Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms $9.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
37 20
6 1
0 0
1 0
0 0
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Severus H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2020 05:35:23

Very imaginative and I can blop those places everywhere within my campaign. In fact, my Wildemount campaign is enriched by the Shouting Sails Inn on the cover. It launched a whole side quest of ridding the surrounding forest from Gnolls with a team of very memorable characters from within the tavern. Perfect!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Seawood S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2020 20:33:46

There are some wonderfully imaginative taverns in this supplement. Many of them are a bit too detailed and come with plot hooks that would take away from a preestablished campaign. However, if you ever do need an absolutely wild tavern then this book will deliver. There are also instructions for making your own taverns/inns/taprooms so that you can customize them to fit exactly what you need in a campaign. It's an excellent product and definitely worth picking up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lee G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2020 23:26:17

Rich and well developed! Awesome resource for a more immersive world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2020 14:22:06

I loved it! Any one of these could go anywhere in your campaign along with fleshed out people and quests!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cody N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2020 11:55:04

A great resource and worldbuilding tool to add depth to a mainstay of TTRPGs for generations. . . taverns. My only gripe was some minor spelling and formatting issues, but overall, a great product and addition to my table, making the taverns and inns my players rest at just as interesting as the events and story they find themselves in. It incentivises them to slow down and get invested in the simple things, building a greater connection to the game world and giving them time to interact and build relationships with each other.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Keith H. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2020 13:12:53

This is such a valuable resource for those needing help fleshing out their own Taverns, Inns, & Taprooms. I use this so much I would really like to get a softcover of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:35:21

DroptheDie does it again, with an amazing product you'd be remiss to not have in your collection. At this point it's already a platinum best seller, so you probably don't need to hear my opinion on it, but here goes: Buy it.

Full review here: https://youtu.be/zqdVAGmUFQ4



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2019 14:33:06

We had an absolute blast covering this product on our show Crit Academy. What an amazing resource for Dungeon Masters to really flesh out their local watering holes with interesting lore and hooks! Check out our full break down here! https://www.twitch.tv/videos/510713024 Highly recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2019 14:29:01

The material in here is really good, and I've used the background information in here about food and drink to really flesh out the inns in the game I'm running. I even created my own printed menus for the players to puruse using the content in here. I'm hoping to drop one of the examplle taverns into my game at some point. They sound interesting and they have good adventures associated with them. I kind of wish this was available as a printed book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Princess C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2019 02:14:37

This supplement is great and well fleshed out. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to write their own inns or taverns/wants to adapt them to their own game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/18/2019 20:41:45

The attention to detail was fantastic. Even if you don't drop one of these establishments into your game there's plenty of tools to help you build out your own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rodney L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2019 22:21:50

This book is amazing. The pre-made taverns, taprooms and inns are great, but for me, the framework for creating my own was even more useful. The tables for rolling up random features is handy as well. Probably one of my favourite purchases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2019 20:50:25

This is very well made. The writing style is easy to follow, and it's obvious they've done their homework. I appreciate the diversity and representation in the cast of NPCs. The menus are mouth-watering and expertly done. I love that a separate page is included to show the physical menu which could easily be printed and given to players. Completely worthwhile purchase and will be lovingly used in my campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lesley W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2019 20:56:37

Amazing! This is so much more than just who runs the bar and what they serve. You could run a whole culinary campaign just travelling from one place to another in this book. There are quests, not just plot hooks, but fully fleshed out quests paired with the locations. There's also random tables so you can make your own awesome tavern, inn, or taproom on the fly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Shelly F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2019 20:49:52

I love all the different things you can do to create a unique and enticing tavern. I was wondering if you might consider having someone convert this to a Fantasy Grounds mod? I know that a lot of Fantasy Grounds fans would love to have the easy access to use your features and tables in the program as a module. Just a thought. :)

Lady Shel



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items