Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts $1.00
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
15 6
8 1
5 1
0 0
0 0
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Click to view
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jack T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2019 03:09:35

A very concise and easy-to-use booklet on the possible materials that can be gathered from beasts - it does exactly what it says on the tin, and there is no fault to be seen with that. It establishes an objective set of materials that can be gathered - or hunted for - and additionally gives information on factors that are otherwise not taken into account, such as skinning beasts for their pelt. Very cool, 10/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2019 07:04:14

Awesome product that's well worth the price paid! Look forward to seeing more from this author in the future :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/17/2019 09:57:56

A simple yet effective tool to determine difficulty, time needed, and value of animal parts that can be harvested.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2019 14:33:51

A fantastic little guide to add a little more flavour to your loot. Well laid out, simple and concise. And nice to learn it's getting an upgrade to include craftable items from your harvesting. Well worth a buck! Great value for money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by william m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2019 17:53:05

My favorite part of playing a druid or ranger is the idea of making my own gear from the bones, claws and hides of animals or beasts i've hunted, this supplement is PERFECT for this.

This gives a great frame work for players and dms to use when crafting gear from natural resources as well as selling and trading animal parts.

i'm currently running a game in a frontier town that trades in hides and pelts a lot, this works perfectly for my players who are interested in making some extra gold while adventuring.

Overall this is a great supplement for dms and players alike and for the price of 1 dollar it's definitely a steal, i can't wait to see more volumes in this series.

5 stars all day long!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lucas C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2019 19:28:42

Cant wait for the next one! good base guide for needy players



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 17:21:11

I really like this concept, as it's something that comes up a LOT in my games. The guide is pretty basic but gives a good foundation about how beasts should be harvested and provides a standardized set of skill checks. I hope that as this series delves into monstrosities, aberrations, etc., we start to see a bit more variation as to what can be harvested and even some potential things that harvested items could be crafted into.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creature Harvest Index - Beasts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kody c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 14:49:02

Not a bad guide but lacking in detail that i had hoped for. The meat section is a basic table based on size and the creatures list parts but dosnt give any info on those parts. For a dollar its about the right price, a quick reference with the items, price, and meat with a table to tell you about the amount (not quality or price for each species).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! I hear what you're saying, and have published Vol II: Aberrations with your comments in mind. It has much more detail involved and I plan on updating Beasts to the same standard very soon. I do hope you'll check back on the update and tell me what you think.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items