Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System $9.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
48 33
2 1
0 0
1 0
0 0
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2020 16:41:08

great product with well thought out concepts and amazing art. 5 stars



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2020 09:44:18

Bought this with a discount code that was posted on social media and well worth the price. The armoursmith cleric in the campaign as well as the rest of team platemail like that it opens up a bunch of overlooked but beneficial concepts, accessories, and minor enchants. As a DM, i like that its balanced and tested, i dont need to spend time with it, just let the players use it as official.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Maarten K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 05:15:48

Absolutley must have for your DnD 5e adventures! The quality of art and content of the Pdf are amazing! I can tell that so much work whent into detail, it feels like an apple product in terms of quality. They also extensively tested it for 2 years using monte-carlo simulations to make sure that the upgrades were not over powered. At first glance the upgrades look balanced. Adding game mechanics for upgrading weapons and armor, gives your players something to spend their earned cash on and really creates more depth to your DnD games. Look very much forward to the upcoming alchemy almanac!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stephen H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2020 07:14:19

This piece is fantastic.

It takes the incredibly stripped down armour system in 5th edition, pulls it out and polishes it to a shine.

The worry with supplemental systems for things like armour is that you'll end up with something unwieldy or overly complex. The Armorer's Handbook feels like it could have been slipped right into the Player's Handbook and the only reason people would notice a difference is because it's better organised.

As someone who dips their toe in game design it delights me to see how much work went into refining and polishing this. A must buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cody N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2020 11:52:39

The layout, well done. The math, solid. The Armorer's Handbook, well worth it. Sticking to the simplicity of 5e while still expanding and adding ways for character's to invest in their equipment, with meaningful results and desireable outcomes, this is an absolute must-have. The Rune magic system, carried down in tradition from the Giants of old, provides a bridge between the mundane equipment of the lower levels to the powerful magic weapons and armor of legendary heros at the later levels. Giving players a way to be active in their pursuit of cool gear and increase their agency in a game which is just as much theirs as it is the DMs is only part of what makes this a great product. The execution, presentation, and research poured into this product shows, from its design to the carefully presented and balanced upgrade system.

I cannot express all the things I enjoy about this product, and I am glad to see it jump from Mithril to Adamantine. I am excited for more products from Heavyarms and what they will bring to my table next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2020 02:25:23

At the time of writing, this is the best thing on the Guild hands down.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sylvain C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2020 16:59:02

This product is just fantastic and the runes enhancements are absolutly awesom .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by EVAN J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2020 10:23:01

The unquestionably professional presentation and design are both such that this could easily be an official sourcebook from Wizards of the Coast! The layout and artwork are simply beautiful, and the author's attention to both mechanics and balance is unparralelled. Moreover, the inclusion of design methodology at the end gives a DM full confidence in the balance of the design - and total comfort allowing it at the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ian N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2020 17:19:39

Fantastic system. Allows players to modify their equipment to keep up without outpacing magic items. The system is simple enough that it wont bog down gameplay, and useful enough that players will want to spend their hard earned blood money on.

Fantastic supplement that compliments existing mechanics.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2020 20:16:31

Great system that is fun for both the DM and players. I like that it gives the players meaningful choices about what to spend their money on in terms of upgrades but also other options. I also like to give enemies weapons with tags to make it feel like it is something everyone can do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kyle R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2020 10:00:07

The whole thing was well thought out, and designed to make super-weapons possible, yet not magical, nor are they cheap. Worth every penny in the price tag.

Also, really looking forward to the alchemy and herbalism section. I tried to do homebrew something like that for my table, and it just.... didn't work. But I still want to implement it into my games. If it's even half as good as this book, then it would be better than anything I could create



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2020 07:52:05

This is a wonderful product that increases a player’s agency, gives players a money-sink, and reduces a DM’s overhead. Couple that with topnotch production and this one is a no-brainer. You want this product.

https://www.nonzerosumgames.com/the-complete-armorers-handbook/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chendo L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2020 09:41:04

Absolutely loved this work! It helps bulk up the PHB's weapons and equipment pages, which are sorely simplified. Additionally, the content is fit for not only enhancing player and NPC weapon/armor variety, but it provides collectors and aesthetic-oriented players with a framework for progressing their character's look/armory.

The Armorer's Handbook provides examples for how to elaborate on homebrew weapons or magical items that goes beyond simply adding different damage dice or simple magical properties. The attention given to maintaining game balance while preserving player autonomy is really helpful for DMs who fear rendering the game too one-sided for the players. Whether its concerning player immersion, customizability, or game mechanics, this supplment has something for every table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:48:52

You've likely either seen my face covered in anime hearts either on YouTube or embedded here on this page. That being said, I wanted to make sure I posted a review here as well. This is hands down the best resource for crafting and non magical upgrades for equipment in D&D 5e. If you're like me, you sorely miss titles like The Arms and Equipment Guide. This is about as close as we're going to get to something like that in D&D 5e. If Heavyarms releases anything else in the future, you can bet that I'll be picking up a copy and reviewing it.

Full review here: https://youtu.be/1ddzRf21G_g



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2020 15:27:57

This supplement adds a new layer of depth to equipment and D&D in general that improves the game in a gerat way. $10 may seem like a little much, but it was worth every penny.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items