Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport $3.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 10
4 0
2 0
0 0
0 0
Waterdeep\'s Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kate H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/04/2019 12:21:43

Really excited to use this! I've found having a notice board is a great way to show the players more of Waterdeep, and let them direct the story a bit more, but I was getting tired of writing my own stuff. These quests give just the right amount of direction, providing a hook and a solution but not writing the entire quest for you. And there's a good mix of alignments represented, which is extremely helpful given that my mostly evil party has little interest in saving random civilians.

Still can't figure out the riddle that prompts the last quest. I might just give my players the clue and see if they can solve it for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jennifer K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2019 12:24:01

I love both this and the generic 50 city quests pdf that you can also purchase. ENTIRELY worth the money, imo. They are varied and clever, and I'm having so much fun creating notice boards for my players to encounter. I'm going to keep an eye on this creator because thus far their work is excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks! :D As a little update/sneak info for you and everybody reading: I'm currently reworking the 50 Town and City quests, expanding them a bit and improving the layout. Check back in 1-2 months or so for an improved version! :) And I'm also working on Notice Boards for the Isles, which will be released when Ghosts of Saltmarsh drops. And I've planned a collection of notice boards for the Hinterlands, which ties a bit into Lost Mines of Phandelver. But that's way out for now.
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mark W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2019 16:13:37

The boards and hooks are all quite well done. But what separates this product for me is that you get blank boards/notes upon which you can add you own. This gives the product life well beyond the Waterdeep/Skullport area it was created for. My own variations on these notice boards will undoubtedly appear in years' worth of campaigns as a result. Cheers!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Karthik N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 11:18:41

Love it! Adds so much authenticity to worldbuilding to be able to just show the players a notice board instead of just narrating a bunch of quests! Such a cool idea! Great job compiling this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Massimo T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2019 14:44:22

Love the blackboards with notices that you can print and give to your players. Quests are well contextualized and funny. Good job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2019 15:22:53

Pros:

  • Over 40 interesting story seeds that range from simple fetch quests, to potentially spinning off into entirely new campaigns.
  • The Waterdeep quests are thematically tied to big city environments, while Skullport’s are appropriately concerned with pirates, thieves, and slavers.
  • Includes nine player handouts, each containing 4-5 quests in a fun notice board aesthetic, as well as blank templates and single notes to mix and match your own.

Cons:

  • No level ranges and few rewards are provided, instead relying on DMs to determine difficulty and reward scaling.

THE VERDICT: “NOTICE BOARD” INCLUDES A WELCOMING VARIETY OF MINI-ADVENTURES, STORY SEEDS, AND SIDE QUESTS FOR ANY URBAN-BASED CAMPAIGN.

Full Review: https://roguewatson.com/2019/01/12/dms-guild-review-notice-board-42-quests-for-waterdeep-and-skullport/

Video Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ahvUy_FYEg



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Trey M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2019 18:13:12

An excellent collection of story seeds set in Waterdeep; easy to use to reward, vex, or otherwise enteratin your party



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2018 05:16:23

I don’t like to use the word “cheap”, so I tend to call products like these “inexpensive” instead. Cheap tends to connote bad quality. This product is far from cheap. Instead, it is very affordable, and you get a lot for your money. If you’re planning on visiting Waterdeep in your campaign you should definitely consider this product. If you aren’t, you might still want to take a look. I know we all have those times we wish we could play something simple if a member can’t make it to the next Curse of Strahd session. This is a good way to keep playing without the missing player getting left behind in a larger story.

read more here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/notice-board-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 08:30:09

A solid product that gives you exactly what you want on the tin. You're getting handouts that look like quest boards, and very in depth writeups. You'll still need to do a little legwork as the DM (here's a hint: you can ad hoc a lot of them if you just have a dozen or so maps ready to go, with the monster manual in hand) to fully flesh everything out but these are fantastic as they are or as inspiration for larger side quests.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep's Notice Boards: Quest Seeds for the City of Splendors and Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 08:16:39

Tremendous work here! The handouts look terrific and the details on each quest are just light enough to make them your own. Some really nice ideas here too. Brings the city to life and will definitely be added to my campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks! :D If you find the time come back and share some of the mischief your players experienced while questing. That always lightens up my day!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items