Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources) $14.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
30 13
1 1
1 0
0 0
0 0
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM\'s Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tal A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2019 10:52:19

Extremely useful enhancement material for any DM running Waterdeep: Dragon Heist, ESPECIALLY with regard to fleshing out the faction quests in Chapter 2. I hope the creators will consider eventually giving the same treatment for the other factions that the Grey Hands and Zhentarim have received, but even if they don't this collection is well worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Janice L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2019 01:42:26

I loved how it expanded Chapter 1 and the extra details for the faction missions they cover (Zhents, Gray Hands). I wish they had continued with expanding the other factions but I feel like I've got enough of a template now to do it myself. The Chapter 2 supplement had some really great interactions with Trollskull Alley NPCs. My players particularly loved Avi and Ember's expanded interactions. I highly recommend for helping to get the campaign off the ground and giving ideas about how to embellish the campaign. I haven't used the later chapter supplements yet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joseph T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 05:11:40

I would LOVE to give this collection a 5 star rating, as the content that is included here is very well done. The expanded faction missions for Grey Hands and Zentarim are amazing as I really felt Chapter 2 in the Dragon Heist book was severely lacking in details and it felt rushed. The maps are very helpful especially if you play on a VTT like Roll20, or like me use a television to display maps.

Sadly, I feel the collection falls short in some key areas. Despite the promise that "all future Dragon Heist updates will be included" it seems that there is no plans to add any more to this collection, including expanded quest details for the other factions (Lords Alliance, Harpers, Emerald Enclave, Force Grey, Order of the Gauntlet, and Bregan D’aerthe). This was probably the most frustrating for me personally.

The same thing can be said for Chapters 6, 7, and 8. They are all just missing. And again, this collection falls short on the heisting lairs supplements. It includes some awesome content for Heisting Xanathar's Lair, but nothing is provided for any of the other villian's lairs. So unless you are choosing Xanathar (Spring) as your villian, then you will be missing out on quite a bit of content.

With this missing content included, this collection would be 100% worth the high sticker price of $14.95 and a 5 star rating. I feel this collection was priced and written with the intent to complete it. Unfortuately, it seems the authors have abandoned this collection to work on Avernus.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Joseph I can certainly understand your frustration to find that not everything in the book is covered. We've added content (Heisting Xanathar's Lair and several maps) after the bundle was initially released, but haven't added new content in a while. We don't feel comfortable publishing content we can't playtest, and currently we have no group playing Waterdeep: Dragon Heist, since we've moved on to other campaigns. I understand if that doesn't really help you – you're still not getting all the content you would like – but it's the honest explanation. We still feel that the bundle is fairly priced – we've set the price according to what is included and not what could have been included – but respect that you may have a different opinion. However, we will remove the sentence 'all future Dragon Heist updates' from the download, since we have no plans to create additional content at this point, and we don't want to appear misleading. In any event, thanks for your feedback, which is always valuable, and your kind words. We hope you get some good use out of the content that is included. If you regret your purchase in any way, you're always more than welcome to shoot us an email at valeurrpg@gmail.com and we'll do our best to accommodate you :)
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nick F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2019 00:09:35

Haven't finished the running the campaign yet but so far this product has been a life saver. It highlights the important details, suggests additions or substitutions where



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jordan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2019 03:56:17

Finally getting around to playing Dragon Heist and the info in these expansions has been super helpful for me just to get a better understanding of some of the factions and well as flesh out some of the characters in the stories.

Definitely Recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Markus W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2019 02:55:28

I'm playing Dragon Heist as a complete newbie DM with a year of playing experience. Our previous DM is a player on this campaign now, so I can't ask her everything, obviously... :D This is where this awesome bundle comes in. It really helped shaping he first chapter, giving me some guidance for the story. Even more, it helped a lot in preparing Chapter 2.

It's a great value, although I wished there were more faction missions than only Zhentarim and Grey Hands (at least GH I can use for my PCs).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jonathan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2019 19:58:24

This is a great resource. Makes running Waterdeep: Dragon Heist that much easier.

Full of excelent tips to keep the game flowing and making the adventure more memorable. Plus fills out and adds extra details where the official campaign is a little light. As a bonus it includes lots of great maps.

Would highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steve R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2019 12:32:49

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED This adds great depth , flow and convenience to Dragon Heist. its really adding to our experience of this campaign. grat value



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Laura A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/05/2019 13:48:26

As a first time DM, I went through the first half of Chapter 1 and ended the night knowing the things I needed to improve and gather ahead for next time. I came here to see how others managed and found this bundle, which included the monster stats for the encounters, and the bullet point summary of the chapters, which is exactly what I needed and put together better than I could have hoped! Thank you! I am also looking forward to reading the break down of the season/villan choices, as I have not decided yet.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zach W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 11:06:39

Just finished reading through all of the material. Great work! A must purchase if you plan on running Dragon Hiest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2019 10:19:08

Can I just say, wow! This resource is one of my best D&D purchases too date. I am getting ready to run a Waterdeep Dragon Heist campaign. After reading through the Official Adventure, I felt some areas of the story really lacking. I found this tips, sidequests, and notes in this bundle to help immensely. I feel much more prepared to run this campaign. Thank you for your work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alicia E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/08/2019 15:13:34

I've only just tip-toed into a few of the PDFs and can already say I'm so grateful for purchasing this bundle. I do love the Dragon Heist book a lot, but it does miss some of the filler information that I desperately need for my first time DMing. Thank you so much for creating this, I highly recommend anyone running Dragon Heist to pick up this bundle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gareth B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/07/2019 04:09:36

This collection of resources and guides for Dragon Heist is an absolute god send! I don't have huge amounts of time to prepare for my groups sessions, so these notes along with the much more fleshed out and thought through encounters and side missions is really helping bring Waterdeep to life within my campaign. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist Complete DM's Bundle (Guides, Maps, Adventures and other Resources)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Rondy R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2019 22:31:25

I love everything in this package. I'm going to be running this Dragon Heist whenever my current DM finishes taking us through PotA (our party tactical cohesion needs some intensive therapy...) I'm really trying to make Waterdeep come alive for my players - it'll be the first city-based campaign they'll have ever played. Tons of great ideas in the package. The maps are great, but I'm not very good with adding furnishings, etc., to maps, so I may have to learn a thing or two. About the only thing I could really ask for is furnished maps with lighting, but that is in no way a complaint. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items