Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities $4.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
20 7
5 2
1 0
0 0
0 0
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2019 12:03:51

Really helpful tool to round out my DM kit. Great ideas that can be quickly dropped into my game sessions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mario D. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2019 18:55:00

More please. I was impressed by many of the puzzles and the variety of difficulty. Some of them would just ruin my current players while others were perfectly suited to their abilities. I will keep this guide close to add in some devious flourishes to my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the kind word! "More," you say? Volume II is well underway and will be available before the end of the year! Stay tuned!
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Derek M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2019 21:30:28

Great resource for DM's. Absolutely love it! Used several of these puzzles in my games and loved them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christeah D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/05/2019 18:24:13

I downloaded this recently as I had my players doing a temple-run dungeon crawl and was having trouble thinking up some decent puzzles. My boyfriend recommended this to me and I decided to give it a try. I liked alot of the puzzles in here, but decided to go with Sand Sculptures as I thought it fit best with the desert themed temple atmopshere that I was running with. Unfortunately, my players got through it immediately, the reason being that apparently the exact same puzzle is used in God of War. I have never played this game so I can't personally attest to whether it is in fact used, but according to my one player who was immediately ecstatic at being able to blow through a room I was hoping would take them more then 30 seconds to get through, it is in fact copied from that game.

So I give 4 out of 5 stars. A decent list of puzzles so long as your players dont play God of War.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, and I'm sorry your players got through your chosen puzzle so easily. I had no idea a similar puzzle was found in the game God of War! I just went and found a video of that part of the game, and while it's not exactly the same (there's a spinning wheel with the runes on it, rather than a broken sword used as a mirror), I can definitely see how it would make this trivial to players who have played the game. Hopefully you'll find one or more of the other puzzles useful, and challenging to your players. :)
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ammon I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2019 12:06:56

This is a great tool and I love it! the puzzles really do fit well into my campaigns, adding a few extra twists to my players' travels, however, I do wish there were a few more puzzles or maybe some riddles as well. Perhaps another compilation of puzzles and challenges could be amassed? I would definitely pay for another volume like this one! Food for thought, thanks!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! Volume Two is indeed in the works, and will contain more puzzles, some guidance on the difficulty of each puzzle, and a few additional surprises. Look for it later this year!
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2019 05:20:01

This is such a helpful guide. I've been wracking my brain to come up with new ways to incorporate some new puzzles my group don't already know and this is just the thing. Thank you. I was inspired so much by this book I decided to bring the first puzzle to life somewhat and drew the levers. If you pass me your email in a PM, I'd be happy to forward it to you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2019 06:48:57

If your like me and trying to find new puzzles makes you want to smash your head into the table, look no further then this amazing suppplement!! It has loads of amazing ideas that you can put directly into your games and will also inspire your creative juices.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2019 00:08:30

As a new DM, I've been struggling with how to fit puzzles into my adventures. I was just looking for something to inspire me to come up with my own original ideas, but this book had so much more. Interesting and unique challenges in each puzzle, ideas for customizing difficulty and deadliness, and seriously ready to go off-the-shelf (including flavor text, handout images, and even basic maps.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Puzzles, Predicaments, and Perplexities
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Benjamin R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2019 23:49:52

Another great one from Jaspor! This guy consistently delivers quality material. I need to see if he's available to DM a session or two for my group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items