Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Murder on the Eberron Express
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2019 14:22:06

You know the adventure is good when players ask if they can play it again as you're cleaning up. I ran it with a large group of friends and family. It fit my group really well meeting the interests of friends who regularly play D&D and friends who love murder mystery games but hadn't played D&D before.

I loved how each of the roles were well fleshed out. Even though we barely dived into all the details the players really liked having interconnecting backstories. No one in my group wanted to play the spouse role, so I quickly made up an assistant to the conductor borrowing bits of the spouse background. The module is really flexable that swapping out a character still works the same, and doesn't put too much work on the DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Murder on the Eberron Express
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Encounters on the Savage Seas III FREE
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2019 09:24:57

This is a wonderful collection of encounters. They lend themselves to easily fit in with pre-existing campaigns or can be played on their own. The short low level encounters are great if you have new players who want to test the waters (pun totally intended) and try some D&D. For new DMs or anyone wanting to try DMing the layout and story structure for each is very easy to follow.
The encounters have lots of great RP opportunities as well as exploration and combat. Great collection to have on hand for spur of the moment games, or as additions to ongoing campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters on the Savage Seas III FREE
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2019 09:01:12

I've run this adventure twice. I used it as the starting point for Waterdeep: Dragon Heist rather than running the book's Chapter 1. I also ran it at my local convention this part spring, we kept the name and the events the same but set it in the early spring. At the table we had young players, new players and older experienced players. Everyone had a great time lots of fun with this one. The adventure provides lots of comedic opportunities as well as suspense and combat. Great mix of all the things that makes D&D fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL00-05 Winter's Splendor (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Dragon Heist: NPC Map
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2019 08:55:10

I ran Dragon Heist for a 24 hour game and this chart was very useful for remembering NPCs and staying on track with the story, especially when running on no sleep. It is well organized and clearly shows how each NPC connects with each of the villians. If you're running the game with more than one villian this chart is great for helping keep tack of each villians individual goals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon Heist: NPC Map
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Season 8 Item Cliffnotes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2019 13:27:55

As both a DM and a player I love this. It saves me so much time when filling in my AL log sheet at the end of a game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Season 8 Item Cliffnotes
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Just wait for season 9!
Player Screen (DM Screen Add-On)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2019 13:20:56

I've been using this both at home and when I DM at local community games. It has been helpful for both new and experienced players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Player Screen (DM Screen Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Waterdeep: Dragon Heist - Infernal Contract
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2019 21:38:10

Beautiful product! My players love props and this really added to the game experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: Dragon Heist - Infernal Contract
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

What Has It Got in Its Pocketses? Drow!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michelle C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2019 21:32:47

I keep this in my DM folder. It has come in handy a couple times, some of the items are great inspiration for side missions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
What Has It Got in Its Pocketses? Drow!
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items