Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Deck of Many Horrors
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2019 11:10:15

Have a tarokka deck laying around? Then grab this supplement! It contains a variety of events for your game that give a level of uncertainty for both the players and DM.

Now this isn't a supplement that's just full of random stuff, using the deck to resolve the rolls. That would be boring. It's a series of handcrafted events thematically tied to the various cards of the deck.

I don't run a Ravenloft game and I'm excited to pull this one out on my players soon. I have a feeling that a soothsayer type character will be visiting them soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deck of Many Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

I Had To Go Because...
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2019 14:07:30

As a DM there's nothing worse than having to come up with reasons that some players are missing.

As a player, throwing one of these ideas at your DM saves them a huge headache and shows that you take the game seriously enough to think about that.

Either way, it's a good purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I Had To Go Because...
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Artifacts of the Guild
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2019 10:37:00

You need a big book of magic items? This is a big book of magic items.

Are you going to need this many magic items in your campaign? You'll never know if you don't get it!

In all seriousness, it's a fantastic collection. I randomly spot checked 20 pages, choosing items to look at and I wasn't disappointed in any of the selections. Now I'm going over it with a fine toothed comb and I love it even more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of the Guild
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Compact 4"x6" NPC Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2019 23:14:53

As with all of the Drop the Die character sheets, these are invaluable to having NPCs, ranging from important figures to the "sidekicks" your heroes pick up along the way.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compact 4"x6" NPC Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Carver's Cave - A Level 3-4 Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 12:07:03

A solid adventure, where players should enjoy interacting with the villain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Carver's Cave - A Level 3-4 Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Masquerade de Lolth
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:45:19

What adventurer doesn't enjoy a good night off to relax? Of course, deep within a drow city and being attentended to by some of the most terrifyingly powerful beings in the Underdark might not put them at ease, but I think regardless they'll have fun with it.

Worth noting, this is a great follow up to Out of the Abyss.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masquerade de Lolth
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Dead of Howling Hills
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:42:34

A solid dungeon crawl and nearby town. I'd recommend as a nice starter adventure for any group.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dead of Howling Hills
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Fairy Grove
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:41:12

The adventure is fine in both concept and execution, although I'd like to have seen the non-combative ways of dealing with the various fey and plantfolk elaborated upon more.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Fairy Grove
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Show Must Go On
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:35:47

It's... fine. The adventure concept itself, being drawn into a manuscript and being forced to act it out, is a solid one. Where I think the adventure sort of flounders is that within the three pages you have a page of suggestions on HOW to run it, and a page of random ideas to inspire, and then a page of NPC stats, but nowhere does it really tell WHAT to run.

The DM has to make up the actual play that the players will be required to act. Also oddly, this RP heavy adventure has characters use mechanical abilities ("A character from the crowd can use their reaction to give suggestions") which is really weird in something that requires table talk and metagaming. Obviously as a DM you can tweak it, but I just think this document feels more like the "concept" stage and less "production".

However, since it isn't an adventure that threatens the players with the penalty of death, a loose and fun bit of sillyness is still a good choice to keep your table entertained for the night. It's Pay What You Will, and so there's no risk in trying it. Just make sure to kick some money back to the author should it end up being a good gaming session!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Show Must Go On
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Lich-Queen's Begotten
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:23:31

It's MT Black, a heavy tie in to the Tome of Foes, and it's AL legal AND Tier 3 (which seems like an under-represented level range). It's a great adventure and a whole lot of "three pillars" going on. Plenty of roleplay, exploration and combat sequences spread throughout the adventure. Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lich-Queen's Begotten
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Trouble at Tresendar Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:20:37

A solid follow up to one of my favourite official adventures, Trouble at Tresendar Manor allows players who are still in Phandalin to continue adventuring. Ideally set before the end of the starter box, but after Tresendar has been emptied, if your players plan on keeping the manor for themselves I would highly recommend running this adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble at Tresendar Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Mordenkainen's Magnificent Mansion
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 11:16:14

A bit of weird and wonderful fun. My heroes found it silly, but enjoyed the heck out of it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mordenkainen's Magnificent Mansion
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

More than Meets the Eye - Ravnica one-shot
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 10:59:50

Less of a one-shot and more of a side trek, but it's a pretty solid mystery. Would absorb about an hour or two of time at your table, and has some good NPC interactions. Overall, for 99 cents, you could do much worse!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
More than Meets the Eye - Ravnica one-shot
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Attack on Coppercoil
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 10:55:23

Lots of roleplay activity packed into this adventure, it really reminds me of the adventures I would have with friends in 2e where not every adventure was about saving the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Attack on Coppercoil
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Glad you enjoyed it, Bryan!
Widow's Peak
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2019 10:38:00

A well written and thought out adventure that I'm excited to run. My only recommendation to DMs planning on running it is to make sure you read the entire thing, twice.

This adventure is quite nuanced and you want to maintain the emotional theme while running it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Widow's Peak
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 244 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items