Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Tome of the Pact $5.95 $3.57
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
45 9
12 1
3 0
0 1
0 0
Tome of the Pact
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2020 02:08:04

Great for fleshing out a warlock and their patron's aesthetics. Thanks a lot!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Nathan P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2019 02:03:56

This is by far my favorite item on the DMs Guild. It has a lot of cool things for Warlock classes like how your pact weapon looks like in each of the subclasses. I also really enjoy the new Warlock subclasses, they are pretty awesome. Also this document is very aesthetically pleasing. Great job Alex!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jayden H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2019 17:48:05

The section for the undying patron features no class abilities. Seems rather poorly considering it's 5 dollars.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Jayden, I'm not sure if you meant something else, but the Undying chapter includes alternative class features based on whether your patron is a Lich, a Mummy Lord, or a Vampire. Check under the 'specific patrons' section for these entries.
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2019 09:17:39

You can find my full review here but in short if you or someone you love is playing a Warlock you'd be a fool not to pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by B5 H. !. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/22/2019 16:38:19

Warlock lovers rejoice, your prayers to the dark corners of the multiverse have been answered! This document is incredible.

It works perfectly as a companion to the official WotC documents with alternate features, and adds to them with great additional lore and roll tables. Not only that, but the document brings in completely new patrons for your warlock to make pacts with, and new invocations for your warlock to gain from said patrons.

This document is a must have for any dungeon master or player, and if I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Wyatt B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2019 01:59:15

Fantastic, Warlock became my favourite class both play and have as an NPC a while back, and this really helps me add a wider variety. The patron marks are a great idea and I love each and every one of them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul S. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/12/2019 08:06:29

An excellent sourcebook for players and DMs wishing to add more depth to the warlock class. I especially like how ALL of the material in this book integrates seamlessly with the official rules without making the warlock overpowered. My favorite aspect of the book are the marks and boons for existing archetypes. They add a fun flare to roleplaying without changing any of the basic elements of the class. The new evocations are good too - well thought out and balanced.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Gregory D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2019 11:36:12

A solidly made supplement, great for adding some flavor and variety to any Warlock character.

I do have one nitpick though: There seems to be a problem with the desription of the "Dying Star's Reach" invocation: "Each time you cast arms of Hadar using a warlock spell slot, you can choose to either increase the spell’s radius by 5 feet, or choose up to 4 creatures within the spell’s area of effect who are immune to the spell’s effects." Choose them and do what, exactly? Does it just make the spell effect them even if they're immune? If that is the case then it is rather confusingly worded.

It's also rather odd that the Raven Queen isn't mentioned as a potential patron for Hexblade warlocks. I am aware that there is a pact featuring her in an Unearthed Arcana supplement, but it still seems like a strange omission.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Greg, thanks for the review! The arms of Hadar spell normally affects all creatures within range, even if they’re friendly. The invocation allows the warlock to make select creatures immune, so they can use it in proximity to allied creatures without harming them.
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Thomas L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2019 15:18:10

Great book for anyone trying to play a warlock, or a DM with one in their party. The boon quirks on the Blade and Chain pact of the Fiend are sadly the same, but for all the existing (and new) patrons, all of the marks and boon quirks are very fitting and interesting to play with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Thomas, the new version should have this issue corrected, thought it may take a little while to change in the file you can download from the site. Check back and let me know if the new version doesn't show the changes to fix the quirk issue.
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Timothy G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2019 11:10:28

I would give this five stars but for two things. Under the Fiend patron, all of the Boon Marks are the same for each pact. And under the Storm Giant patron, all of the Marks are identical to the Hexblade patron.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Timothy, thanks for pointing out the issue with the quirks. That was a copying error—I’ll push out a revision this afternoon that correctly includes the respective quirks.
Tome of the Pact
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2019 10:56:17

A fantastically assembled product. The art and layout are well done (look at that cover, it's great) and while it doesn't adhere to the WOTC design, it's very easily readable. The content is great, with each chapter outlining various patrons, their power sources, and how being beholden to that patron changes your phyiscal and mental states. The invocations at the back are nice, although honestly not entirely exciting.

It's a 5 star product, and I won't judge it by what it lacks, but I would have liked to see a small selection of new spells (after all, this is a Warlock compilation and they DO cast spells) but I think overall, the supplement doesn't suffer by lacking them either.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items