Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts) $1.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
21 8
1 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur\'s Gate: Descent into Avernus DM\'s Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2019 18:52:55

This resource is filled with great ideas, and I've already started using some at the start of the campaign. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2019 15:03:52

Fantastic supplement with practical, balanced suggestions and options for running BG:DiA. Well written, clearly formatted, and easily applicable content will give any DM wanting to run this adventure plenty of guidance and ideas for customizing it for their group of players.

Comes with colorized versions of the official maps, DM and player versions. I happen to love the more spare, B/W versions that come with the adventure, but these are great for groups that prefer maps with color and texture.

The monster stat appendices are really handy, too, grouping the critters by location, making them great reference content for DMs as the players go from place to place.

Highly recommended for anyone running BG:DiA. Can't wait to use the additional resources from this publisher for the rest of the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Trevor T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2019 12:43:55

I cannot recommend these supplements enough! I picked up Baldur's Gate: Descent Into Avernus and LOVE the book, however there is SO much to unpackhere and so many different plot threads intersecting throughout the book making it difficult to follow with precision. This supplement helps break down the chapter and gives clear and concise help to run the game at your BEST! Giving you clear cut help to run your game is vital for dungeon masters looking to improve the experience of their games. The additional advice given for alternate openings and plot hooks is AWESOME! I love the additional flavoring for the Dungeon of The Dead Three as well, it is very well structured. I will absolutely be buying each supplement for each individual chapter! Awesome product that I would HIGHLY recommend! Dungeon Hunters DM approved :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by caleb c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/10/2019 23:09:09

Very helpful and insightful. I hope the third chapter is done soon, these are awesome for my roll 20 DiA. Very easy to transfer the maps over too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dylan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/10/2019 13:15:30

Just had an excellent first session. As a fairly new DM the suggestions on ways to modify encounters and add things in are super helpful. Lots of great ideas. I love the colored maps, they're definitely a big help in making my party feel more immersed. Keep up the great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Roger C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2019 03:58:24

Love it! Great insights and ideas for changing up the story a bit. Worth it for the stat blocks alone! It's a no-brainer if you're running DiA.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tyler G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2019 12:00:24

Absolutely fantastic, just the maps themselves are worth the asking price, and the additional advice makes this worth the price 1000%. Anyone who is considering running this on any VTT should seriously get this. I hope that maps and advice for Part 2 and Part 3 are on their way, because I would pre-purchase them if I could, based on this product. Awesome work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to review and the kind words. Truly means a lot. Our resources for Chapter 2 are on their way, we're hoping to have them out sometime in the coming days :). I hope you get good use out of everything – and that you and your party have fun in hell ;)
A Tale of Two Cities - a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus DM's Resource (maps, advice, handouts)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Carl M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2019 11:37:46

Thorough and detailed, with some creative solutions. Contains some very helpful material, wrapped in a well-written and easy to understand package.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items