Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Options for Trollskull Manor $2.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
26 12
10 1
3 1
0 0
0 1
Options for Trollskull Manor
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Randall W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2020 19:24:09

Some good options to consider for when the players acquire the deed to Trollskull Manor. The one-shot was a fun little side-quest as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kate P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2019 09:55:58

The upgrade table is really cool but the Deed and maps are lackluster and the included adventure doesnt really fit with campaign.

Will I use this in my game? Yes. Do I feel like it was worth the $3? No, not really.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 21:38:57

This is one of those products you ask, "WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THIS?!"

Well, you don't have to now. It has ideas you've thought of, and bunch you probably haven't. Waterdeep may be slowly fading away...but you can adapt this type of product to any base you care to make for your players. Pick it up. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jennifer K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2019 10:36:56

I really found the pdf of options to be the most useful in this collection. I love the idea of my group owning a tavern and it helps give me resources for options for them without me having to dig in the DMs guide in prepwork. Very handy! I also like the maps, but am a fairly lazy DM when it comes to maps. If you are particular about how you like your maps looking, you perhaps will want more detailing in it, but if you're like me and just need something to look and feel like the tavern layout for your players to go through, this is great.

EDIT: so originally I could not edit the pdf to photoshop the way I wanted, but the png that was included is able to be opened in photoshop. I still will be printing it out on nice paper and hand writing the names in the deed, which will look great.

original: I'm not a HUGE fan of the deed, but that is because I am extremely picky about my handouts. I wanted to edit the signature section in photoshop so that I could write out Volo's signature but the file is restricted so I'm probably going to hand write a deed myself. If you're not a typography snob like I am, the deed will be fun and great. I just have fairly strong opinions of script fonts meant to imitate handwriting.

Pdf of tavern options: 10/10 Maps of tavern: 8/10 Deed to the tavern: 7/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi! Thank you for the review! The file shouldn't be restricted, but sometimes older versions of PDF readers show it as such. Can you try updating your application and try again, then get back to me? If it still doesn't work I'll be happy to correct the file for you :)
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Clara L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2018 19:53:35

I wasn't a fan of the maps of in this. Also the added adventure wasn't level appropriate for any section of Dragon Heist, and didnt' fit lore wise.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brett M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 15:56:46

This is a GREAT product and WELL WORTH the price you pay! It has everythign you need to build out an amazing chapter - side note I'm copying this review to 'options for troll skull manor' as if you really want to run with the amazing opportunity of building up adn running a business between adventures then THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NEEDED ADN WELCOME!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by kevin p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2018 00:02:51

Awesome new upgrades! Clearly put a lot of work into it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2018 20:20:17

There are a lot of great resources for Dragon Heist, but so far this is my favorite. A lot of great ideas and resources for managing Trollskull Manor, including some nice upgrade options and some terrific maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Sam W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2018 07:20:29

I haven't had the opportunity to utilize this yet, but I really like the content so far. My one comlpaint so far is that the deed has a year specified and unfortunately it's about 100 years different than the year my campaign is set in so I unfortunately won't be able to use that particular piece for my game.

EDIT: With the new universal deed I'm very satisfied with the product. Especially given the price point!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for pointing that out. In a few days I'll add a more universal version of the deed.
Thank you for your comment. A universal version of the deed has been uploaded!
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Steve Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2018 08:00:37

Welcome to Valuetown, population: Purchasers. There's 3 short pieces to this PDF. The first two 'chapters' deal with Upgrading the Manor and Dangers & Blessings. These two pieces alone are well worth the 3$ and I'm pretty pumped to get them in front of my players. While a lot of these options are pretty damn flavorful, some of them may be a little too powerful (extra spell slots, pool of temp hp, etc). This isn't a problem, but be aware that a group who has spent 3-5 months fleshing out a location that gives them significant benefits may need to have encounters adjusted a bit!

The rest of the book is just gravy: Chapter 3 is a mini-adventure that really expands the whole poltergeist thing and adds a bit of extra flavor to the hauntings (and maintains a level of danger even after/if the PCs have befriended the geist.) There are colored maps to put in front of your players with grid & gridless options. And, lastly, there's a handout of the writ between Volo and the PCs [super cool].

I like that a lot of this material is print and put. Get it in front of your players, add to the game visually, and let them make decisions on the options presented. As a DM, I'm looking to add as much content into Chapter 2 and 3 as possible, because this is where Waterdeep comes alive - exploring the various Factions within Waterdeep and maintaining the Manor can be really awesome, deep things. I'm glad someone wrote a bunch of options to make the Manor come more alive - it took a lot off of my shoulders ... and they did a great job with it, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2018 02:36:01

Good buy! This pdf is divided into 3 chapters: Chapter 1 is about running and upgrading the tavern. I love the idea of adding upgrades, as helps give flavour to the place, also, the bonuses that the party gets, encourages them to put time and money in to their tavern. Chapter 2 is mostly a table of good and bad things that can happen when you're away. This is another good idea, as the party doesn't always come home to find that all is well. Chapter 3 is my favorite chapter, as it gives the tavern a great backstory and a side quest to discover the it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cody C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/13/2018 05:51:41

This product has been the best product i have purchased on dms guild. It really helped a new dm get a better grip on this chapter of W:DH. It could also be utilized for any party with a stronghold to run. easy to read,well put together. Thanks for your work



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jacek R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/09/2018 15:17:16

Good work, many nice ideas for some adventures and beautiful maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ken C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2018 02:42:34

Fantastic piece of work here! Will be a HUGE help at the table. Must have if you are running Waterdeep: Dragon Heist!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zachary N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2018 10:20:49

I can't wait to use this to bring Trollskull Manor to life! This will definitely help me engage my PC's and make Trollskull more than just a "Pit Stop" for long rests.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items