Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Summit of Kings – Battle for the Supreme Jalen | A Swordsfall Adventure
Publisher: Swordsfall
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/20/2020 13:18:18

The only thing on DTRPG with Killer Mike. What's not to love?

Passionately made, impeccably formatted, brilliantly designed, and overflowing with raw talent, I'm more than excited to get some friends together for our very own SUMMIT OF KINGS.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Summit of Kings – Battle for the Supreme Jalen | A Swordsfall Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Adaptable NPCs II
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2020 10:53:54

TL;DR - A MASTERPIECE

Adaptable NPCs is what I like to call a "Texture Supplement". Have you ever wondered how a particularly good DM manages to make the world feel so lived-in? They've spent hours and hours on building up a massive backlog of NPCs and buildings and hooks, only to be pulled out when they need that added "Texture" to keep immersion.

The magic of this comes from the versatility it gives your games, it does ALL THAT HEAVY LIFTING FOR YOU.

Each new NPC is painted with new depth and ability, and adds so much to the player's narrative experience beyond "This is a Bandit" "This is a Bandit Captain". It saves you HOURS of having to come up with the content on your own, meaning you can focus more on the adventure.

There are few supplements that could add as much quality-of-life to a Dungeon Master than this incredible book. I am quite honestly sorely tempted to recommend this over the OFFICIAL DUNGEON MASTERS GUIDE for most DMs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adaptable NPCs II
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Wow Kenneth, we are at a loss for words! Thank you so much for your extremely high praise of Adaptable NPC II!
Pro RPG Audio: Rocky Coast
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2019 10:41:42

I've used Wes' stuff for years now, it's easily some of the best ambiance on the market!

Affordable, highquality, and easily loopable, i'd recommend to anyone who wants to add depth to their games



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Rocky Coast
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Skill Challenges in 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 11:55:41

The best part of 4th Edition, brought into a new age.

A must-have for any DM wanting a more cinematic experience for their players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skill Challenges in 5e
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

35 Versatile NPCs
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 11:54:43

I saw the beta-version of this on Reddit years ago, and have been using it since.

When I finally lost my copy, I was made aware of this new DMsGuild version. I didn't expect it to be so much better!

This is the perfect supplement for any DM. It is quite honestly so fundamentally important, I would recommend this before any other Monster supplement for adding variety to the more fought enemies in your adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
35 Versatile NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Oath of the Aesir
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 11:52:51

An incredibly solid and enjoyable Oath for the Nordic Paladin near you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Oath of the Aesir
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Devil's Advocate: A Guide to Infernal Contracts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 11:51:57

Beautifully written, precisely formatted, and delightfully flavorful: Devil's Advocate is possibly one of the best additions you can make to your campaign, regardless of it's proximity to Avernus.

Adding much-needed depth to deals and bargains, this supplement brings player choice to the forefront, while allowing the DM some much needed cathartic fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devil's Advocate: A Guide to Infernal Contracts
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

MacrAbeesus, Mother of Manticores
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2019 11:48:32

This is such a phenomenal, well-put-together mini-setting.

I love the thought put into the beasties, their interactions, and the freedom left to the DM.

The design decisions behind the formatting are a breath of fresh air also.

Possibly the best buck I've ever spent on DMsGuild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MacrAbeesus, Mother of Manticores
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Magic Items of Kara-Tur
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kenneth C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2019 10:35:03

This well priced, thoughtfully developed, and respectful made collection of flavorful magical items is the perfect addition to any campaign. While genre-specific, they can easily fit into anywhere you decide to place them.

I will definitely be using many of these in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Items of Kara-Tur
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words! Creators really appreciate feedback, and good feedback is always awesome!
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items