Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e $9.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
29 20
4 2
0 0
0 0
0 0
Hamund\'s Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Whitney W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2019 16:04:58

Truly exceptional work!! Bought both volume 1 & 2 and am very pleased! I'm hoping there will be one available soon that expands to Mordenkainen's! Also, had a question for the seller and received extremely prompt feedback.

If you have players who like crafting/hunting/love treasure this book is perfect for you. Great attention to detail but easy to integrate. Would help make any campaign more fun and add depth to the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2019 04:48:12

Fantastic resource for making all sorts of interesting things out of all the beasts your players are going to be killing anyway. No longer will they kill a monster only to be disappointed when it isn't carrying a whole bunch of loot, because it becomes the loot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Seth H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2019 18:13:47

This is a great supplement to the D&D game. Finally allows for players to harvest and utilize materials from the great beasties they battle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Josh H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2019 07:22:08

I really like this book and my players are really having fun with it too. The only thing really keeping it from getting 5 stars is there are so many spelling issues and issues I can see that were just copy and pasted and not edited from other monsters. I really hope the next volume has someone go over and edit and correct it better than this one.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hey there, Thanks for the review and yes I will be the first to admit that there are more than a few errors in there. I'm launching an update in a few weeks to coincide with Volume 2 that should hopefully fix everything. I hope it didn't impact your enjoyment of the book too much.
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2019 12:39:09

Highly recommended. It's very well-organized, and has great verisimilitude. With most magic item compendiums I have a hard time figuring out how to put them into context, as opposed to just random magic items lying about for no apparent reason. With the items in this handbook, they actually acquire the materials and craft the item themselves, and so there is a greater sense of accomplishment and pride in those items. It's well-organized in the sense that higher CRs tend to have more potent yields, more potent yields have higher harvest DCs, and both correspond to higher rarity items. So there is a natural gating mechanism as far as the so-called "balance" of items, where they're all in the right ballpark. (You might need to adjust a few things here and there.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2019 10:10:59

As soon as i saw this i knew i had to have it, the monk in my party is constantly asking me after combat if he can harvest a creature or if there are any useful herbs or plants he can get his hands on, last session he actually came across a tome of harvesting and tanning so its perfect timing as well..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2019 01:20:06

I'm in love with this adendum!!! My mind is immediately going to how to center a campaign around this, working for crafter's guilds around the city. No buyer's remorse, 10/10 will reccomend to friends.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Roxanne R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2019 13:19:17

Wonderful detail, excellent rules, and delightful craftable items. Will definitely be incorporating this into my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joonas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2019 12:49:18

This is an amazing book! Precisely what I've wanted. I've always had to improvise something on the spot and often end up coming up with inconsistent rulings. Makes monster hunting a lot more interesting for the players. Haven't tried this at the table yet, but as written, the rules seem very well balanced and consistent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sarah J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2019 05:12:44

I really love this book, first session after buying and it's already coming in handy. If anything I hope you guys make a psychical copy and I would buy it all over again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Heike B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2019 03:46:51

Great guide that adds quite a bit depth to my games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2019 22:29:19

Thank you so much for making this great book for my players who want to harvest monster parts and allows me a quick way to find out what items would be needed to craft magic items :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/18/2019 08:57:01

Answered so many PC questions. I print out the relevant pages when I know they are going to face certain kinds of enemies. Works great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matt B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2019 16:41:43

I recently used this in my campaign and my players absolutely loved it! The airship upon which they travel came with an alchemical labratory complete with a well worn copy of this book. The wizard was immeadiately like "I spend the next week studying this book". Since then they have harvested every single monster in their path. I thought it might end up becoming too much, but the items are pretty balanced so it hasn't become a problem yet. I highly recommend it to both player and DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hamund's Harvesting Handbook: A Complete Guide to Harvesting and Crafting in D&D 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2019 16:41:11

An awesome title! Can't wait to see more on the other monsters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items