Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps $10.00
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
26 6
1 0
0 1
0 0
0 1
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Desy R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2020 11:27:55

Awesome package! Easily set up for printing on 8.5 x 11 paper. (Even K15 & K84 are easily printed out. Just have to scale those 2 maps up to 200% as instructed in the guide file.) Well done and great price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2020 10:02:43

maybe its just me but this file is missing more rooms than the ones listed in the "read me" section

notably k84 where there is a marked locaton for one of the tresures of ravenloft could be, alomg with about 25 or so other graves that have a lot of cool flavor.

i bought this product because of all the high reviews, but find myself being let down.

Update 1/30/2020

i was contacted by the creator who sceemed helpful, but wants me to change my review. they did mention that the room k84 was omitted fron the printable file because of the size...

miss by an inch, miss by a mile as far as i am concerned.

if i was using this for a vurtual tabletop i would have gone with a cheeper product, but i am using this document to print and create dungon tiles for a tabletop game (which in the discription of the product, and pictures provided indicate that is what this pack is for) , so weather or not the room is too big to fit on a single piece of paper is irrelevent becuae they are getting cut out an pasted togather to make the castle tangable. looks like i an going to have to find a free immage or two off of the internet, and unless this problem is addressed I encourage you to so the same



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Matt, I think there must be some confusion here; there are a few rooms omitted (all of which I believe are justifiably so) and/or combined with other rooms as it is detailed in the read me, but area K84 (the Catacombs) is certainly not one of them. It is not included in the printing PDF due to the sheer size of the room, but you should be able to find files for it in the 'Full Res', 'Complete Floors', 'VTT' folders, etc. If you've downloaded those and the file for K84 isn't somehow showing up please let me know and I'll send it along to you personally. If there are other rooms missing that are not explained in the read me please let me know, otherwise if you do end up finding K84 I'd appreciate it if you updated your rating accordingly.
Update 1/30/20 Hi Matt, I apologize as I must be misunderstanding your problem somehow or I would be able to be more helpful. The 'Read Me' PDF does outline any rooms that may appear to be missing as well as advise on printing procedures, including for the Catacombs as that appears to be your focus here. The printable PDFs include all but only the very largest rooms in the castle (Chapel + Catacombs) because they're broken up to be printed along U.S. paper sized sections for most home printers. From my experience and testing this does not work especially well or smoothly with a room the size of the catacombs, which is why it was omitted from those particular PDFs. That all being said, the file(s) for the Catacombs are still very much available within the product and are quite easy to print as they are. I'd recommend printing them larger format through a local printer for a single, continuous 'room', but can still be printed out in chunks from home; just make sure either way you print any files not in the Printing PDFs at 200% size for a 1 inch grid scale. You can follow along with this guide I've made previously for printing a large file in usable chunks: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1uk2xa1mH-NPskgO6wVRKnktd0kifVhlp My request for you to revisit your rating was only if my response had cleared up any confusion you were having and therefore positively impacted your experience with the product, nothing more. If you continue to have any issues with the file(s) please let me know and I'll continue to try to be of some assistance.
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2020 17:36:18

Excellent purchase. I found the idea of drawing out various rooms of the Castle both daunting and time consuming. Worth the money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Evan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2019 12:33:34

This does the job. I feel like it could be less sparce, since its a castle, but again, it does the job. only complaint is that some of the measurements in some of the rooms are off. not a HUGE deal, but I use a program called arkenforge to show a player's map with dynamic lighting and fog of war on a screen i project onto the table, which lets create multi-level maps that let you swich levels at the click of a button. where the room measurements being off comes into play is when you scale these maps to display each square as exactly 1 inch, some of the floors do not line up exactly right with others. for example, the balcony overlooking the main floor's chapel show the chapel it overlooks as being a few squares off from th way it sows on the main floor. something as small as a room being 1 square's length off can cause this. on some floors the stairs are off by one or two squares so the spirals do not line up properly with the ones above or below it. i recognize this is not the exact purpose for which the maps were intended though, and they still tecnically do their job well enough, its just not as seamless. i didnt have to make them all from scratch myself because of this. i only had to alter them a bit in photoshop to align certain rooms with the ones beneath them a bit more accurately. I also realize some places in ravenloft dont have much in them (such as the courtyard) and so they were excluded, but I still feel like they should have been put in. It would not have been much work to do. Some dm's like to populate unused areas with neat things for their groups and it would have saved from having to railroad my group away from those areas.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Susan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2018 07:42:51

You have saved me hours of drawing these out by hand and losing detail. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mattis H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2018 07:33:33

Amazing maps. Detailed but not cluttered. Love the Style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 16:06:56

Been running this campaign for months and searched everywhere for a good solution. The group will soon be ready to venture to the castle and this couldn't possibly be better timed. I was about to start drawing them by hand. Thank you, thank you, thank you. These are incredible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Castle Ravenloft Battle Maps
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ron M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 10:30:22

Just downloaded this set of maps and this is perfect for my Castle Ravenloft needs. I can print them out for my current campaign at exactly the size I need or drop them into a VTT. They are detailed but not cluttered, and I think my players will be blown away by this. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items