Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2 Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
11 10
1 0
1 0
1 0
0 0
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Click to view
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Zealot V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/11/2018 23:47:50

Looks great, as of first skim-through. The Kakamora in particular look like they'd be AMAZINGLY fun to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2018 03:43:01

Where to start, just the damn cover is enough to entice anyone to look further into this. And if that wasnt enough, this is Volume 2, the first volume far surpased my expectations and this one just hit it out of the ballpark. Everything feels so unique and beautiful. If you ever just want to bust out a character or a town with one of these races, everyone playing will feel how amazing it is, and make you want to dive in deeper!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jaye H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2018 04:40:42

omg in my 7 years dungeons and dragons i have never seen material this magestic. it would be an absolute honour if i could one day share the board woth you!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks Jaye, I appreciate the comment. Hope you enjoy the scroll!!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kieran V. D. s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2018 04:37:25

wow these races are so new and creative i dont know how you came up with so many things good job! i cant wait to see what you release next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Kieran, keep your eyes peeled for an Industrialist update soon! A new subclass is being playtested for inclusion!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jessica N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 23:01:58

This is a really fun packet and there are so many races in it I want to play as.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much Jessica, have fun with the scroll!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Micah H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 19:09:47

It's clear that B5 and the Adventuring Guild put a lot of effort and care into crafting this follow-up to the original Scroll of Strange Races. Each race feels unique and full of potential, while still being balanced enough to run in just about any campaign. Speaking of campaigns, DM's can get some solid use of of the NPC's thrown in to bolster their world. Backing this up is some brilliant art and creative fluff and sidenotes to bring everything to life. No doubt a wonderful bit of homebrew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you Micah, I appreciate the compliment and review! Looking for any chance I can get to play a Kakamora Blood Hunter that uses their Crimson Rite on their coconut.
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Beguiling L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 18:21:42

I love the art! Really cool supplement with unique races, fun tables to roll on, and some good NPC options for each of the races. Lots of fun, 5 stars!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review!! Yosi did an amazing job on all of the art, I can't recommend their work enough!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 17:51:49

Wow, another great packet from a great author. Lots of variety, really something for everyone in here. Excited to try it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the compliment, David!! Have fun with the scroll and be sure to come back and share some stories once you get some gametime with one of the races!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Karla P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 10:15:31

The races in this is amazing Nature Bound, the concept behind them blows my mind like how do people come up with this stuff Mooks are something I never knew I needed but I'm now glad I have Kakamora are the cutest thing to ever exist and I need 20 of them Unchained Familiar are so detailed and I need to figure out how I could play one as the idea behind it facinates me Arachnids are literally my aeseteic and i have SOOOOOOOO many ideas for them Shelks are the greatest thing ever!! Like I'm going to make a whole town of them and you can't stop me

And all the NPC character sheets are made really well and are easy to use for a starting out DM 10/10 would highly reccomend, definetly worth paying for



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words, Karla! Hope you get a chance to use some of the statblocks!
{B5} Scroll of Strange Races - Volume 2
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bob N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2018 09:58:46

This is an awesome packet with some amazing race options in it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I appreciate the review, Bob! Enjoy the scroll!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items