Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Morgrave Miscellany $14.95
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
41 10
10 7
8 5
3 2
0 1
Morgrave Miscellany
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stephen R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2020 13:08:58

So, the context and thought behind this product is amazing! However, much of the content is no longer compatible with the actually published Eberron material in 5e, and the Authors have yet to update it. Beware when buying, despite the fact this was promised to be updated shortly 8 months ago it doesn't look like there is any intention to do so! The ideas and stuff here are still amazing, just know that you will have to make tweaks to much of the content in order to make it work with your game. Still, all the world building and flavor is top notch! I just can't highly rate an incompatible product. Will update the score if the book is updated



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeremy O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:07:26

very great content I love the dragonforged race will definitely be making a character with it. Has lots of interesting information and would definitely recommend buying it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dominic C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2020 08:00:36

An absolutely amazing sourcebook, and well worth the price, I believe this book to be essential if one is planning to run a game set in the Eberron campaign setting, and is full of useful information for dungeon masters and players alike. I would absolutely recommend this to a friend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alexander S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2019 14:08:10

Lots of really cool information and wonderful, flavorful player options. My only real criticisms are 1) the Bone Knight has some confusing, unintuitive mechanics, and 2) the way the book is laid out, you have to dig through page after page of fluff to find the actual mechanics, rather than having, say, all the subclasses in one section and all the class fluff in another.

Most of the book is basically official-level quality, though. Definitely worth the purchase if you're looking for more options.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jasmin L D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2019 17:41:17

I really love the in-depths lore and mechanics. Some powers form new subclasses seems a bit overpowered but don't break the game in my opinion. I'm about to run a level 0 introductary game for beginners centered arounf Morgrave University so that book is a blessing. Thanks a bunch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Charles A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2019 09:19:24

I run an Eberron Campaign and fully enjoy all the lore presented within. After reading the 4E books and what has been presented for 5E, I have never been disappointed with the universe. Stellar stuff!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2019 04:59:44

I am a huge, huge Eberron fan. I love it. And this book has a lot of great content. The lore is all fantastic. But it needs a serious pass by an editor, and a LOT of the mechanics need severe revisions.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Edward P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2019 09:27:36

I love this deep dive into the Eberron setting, especially its treatment of fantasy noir. Eberron is my favorite D&D world and this book makes it even better!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Darren A L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2019 15:43:46

A great product, with excellent Eberron information, and most/all of the archetypes can be adapted to Forgotten Realms for those not running Eberron yet. I would even allow the Sovereign Domain cleric, if my player had a reason for being an omnitheist. Though in Forgotten Realms, there would always be a question of how they are recieved. Off-hand, but used when needed, or heretic? :) There are however, a few archetypes that seem a bit overtuned; the most obvious is Progenitor Spark. All in all though, worth the purchase.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2019 14:57:11

What great read!

Really enjoyed the book, it’s style, and artwork. I am new to the world of Eberron, and the lore provided along with the adventures are not only a great addition to the Wayfinders Guide to Eberron, but helped me getting into this fantastic world. Can’t wait for more, until then a clear recommendation!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2019 08:22:37

while very detailed with information about the world of Eberron, this book leaves much to be desired in the ways of balance and mechanics.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 13:23:28

This is a great addition to the Eberron setting, and is presented in an adorable format! Described as classes, offered at Morgrave University, this substantial addition to the Eberron lore provides new classes, updates to various cultures, and ideas for various types of markings-and other character variations.

In addition to the mehanical updates and lore suggestions, the book also includes several very compelling level 0 noir style adventures, to help introduce your players to the setting! The super adorable Gumshoe adventures will definitely pull your players right in!

Definitely recommended for everyone! Including long time lovers of the Eberron setting AND people who are just now learning about this unique world!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Igor M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 09:31:53

Far, far, far beyond the awesome quality of the Wayfinder's, this books can nly be described as an old classic splatbook - and even those with "in game" narative, which tries to give some flavour to the reading but actually just bring boring and predictive readings.

It's confusing, but this is someting they can eventually correct by upating the book. The layout is not good too, which needs upgrade.

Tha content for each class is unbalanced, and the idea to bring new archetypes is the core goal of the book, but I think they choose very poorly, at least from what I've know from the scenario "back in the day", what could have been done with the archetypes.

It's also too confusing what should be an archetype, what should be a backgroud, and what should be just flavour to give roleplaying opportunities to the character.

The chapter of noir games is a very good thing to read, but... why is it here?

Level 0 adventures is not my thing at all, so I can't judge. Full of optional content for those who like it.

The artwork is too dark and confusing. Away from the pulp swashbuckling Reynolds infused on eberron.

I think that Eberron is a wonderful setting for 5th edition. It can help players to practice "non hardcore rules" gaming, wich is an option they already have with Forgotten Realms.

But: not to be confused with what White Wolf did with the World of Darkness.

What Eberron really, really need is long campaigns. Some that feeds on intrigue, dark fantasy, noir, pulp action, dungeon delving... which oes from heroes to champions, exploring the exotic places and the inner conflicts of the sadow war. But 60 dollars to play "Embers of the Last War" was a bit too much for me.

ope I am the only one complaining about this! :/



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cynthia B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 01:02:00

Wait a minute here... bards without instruments, barbarians who aren't murder hobos and supernatural druids who don't have to be tied to nature tropes? What kind of blasphemy is this? I'll tell you its another great piece of work from 2 passionate creators. I know alot of people get hung up on mechanics but I feel the real gold to be mined here relates to making traditional D&D fit the unique noir setting of Eberron. These character concepts can help with any campaign looking to refresh stale concepts and traditional archetypes. All of the extra feats and backgrounds just add to the value here, but again the flavors of the new subclasses really helps refine the world while continuing to show why Eberron is special in its own way. Can't wait to dig into this with our players!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Morgrave Miscellany
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rob K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 00:18:30

After a brief read, it seems like a nice book, but it also seems incomplete. For example, it has a bunch of unique Monk traditions, but only Way of the Ardent Fist actually has any unique abilities. The layout could also be improved. Paladin, for example, has a unique Oath for the Blood of Vol, but it comes two pages after the short Blood of Vol description. In short, it'd be really nice if more special options were added for unique Eberron things, and if the layout was updated to be a bit more streamlined.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items