Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura $4.99 $4.49
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 21
1 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Edgar J. I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2021 09:07:51

I ran this as part of my regular playgroup, and they enjoyed the mechanics and the multiple plot twists in this module. Without giving away too much, the strong exploration and puzzle-solving elements invoked in this module means that people just starting with D&D 5e can have a taste of shared narrative-building and dice-rolling without being too concerned about dealing with more complex combat mechanics. This might become my non-organized play module of choice to introduce the mechanics of D&D 5e to new players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carlos D. E. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2021 11:03:52

Great Story!!! wonderful to play, I love the children mechanics.

Grandiosa historia, muy buena. 5/5



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2020 20:40:06

This is a great starting adventure for Adventurers. It's not really suitable for a newbie DM who's never played DnD before (ie, doesn't own a Player's Handbook). Three of the adult classes are Monk and Hunter and Sorcerer which aren't in the free Basic Rules or Starter or Essential Kit rulebooks. I think most everything else needed can be found in the Basic Rules.

This was the very first thing i played/DMed and my players played. Fresh group all around. I was DMing for two players, had them playing two characters each, so just omitted the two that become the Hunter and Monk as adults and changed the Sorcerer to a Wizard...which I fortunately figured out before I assigned characters. Also, since after the turn, players leap to level 5, everyone has way more abilities and there's much more for the DM to know about and help new players understand. No slow ramp up. About all I own iks the Starter and Essentials sets, as yet unplayed, thought I'd run this first as there's much more adventuring and ability checks and some more light rules learning stuff rather than just straight combat to start. It's really great as for providing opportunites to try things, espically if DM gives some ideas...I know you don't usually, but sometimes people need to learn what kind of things to ask, and this has lots of opportunities to teach that. It was great learning for a DM too, i guess by being a bit broader in the player opporthnites...maybe not as smooth as i could have done LMoP's start though.

All things any DM can overcome, and one with more familiarity with DnD than I probably could do with little effort. For me, a bit more than I was expecting. Probably would have just done LMoP in retrospect, but this really is a better intro, esp for young adventurers.

Really like it, it's a great adventure, definately trim down the intro speech, it's well written but way overlong, everyone gets bored cause they want to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Paul, thank you so much for the very frank review, I really appreciate it. I did not know that not all the classes are present in the Starter/Essential kits. This is a critical issue I will keep in mind next time I will devise a new adventure aimed to DnD beginners. Just to thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah. Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and have a nice day, Leo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Edoardo M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2020 03:32:31

One shot super figa!!! ho avuto la fortuna di poterla giocare al GDR Day al Tuscany hall con Leonardo, e ci siamo divertiti un sacco, super emozionante, adrenalinica, è veramente una bellissima avventura, la 1a avventura!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alessandro A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2020 11:21:06

Avventura grandiosa, soprattutto nella prima parte! Giocata con il mio gruppo storico in una one-shot di circa 5ore tutti si sono divertiti come matti, soprattutto nella parte dei bambini. Straconsigliata e complimenti all'autore per essere riuscito a condensare in un'unica avventura un mix di avventura, tensione, citazioni, riferimenti più o meno espliciti che davvero hanno emozionato me come master e i giocatori come protagonisti! Uno degli acquisti e prodotti migliori e originali presenti su questa piattaforma!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Caro Alessandro, grazie infinite per le parole lusinghiere e per la recensione! Solo per ringraziarti, vorrei inviarti un codice sconto speciale del 60% per l'altra mia nuova avventura su DMsguild: La Piuma Aka'ayah. Per favore, inviami un messaggio privato su FB o Instagram (cerca leonardo.benucci.dm) così potrò inviarti volentieri il link. Grazie ancora e buona giornata, Leo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2020 10:49:17

While I have not yet run the adventure, reading through it provides so much fun. I love all the extra details and flavor text that, as a DM, I don't need to fill in myself. It's perfect for my DMing style. I can not wait untl we get another adventure from this great writer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Robert, thank you so much for the straightforward review, I really appreciate it. Just to thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah. Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and have a nice day and a great 2021, Leo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniele D. S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2020 10:20:25

Anche in lingua italiana un prodotto eccellente! QUI la recensione completa:D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Daniele ma GRAZIE INFINITE per la recensione SPAZIALE!!!!! Avete una pagina Facebook, qualcosa?!?! Intanto vi pubblico sulla mia pagina FB e vi faccio arrivare un pò di clicks!!!! Grazie ancora!! Se vuoi, contattami pure su FB. Leo
Daniele ma GRAZIE INFINITE per la recensione SPAZIALE!!!!! Avete una pagina Facebook, qualcosa?!?! Intanto vi pubblico sulla mia pagina FB e vi faccio arrivare un pò di clicks!!!! Grazie ancora!! Se vuoi, contattami pure su FB. Leo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Riccardo G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2020 05:25:12

A great work. A pleasure for the eyes and a great starting point for the new players, even the youngest! Bravo Leo, way to go!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by marco b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2020 06:53:55

First Adventure is what it's called by: the (perfect) First Adventure every new player would dream to start from.

Old time gamers, players and DMs alike, won't be disappointed anyway for it's a great adventure regardless if it's the first at all or not for them: it's a great Campaign start! I am a 30 years D&Der and I found it super funny!

It features handouts, soundtrack (yes, you read it well!), awesome illustrations and themed restyled character sheets in order to immerse the players within setting.

The adventure is emotionally rich and offers a lot of chances to be played with role-playing depth at will, while it doesn't stress with drama and moral choices and keeps a good pace. It has a lot of 80's fantasy mood (you know, The Goonies, Willow...).

It's well worth its price! Do yourself a favor and get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Marco, thank you so much for the ABSOLUTELY GREAT review, I REALLY appreciate it. Just to properly thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah. Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and have a nice day and a SUPER 2021, Leonardo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 12:00:39

OMG! What a fantastic adventure! That goonies reference cover is awesome! Starting at lvl 0 and playing as kids is fantastic. The opening has a long, and details read a loud section, but it really sets the mood. I love that after act 1 the characters are set against a neigh impossible enemy, forcing them to return once they grown strong enough. But, my favorite part, is the stories surprising ending is one of my favorite young tales as a child. While this is a fantastic adventure, regardless if you're knew or old to the game, it is an experience everyone owes it to themselves to give a shot. This will become my goto introductory adventure moving forward. Well done! Fantastic work! A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Justin, thank you so much for the great review, I really appreciate it, because it also helped me a lot to sell more copies of First Adventure! Just to properly thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah. Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and have a nice day and special 2021, Leonardo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matteo C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2020 07:04:39

A marvelous First Advenure! Rich of contents and fun. The adventure flow nicely with some cool puzzle. Absolutely recommended for those who approach RPG for the first time!

Ah..and it's very cheper!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Raimondo M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2020 07:23:16

I played this adventure with friends over Christmas. We had a very fun time! I think that its strong point is to get from the players good roleplay moments with genuine fun. The characters are well balanced for roleplay, maybe the kids' stats are less balanced, but this is also part of the fun. I have added some encounters for the kids, at least two. During the second one of them really risk dying and this get the player to care a lot about the child. So, when they arrive at the "first boos", they were all really scary to die. Great adventure, I think just need a few encounters to get the max engagement, but it is easy for a DM to add by himself. One last comment, the player know DnD but not the 5e edition. This was absolutely the perfect way to introduce them to the rule of this edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Raimondo, thank you so much for the ABSOLUTELY GREAT review, I REALLY appreciate it. Just to properly thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah, which is absolutely SUPER! Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and have a nice day and a great 2021, Leonardo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2020 13:44:10

This has been a wonderful adventure for my kids. I can't rate this high enough, and come on, for 5$? This is a no-brainer purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Ciao Jonathan, thank you so much for the straightforwardly GREAT review, I REALLY appreciate it. Just to properly thank you for the review, I would like to send you a 60% special discount code for my other adventure on DMsguild: The Feather of Aka'ayah. Please private message me on either FB or Instagram (look for leonardo.benucci.dm) so that I will gladly send you the link. Thank you again and I wish you and your family a great 2021! Leonardo
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2020 12:32:44

Video review: https://youtu.be/3w-5zBFf9-E I had an absolute pleasure reviewing this one-of-a-kind module! First Adventure is straight-forward and cinematic, and it includes beautiful handouts, music, and descriptive text -- plus an innovative kid class! This adventure has everything a DM create a fantastic gaming experience for their players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura - Primera Aventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2020 07:32:20

All in all, First Adventure is a wonderful effort and is without a doubt, a good way to introduce kids to D&D. But experienced players may find themselves frustrated at the linear story wherein the intent is for them to lose encounters.

Read more: https://www.nonzerosumgames.com/first-adventure/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items