Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cleric Domain of the Tooth
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/14/2020 00:28:09

This cleric Domain lives up to its name. The Domain of the Tooth is a medieval fantasy dentist who chose the adventuring life and applied their knowledge on the battlefield. The writing in this book is superb, and everyone -but especially people in the medical field- will appreciate the ways modern dentistry has been woven into a subclass. In a game-design way, the subclass is both good and flavourful, and the special features such as the Hypodermic Dart table are really simple but strong, just as TTRPGs should be at their core. The spells provided with the domain are spot-on and really inspired, albeit a bit on the powerful side. The magic items are also great. What really did it for me is that there are tips on a few distinct "personalities" you could roleplay as with this subclass, which is an interesting concept most players could draw inspiration from. All in all, considering the good production value and low price, it's just a shame not to buy this. C'mon. It's not like it's going to be as bad as going to the dentist



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cleric Domain of the Tooth
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the kind words!
Vault of Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/08/2019 06:28:27

A fun and balanced supplement with spells and magic items that you'll want to add to your games. Production quality is also top-notch. What more can I say? You can't go wrong with picking this up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Lady Vivian's guide to Candle Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2019 15:54:42

"Think back to when you made a wish before blowing your birthday candles. That was candle magic. It's one of the simplest forms of spellcasting" The first line of the book captures it's mysterious mix of real life concepts and fantasy magic very well. The storytelling depth you can add to your game with the accurate and detailed descriptions are matched by the fun mechanics the candles offer. This is a must buy if you want to suprise any player with a new and refreshing view on magic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lady Vivian's guide to Candle Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

A Mishap of Ill Portent
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2019 17:02:19

This is simply a great introductory adventure to a setting that's not known by as many. It provides a clear pathway for the GM to introduce some lore to the players, while also keeping the information overload from happening. The adventure itself feels like a great challenge for heroes that are starting out on their journey, and it does what it's supposed to brilliantly. We had a blast navigating a building on fire, and the care that was given to creating maps for each phase and describing the state of important things and people in correlation to time was super useful. This is a definite recommendation from me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Mishap of Ill Portent
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Jason, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I'm glad you enjoyed it! thanks, Travis
The Lamenting Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2019 05:39:49

This adventure is a critical hit on almost every single aspect of adventure writing. The hook and story are engaging, the adventure itself is masterfully crafted and well thought out, and the ending satisfying. There are also a lot of added bonuses, such as the detail, great descriptions, the sensory perception tables and the appendixes, full of helpful material such as tips, fleshed-out NPCs and handouts for your players. I haven't run this yet but I really don't expect anything to happen in the session for which there isn't at least a small note to guide my reaction as a DM. The detail in this is breathtaking. There are also some great concepts, such as pitting two versions of the same person against each other, which greatly interest me and make this adventure deeper than the usual hack n' slash. What can I say? If you want a short mystery story, get this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lamenting Lighthouse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Drizzt Do'Urden's Guide to Combat
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 17:09:03

You. Want. This. Seriously. This is one of those products that every DM should read at least once. What more can I say?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Drizzt Do'Urden's Guide to Combat
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Alternative Medicines: A Compendium of Fascinating Alternatives for Healing
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2019 17:08:14

This is just an excellent supplement for those interested in going a bit deeper than flat-out calling for a Medicine check when a player wants to heal another character. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alternative Medicines: A Compendium of Fascinating Alternatives for Healing
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Gunslinger Class Revised
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2019 11:09:26

Balanced, fun and spicy enough for me to consider this a staple as far as Class designing goes. 10/10 would play a character from this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslinger Class Revised
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Second Black Dawn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2019 06:27:00

I am amazed at some of the innovations this adventure brings to the table. The first of all is the Appendix that provides a list of possible songs and other pieces of music that goes well with each part of the story. The tips provided at the beggining also make this a perfect introductory product for DMs not familiar with the craft. The story is solid and extiting, and the adventure is perfectly crafted. I cannot stress how much I recommend this product. If you do not have time to play this, at least find the time to read it. It will make you a better DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Second Black Dawn
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Terror of the Bleak Woods
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2019 05:23:47

This is a Ravenloft product you want to use. Between the engaging story, the well-written tips on how to bring out the best of this adventure, and the beautiful layout, I just don't think you can go wrong with Terror of the Bleak Woods.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terror of the Bleak Woods
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Octopods
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2019 17:44:48

This trully is an excellent race supplement. The race itself is suprisingly fun and even though I don't like to play non-humanoids, I'm even tempted to try this out. I will absolutely use these as NPCs in my games though, especially the extra parts that focus on the DM tools. I wholeheartedly recommend this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Octopods
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, Jason!
Inquisitor's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2019 08:15:25

This product is a must-have for any DM that is interested in creating a campaign with heavy religious themes, and a must-play for anyone willing to indulge in some roleplaying that takes the typical Paladin and twists it just enough to be new and refreshing. The story hooks that are provided are simply excellent and make me want to add a whole new layer to my existing campaign. I absolutely reccomend this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisitor's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Curse of Skull Island
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2019 12:31:13

I can't recommend this enough. This is masterfully crafted, and offers the perfect materials to run a session zero that is also fun and engaging!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Curse of Skull Island
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Martial Exploits
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/26/2019 05:56:09

An excellent product with content that I've wished someone would make for so long. The excution is good and the powers are fairly balanced. By no means are the abilities presented here not strong, but I feel that this is the point. If a player asks to be trained by an old warrior, or a ranger practices on trick shots, or if a paladin swears he will protect his friend, then they can overcome their limitations and aqcuire new abilites, useful to the martial classes that sometimes feel limited to "I attack with my sword".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Exploits
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Esquiel's Guide to Magic Weapons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/29/2018 13:12:37

An excellent choice for the DM who wants to give something to their high level characters that they haven't seen before! The magic items presented here are balanced and their rarity clearly reflects their potential usefullness in combat. There are some really great ideas in this supplement. I rated this as 5 stars, but honestly I'd say it's a 4,5, solely because of the layout, which sometimes feels a bit on the empty side, even though it features really beautiful art. I'm just stating this to be fair, and I really think that this shouldn't discourage you from picking this up and present a few of the items to your table (or if you're really brave, all of them)!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Esquiel's Guide to Magic Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items