Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 12:04:42

I have been using these sheets since I purchased them. They keep my character sheets clean, organized, and easy to navigate. They are wonderful because the only things you need to fill in are character details and subclass features. Having the skills next to the associated Ability Score is a great touch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Circle of the Haze: A Dank Druid Subclass
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 11:50:43

This is one of my favorite unofficial subclasses, hands down. It is thoughtful, balanced, and a fun take on the Druid. I have been able to run through a couple of one-shots with this character; this subclass does not outshine any official subclasses and meshes well with a good party. Keep an open mind when approaching the Haze, lest you freak out, maaaan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Circle of the Haze: A Dank Druid Subclass
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
Publisher: Underground Oracle Publishing
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 11:46:03

This is a wonderful document. It is creative and informative. Not only does it allow the option for different Awakened Familiars, it provides wonderful ideas to build the character. I love the degree of challenge added with the lower Hit Dice than usual; it will make for an interesting game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Remarkable Races: Awakened Familiar
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

One Grung Above (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 11:38:42

While it was super awesome to have Grungs introduced, there wasn't anything amazing about this document. The first page is an intro to Grungs, then an advertisement for a Stream. A few NPCs are introduced and that is it, no adventure hooks, no basic Grung village map, not even a page on Grung hierarchy and culture. On top of that, it does not make the Grung an offical playable race. It's fun, but it should have been around $2.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
One Grung Above (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Shipwrecked! Part Three: Attack on the Sunken Citadel
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2020 08:58:42

If you haven't yet purchased parts 1 and 2 of the Shipwrecked! series, you are missing out. Attack on the Sunken Citadel is a perfect ending to a low-level trilogy. The roleplay is immersive, the exploration is a good balance of low DCs and high DCs, and the combats are challenging. On top of that, the artwork is absolutely top-notch. There are some handy links in the document to quickly navigate between the story and magic items/combat tactics. The adventure has a great pace, and I'm glad I wasn't slowed by having to navigate back and forth within the document. I hope that there is more in the future for Fate's Chosen; an idle life does not suit adventurers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shipwrecked! Part Three: Attack on the Sunken Citadel
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Welcome to Scarthey (D&D 5e)
Publisher: Rising Phoenix Games
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2020 08:59:41

While definitely an interesting read with incredible artwork, Welcome to Scarthey is a lackluster document for this kind of game. There is history of the school(nice enough), Faculty Members(but with only about a paragraph about them), and overviews of their extra-curriculars/games. Cackleball sounded like an awesome game, but when I came up to it in the document, it was a simple description-no rules and no way to implement it at a table. Furthermore, there are no tips and tricks on actually running a game in such a setting. "Players will choose their subjects of study..."; That's great and all, but what kinds of things can a Game Master do to keep it engaging and immersive? If you already have an idea as to how you want to run a Magical University, then this is a good document to augment that. However, it is not suited to someone who wants to run a game like this but has no idea where to start.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Welcome to Scarthey (D&D 5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the review. I highly recommend you check out our Anaximander's Adventuring Studies, which is set in Scarthey and runs through the character's first three years at the university (levels 1-3). It's for Pathfinder though, which might not be so helpful, but there are many ideas on how to run adventures in a magical university within its pages.
Shipwrecked! Part Two Isle of the Ebon Skull
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2020 11:02:10

This adventure is an excellent sequel. It is well-paced, interesting, and challenging enough to keep you on the edge of your seat! The only concern I have is that item descriptions should be with the items when they are purchased/found. There were moments where I had to pause the game to switch between the Appendix and scrolling through the DMG; this isn't a HUGE deal, it just broke immersion for me. All-in-all, this adventure is worth every penny, and I can't wait to replay it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shipwrecked! Part Two Isle of the Ebon Skull
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
I appreciate the feedback! I future, I'll have a hyperlink to and from the equipment page. Thanks!
The Corruption of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2020 09:30:06

This adventure is perfect. It's challenging, well-paced, and easy to throw into any campaign. There are some guidelines for social interaction that I have found to be invaluable. It keeps interactions, and the adventure in general, moving so as to not bog anything down. The NPCs are dynamic, the artwork is incredible, and the mystery is sure to keep your players on their toes. The prep work is easy, whether you're a minimalist DM or one who prefers a little prep; there is enough information to describe the scene to your player with plenty of room to add your personal touch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Corruption of Skyhorn Lighthouse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Shipwrecked! Part One
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2020 10:01:19

I absolutely loved this adventure. I have always been a fan of solo games; this one is no exception. This story is well written, appropriately paced, and challenging enough to not feel overwhelming for a single Level 1 character. On top of that, the art is incredible and it is a quick adventure. I played through with three different characters(Barbarian, Sorcerer, and Paladin). Running through the adventure took me about 35-50 minutes. I have been waiting for a fun maritime adventure; this is it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shipwrecked! Part One
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tales of a lone Adventurer 01.
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2019 15:46:25

The adventure is pretty fun, but the grammar is awful. I spent more time rereading some passages than necessary, just to figure out what was going on. That said, it was a well thought out adventure; it has the right amount of challenge and freedom(at least, the freedom a solo adventure can provide). I am anxious for Part II: Goblinoid Warlord.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of a lone Adventurer 01.
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2019 09:13:14

I've played this adventure countless times; and only a handful of characters survived. It is easy to replay, and challenging enough to inspire unique racial, skill, and class options.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items