche into 5th Edition (and Eberron) or serve as an improvement over lackluster of broken official classes.

I have no less than three character concepts lurking in the wings using AoE archetypes. Engaging, flavorful, and impactful. Much love to the AoE team and their hard work to put this beauty of a book together. I'll be bringing it to my home table ASAP.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jessie L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 12:26:21

Interesting and unique. That's how I'd probably boil down these subclasses. It includes amazing art, and interesting and balanced subclasses that are tweaked for Eberron, but could apply to any homebrew.

One of the highlights is the Blood Magus sorcerer. With another team this sublcass update could've turned into a problematic mess. But Will, Laura and Imogen have taken pains to show the unique mechanics of the subclass, without focusing on the self-harm attributes. characters can still play that way if players choose, but the descriptions and fluff keep it open for anyone who isn't interested in that sort of thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypes of Eberron: 31 Subclasses
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2020 12:20:05

Balanced, flavorful, and interesting archetypes. Great layout and fiction pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items