Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ancestral Weapons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2019 22:24:28

This is absolutely brilliant. My players love it. I threw in a couple minor tweaks to suit my campaign, and it has virtualy turned into a sub-game as players ponder and discuss the merits of their weapons and choices.

I cut and paste 10-12 1abilities per weapon so that no two weapons are identical, add an image, and write up a histtory, and my players are in hog heavan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancestral Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

City of Eyes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2019 07:59:44

A high quality product that is quite unique, and also a poorly organized adventure with gaping plot holes.

I docked a star because there is no adventure summary, so as a GM you will have to slog through the entire 100 page book in order to assemble a coherant outline.

There are several plot glitches on top of the lack of a summary; for on, a key that is pr omised to be accessable 'at several locations' is nowhere to be found. Be prepared to spend 4-6 hours working up an outline and notes in order to GM this coherantly, and be prepared to to fill in some gaps.

For some reason the author descided to waste several pages setting up a randomizing feature 'for replayability', which really seems dumb. Worse, this creates several unpredictable paths to the end, and requires even more GM work.

Finally, the end battle is terrible. I docked a star for that. The bottom line is that the PCs have little or no impact upon the outcome of the adventure; in fact, if you use the random feature, the adventure may be completely unwinnable from the onset.

If you are a veteran GM willing to log the time, this project can be salvaged and made into something better.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
City of Eyes
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
JD, You're absolutely right, there are some elements of this adventure that are in sore need of attention. This was my first serious attempt at an adventure, and I am more than happy to admit it could do with some work, given everything I've learned over the last few years. In fact, I'm actually working on a 3rd "edition" of this adventure that should fix some of the flaws you've correctly outlined through rewriting the ending completely, ditching the Fortunes of Ravenloft and working to introduce a clearer outline whilst fixing the more egregious plot holes (one of the things I've learned to do is hire an editor, aha). Thank you for your honesty, feedback I can do something about is always welcome. :) O
The Malady Codex: The Guide to Diseases
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2019 01:03:28

Requires a bit more in-depth study, but a pretty good way to put disease in your campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malady Codex: The Guide to Diseases
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Greasemonkey's Handbook: Rules for piloting Magitech, Steampunk and Sci Fi mechs in D&D 5th Edition
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2019 01:02:48

A solid work. I wouldn't use it in a fantasy setting, butv that's just me. There's a lot of possibilities if you plan to port the 5e system to other genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Greasemonkey's Handbook: Rules for piloting Magitech, Steampunk and Sci Fi mechs in D&D 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Artifacts of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2019 01:01:30

Pretty much as advirstised: a large number of 5e items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of the Guild
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 21:26:26

Decent, if simple, maps, and some useful material. I paid a buck, and feel I got my money's worth. I wouldn't pay much more because the quality of the material isn't much better than the free stuff you find with a Google search, but it is adaquate.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit 2
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 21:22:51

The material here has a high page count, but little of substance. You get scenarios without maps, and a selection of free maps that look like they were drawn in crayon on cardboard and then scanned. They would have been rejected by Judges Guild back in the 70s.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Nerzugal's Dungeon Master Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Izzy's Slightly Used Airships
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 21:19:24

The material on airships is useful, but the sappy writing gets annoying quick, and the art is awful. I feel that it fell short of a $4 value, and I certainly won't be buying any more products in this line.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Izzy's Slightly Used Airships
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

There's Someone Back Home
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2019 08:58:18

A surpringly good product. The pdf discusses mail, famlies, crises, old friends, and the like in sufficent detail that a GM will be able to use the material by just adding a detail or two. Very good stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
There's Someone Back Home
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items