Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
First Adventure - Prima Avventura $4.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 12
1 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/01/2020 12:00:39

OMG! What a fantastic adventure! That goonies reference cover is awesome! Starting at lvl 0 and playing as kids is fantastic. The opening has a long, and details read a loud section, but it really sets the mood. I love that after act 1 the characters are set against a neigh impossible enemy, forcing them to return once they grown strong enough. But, my favorite part, is the stories surprising ending is one of my favorite young tales as a child. While this is a fantastic adventure, regardless if you're knew or old to the game, it is an experience everyone owes it to themselves to give a shot. This will become my goto introductory adventure moving forward. Well done! Fantastic work! A must have!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matteo C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2020 07:04:39

A marvelous First Advenure! Rich of contents and fun. The adventure flow nicely with some cool puzzle. Absolutely recommended for those who approach RPG for the first time!

Ah..and it's very cheper!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Raimondo M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2020 07:23:16

I played this adventure with friends over Christmas. We had a very fun time! I think that its strong point is to get from the players good roleplay moments with genuine fun. The characters are well balanced for roleplay, maybe the kids' stats are less balanced, but this is also part of the fun. I have added some encounters for the kids, at least two. During the second one of them really risk dying and this get the player to care a lot about the child. So, when they arrive at the "first boos", they were all really scary to die. Great adventure, I think just need a few encounters to get the max engagement, but it is easy for a DM to add by himself. One last comment, the player know DnD but not the 5e edition. This was absolutely the perfect way to introduce them to the rule of this edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2020 13:44:10

This has been a wonderful adventure for my kids. I can't rate this high enough, and come on, for 5$? This is a no-brainer purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2020 12:32:44

Video review: https://youtu.be/3w-5zBFf9-E I had an absolute pleasure reviewing this one-of-a-kind module! First Adventure is straight-forward and cinematic, and it includes beautiful handouts, music, and descriptive text -- plus an innovative kid class! This adventure has everything a DM create a fantastic gaming experience for their players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2020 07:32:20

All in all, First Adventure is a wonderful effort and is without a doubt, a good way to introduce kids to D&D. But experienced players may find themselves frustrated at the linear story wherein the intent is for them to lose encounters.

Read more: https://www.nonzerosumgames.com/first-adventure/



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2020 14:19:54

The author is a Genius! Attention spoiler: You can play with Kids classes! Yes you can play as a children and after when they have become adults use the relative class as adult! I've been playing D&D for so long (33 years) that I have the right to say one thing: Wizard of the Coast... I have a tip for you: "You have to hire this kind of people".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2020 07:37:38

I shall make this brief, since I don't want to hinder you from buying this adventure and playing it IMMEDIATLY. Combined with Peter Pan, The Goonies, and Stand By Me, this adventure feels like an homage to every pre-teen drama adventure movie rolled into one and then dunked in a steaming vat of D&D to top it all off. Simply laid out, lovingly designed, and true to the core of what makes roleplaying games special, this is a fantastic adventure that brings back fond memories of quests of yesterday. Overall, a great little one shot for any beginning or veteran DM to bring to the table and run. Comics, Clerics, & Controllers d20 Roll: Nat 20



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Vieri F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2020 04:56:59

I am a long (very long) experienced D&D player and DM. I played this story to a group of young newbies because it's an excellent kickstart with a romantic and poignant story setting: no complicated sagas, nothing to understand and examine carefully. Additionally the great idea to start with a group of kids, that is anything completely new to me, helps to approach the game rule with just the basic rules. The story proceed in a simple way with basic problems to face, but it reserves a kind of surprises that players won't expect. The pleasure of witness their emotions is a big satisfaction for the DM. But don't misunderstand, solving the story is not obvious at all, players will have to use all their own mental resources to solve problems that will face during the game. The solutions are far to be foregone, it's not anything that is solved with nice dice hits, it's a game for ones who like brain teasers and personal skills rather than PC's ones. Additionally it's a good chance to start a legendary campaign as the adventure's conclusion is striking. Finally anything different that is really worth to try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Krishna B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2020 16:16:46

A perfect Way to start playing D&D!Great story and nice details. I like so much illustrations and caracteres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lorenzo B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2019 10:32:43

Awesome story line with an amazing twist at the end. it is an awesome mix of thrill and suspense with ideas that come from beloved stories such as the Goonies, "It", and Stranger Things. if you are young at heart and want to get lost in a mystical world for a few hours with your buddies, this is definitely an amazing story to deep dive into!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nicola S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2019 04:29:31

Bought it since I'm interested in italian production and... well a great idea that mix The Goonies and Stranger Things with a touch of flavour from IT. A really interesting work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Adventure - Prima Avventura
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luana M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2019 07:23:11

I beta-tested it many months ago and purchased it yesterday. Playing as a kid using "special powers" was a lot of fun, out of the ordinary! Then, in the transition to adult-phase I was SO excited, since I thought the adventure was ended with the first part as a kid!
This little gem has everything: twist and turns, fun, collaboration, identification, everything a "first adventure" must have. Great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items