Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths $1.00
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
18 12
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Richard C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2019 19:57:57

Really enjoy this series. It is a great addiiton to the Mad Mage. My players are so frustrated by the appearance of Halaster and his announcer. But they love it, as do I. Looking forward to the rest. Thanks for you hard work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 23:24:02

Monster stats were a great help and the useful ideas/jumping off points/clarification really uped my game. I'm running three different weekly dnd games, sometimes multiple hours long each, in three different settings, and sometimes get behind on prep (because life does tend to get in the way upon occasion). Having this resource has been a huge help for keeping DotMM as one of my easiest to get ready each week. It cuts my prep time and gave me some fun themes to run with. I fully intend to continue with the rest of the supplements as we delve further down.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Travis C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2019 10:35:19

If you're running DotMM, you cannot go wrong with this. Great inspiration and clarification for many of the encounters. Will reduce your prep time significantly. Super helpful to have the monster stats all in one place!

You'd be madder than Halaster if you didn't BUY THESE SUPPLEMENTS.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Stephanie B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 08:13:07

This one really helped. Yesterday my players encountered the manticore and his sick trivia. When they checked the 3 iron doors I gave them the gamehost show voice "We have a winner ... which one will you choos? Surprise number one, surprise number two or surprise number three" ... Love the not-taking-yourself-serious approach.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Andrew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2019 18:18:04

This companion is a must have in my book. The added depth let alone having all the monsters stats in the back makes it well worth the modest price. I plan on buying each level as my group progresses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2019 14:47:12

This is a fantastic addition, especially for the price! Nice one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Phillip K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2018 15:00:25

Wow.. like this is a no brainer, Perfect for any DM running these dungeons for the first time. SO WORTH IT!! I can't wait to get them all, Thank you for your work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Daniel L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 14:29:54

Outstanding work! I nice, concise way to flesh out rooms, expand roleplaying opportunities, and improve the first level of Undermountain. I'll be watching for more of these!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Enevald V. s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2018 14:36:35

Absolutely amazing, only thing im missing is a printer friendly version.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I'll get right on that then.
I've added a printer-friendly file to the product. Thanks for the support!
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cameron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2018 15:35:18

I enjoyed reading through this and deeing the changes and additions that were made. The Gameshow Host Halaster is an awesome twist that might make a dungeon crawl a lot less intense/serious and more interesting. I loved the small additions made, like the empty room turned into the upside down room. This was a great tool when preparing the first Level and I hope that more will be made for each Level!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Wyatt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2018 10:44:10

GreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreatGreat

HopeHopeHopeHopeitH



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DotMM Companion 1: Enter the Depths
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/21/2018 07:59:58

This is a great companion piece for the first level some of this information should have been included in the official material honestly. I especially enjoy the sadistic gameshow host version of Halaster and important area descriptions. Hoping to see a companion piece for each level of this dense dungeon crawl.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items