Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results









Back
Waterdeep: City Encounters $7.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
24 21
6 0
1 0
0 0
1 0
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Click to view
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Mr M Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2019 01:49:42

Very useful and well-organized. Highly recommend for any city-based campaign or adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2019 20:35:28

This is essential if you want to get the most out of running Waterdeep: Dragon Heist or just any adventure within Waterdeep. I was baffled by all the content and the randomness on top of the breadth of content ensures everything will be fresh...forever?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by jarred b. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2019 08:52:47

This has been so incredibly useful at creating plothooks in my Dragonheist campaign. I would pay even more than the 8 bucks I did for this. It is fantastic



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2018 19:38:39

Excellent resourvce for creating interesting city encounters in Waterdeep. Highly recommend this to anyone running Waterdeep Dragon Heist or any other city game. My only request is to have a separate table for nighttime encounters as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A G. F. Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2018 08:46:21

Its nice to have some combat related encounters in Waterdeep! I love how RP heavy it is but its nice to have a change.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Lazar S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2018 11:18:31

Fantastic product on a par with Wizards' 5E books. It's a perfect complement to the official Waterdeep: Dragon Heist book. (In fact, the content is so well-written it feels like a bunch of official material that got cut out of W:DG due to lack of space.) Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2018 12:49:25

So great! We strung a few encounters together for a one-shot while my kids were home for Thanksgiving holiday. Everyone had fun, and it was really easy to put together. So many great ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2018 02:00:03

This is the best supplement for Waterdeep I've seen, I would recomend this to literally everyone running Dragon Heist. It pads out the chapters that are low on content (2 & 3) while also bringing the whole city to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2018 21:47:19

I liked it so much I spent the time to convert over to Fantasy Grounds to use in my personal campaign.

A nice mix of random and location based encounters. Adds flair and variety to moving around Waterdeep and most encounters have more than one variation to keep the players guessing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Luke G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2018 07:23:49

Overall, well-done module. Has some fun encounters and helps to prevent a lot of prep for the DM. Helps the city feel more alive and gives some good material to work with if your players are not interested in the faction quests from chapter 2 of the hardcover.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brett M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 15:44:20

I ended up being able to use very little from this item, however that doesn't affect how great it is!

I jsut didn't need the myriad of encounters (well thought out, constructed and supported). My group and game just didn't need it.

However, if your game can use little bits of flare to spice up your time, or you just want some options when you are pursuing faction quests or personal questlines or want a structure to hang some flare of your own then you have many many amazing micro encounters to choose form!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kyle G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2018 23:09:00

I personally find the encounter table to be a little clunky when printed out, the whole mod I love for the encounters to give my players



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Enevald V. s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/29/2018 13:05:10

So amazingly fantastic. Im a relativly new DM and this helped me from making Waterdeep go from just another boring place into a place where strange and interesting things could happen anywhere.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jeffrey K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2018 23:13:01

Awesome, terrrific book.

THis is the kind of stuff that SHOULD have been in WOTC's Waterdeep product. It brings the city to life and really makes it a sandbox for adventue.

WOTC officail products are generally oiver-priced. but this is worth twice the asking price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Waterdeep: City Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by S. A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2018 08:41:52

This is an excellent resource for any party spending time in Waterdeep specifically or any large city really. The wealth of detail made it easy to use portions of this along with information from the Dragon Heist hardcover to fashion a (so far) very fun and compelling narrative centered around the City of the Dead to close out October.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items