Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas $19.99 $16.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 12
1 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Click to view
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tim E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2019 22:18:38

I am very pleased with this companion for Tactical Maps Reincarnated. I have used 3 adventures as fillers so far and they were fantastic. I see now that there is a soft cover version, but I'm happy with the PDF. I printed it off double sided and 3-hole punched with my color Xerox. Fits in my campaign binder perfectly and always ready to go. I really appreciate the obvious hard work that was put into this material and my players and I love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2019 20:14:49

AWESOME in every way!!! If you considering this and are still thinking 'maybe' then look at the ratings and other comments and press buy. You won't regret it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by will s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/29/2019 19:09:50

This product is amazing.

  • Well laid-out and easy to use, with very clear connections between the text and the maps. Follows 5E conventions very well.
  • Includes monster stat blocks in the back for monsters that aren't in the MM (I think most of these stat blocks are from Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes and Volo's Guide to Monsters).
  • Adventures of all levels.
  • Nicely balances creativity versus utility. In some products like this (such as Mini-Dungeon Tome), each mini-adventure tries its hardest to be creative and interesting and different. That's cool and all, but it can make those adventures harder to drop into an ongoing campaign. Adventure Atlas has some really creative environments, but by providing four different adventures for each environment, they've ensured that each environment can be used in multiple ways.

I wish I could get this as a softcover. I would slip it into my folder of Tactical Maps, and that folder would become my "Fourth Core Rulebook."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hey thanks for the review. Your wish for POD will (soon) come true!
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 14:09:31

A resource of incalculable value. Need an adventure to run with little to no notice? Grab this. Adventuring party getting farther than you thought they would? Grab this. Forget to make a map? Need a little inspiration? Just grab this.

I would recommend this to any DM without hesitation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tom h. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2019 23:34:13

Highly recommended for anyone who might need something to fill in on an evening when your party whomps the planned mission!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by lawren n. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2019 10:33:20

As a long time collector of D&D Miniaures my heart was lifted with the release of tactical maps reincarnated. I have always based combat around Miniatures as the visual helps a lot of players undertsand the scene and immerse themeselves a little deeper into the game.

Tactical Maps: Adventure atlas is a must have for any one who wants quick easy and easy to use encounters that already have the majority of the work done for you. the creative use for different sscenarios on the maps in over 80 encounters makes this Atlas one of the most useful DM's guild suppliments ever written.

From well thought out road encounters to strange keeps and unique shadow filled ghost towns this book covers every teir of play. Thats over 80 encounters that will be immersive and memorable in one book.

If you use miniatures and have the tactical maps: reincarnated , You need the Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas in your Library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2019 03:17:16

I bought Dungeons & Dragons Tactical Maps Reincarnated last month after hearing Sly Flourish talk about it. It is a great product but soon realized that I would have to try to figure what do do with all the great maps I just bought. The Guild adepts came thru with their latest product. This book is chuck full of amazing content easy to use for a one shot, a side quest in a longer campaign, or when you need something quick and dirty to throw at your players.

You wont go wrong picking up this book that can be used with or without the maps. There is so much good stuff inside. I would say this is one of the best products I have bought on the DM's Guild.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jim P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2019 11:47:30

This is one of the most useful tools I have seen for a DM. As a busy person, often times I can't get to the level of planning I want for my games. This tool is the perfect thing for helping deal with that pesky 24-hours-in-a-day thing. The production quality is great. the maps are great. the encounters are great. Kudos to all of you for helping me out. and the price is right too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeremie C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2019 08:55:09

Lots of very nice encounters for all level ranges. A great addition to Tactical Maps: Reincarnated but this is not required and can be used on its own. I highly recommend it. Good job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2019 18:28:57

A great product done by some of the best on the DM's Guild and in the industry. A wide variety of adventures to go with a wide variety of maps from the Tactical Maps Reincarnated product just released. Stumped on what to run on those maps you just purchased, no problem buy this supplement get 4 adventures per map ranging from levels 1-20. Haven't purchased Tactical Maps Reincarnated, no problem you don't need too these adventures are run easily without the maps. Great stuff all around!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lachlan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2019 18:06:05

Can't recommend this enough for anyone looking to pick up the Tactical Maps Reincarnated.

It’s put together very nicely, with a full appendix of monsters, NPCs, and a few magic items, and gives a lot of ideas & inspiration for a DM on how they could put the maps to good use. Plenty of ideas in here that I wouldn't have thought of from just the maps alone.

A well-earned five stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tactical Maps: Adventure Atlas
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2019 11:45:22

Easy to use, lots of great ideas, perfect as an adventure setpiece or when you need something quick for your party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items