Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Sorrow's Ruin
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2020 16:41:20

This is an awesome adventure! If you aren't familiar with Blaise Wigglesworth's other products, you need to! I've read them all. He is super talented, and totally underrated author in the DMsGuild. The thing that I am really excited about is the amount of content you get for the money. There is a lot of "value added" to his products. It's two bucks people... this is a no brainer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sorrow's Ruin
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Fixing Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2019 02:37:56

This is a really nice product. I used it to help my group navigate the perils of business ownership... and to help me figure out how to simplify the whole process. The maps are a really nice touch, and my group loves to look at how nice the place cleaned up. For a buck and a half, this is a no brainer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fixing Trollskull Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Sacred Oath: Oath of the Tidebreaker
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2019 00:26:24

This is a really neat paladin sub-class! There is a lot of open space here for roleplaying, with a character class that is unique! I would LOVE to play this in my aquatic adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sacred Oath: Oath of the Tidebreaker
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words :)
Prismatic Ally Sidekick
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2019 00:13:11

This is a neat little sidekick! Perfect for a +1 if you are short a player, and need a support that can fill both protection and damage component to your games.

Has a beautiful layout (it is by Steve, after all), and... it's pay what you want. But, I'd recommend supporting this author, so he can bring more great work just like this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prismatic Ally Sidekick
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Scholar Class Preview
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2019 00:03:11

This is such a neat concept for a character! They know stuff. And they can use it to practical effect. I seriously want to try this in a game!

It feels "bardy" in a way with the "Sage Advice" ability. I think those that like to play bards, could have fun with this too. This class allows you to fill the holes in your group.

This class is a goldmine for roleplaying. The absentminded professor, the awkward bookworm---you could have a ball with this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scholar Class Preview
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Curse of Skull Island
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2019 22:58:59

You know how you do a session zero, and it isn't really organized, or fun for your group? Well, this is a unique way to look at your session zero, especially if it is for an aquatic-based adventure! I love it man. I see this being a really neat way to introduce new D&D'ers to the game. As you play, you can discuss your character, and pick race and class along the way.

Really cool concept, awesome art, and professional execution. Nice work, Anthony!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Curse of Skull Island
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Chad! Glad you enjoyed it!
Attack on Avernus: The Wrath of Tiamat!
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2019 22:20:23

I had the pleasure of Reading this through last night. It is “The Nine Hells in a Bottle”, and offers puzzles, traps, changing environments, and a BBEG that will challenge your high level groups. Warning: This is a very difficult adventure, and is a literal gauntlet for experienced players! It is an all out brawl and a pathway of attrition--this isn't for roleplayers. This thing wants to kill you.

The layout is very well done—found myself just paging through to look at the art and the layout design. Anja Svare did a fantastic job; you should look her up if you need layout for your products! She did the layout for the Malady Chronicles as well! Pedro Orrico uses color and perspective has a signature style on the cover art.

Blaise Wigglesworth (Sorrow's Ruin and Malady Chronicles) and Craig Sutherland are so creative. The nine levels of hell are represented in the Adamant Hourglass; a gauntlet that must be passed while traveling throught the Ebon Corridor, an ominous pathway from the Prim Material Plane to a secret pocket dimension sacred to Tiamat situated in Avernus. It is very well constructed, and each layer in the Adamant Hourglass is a war of attrition. Upper tier adventures are difficult to write. These two did an outstanding job.

Did I mention there are like 27 maps in this thing?

The pregen characters are amazing. If you just want a one-shot without the hassle of making characters... this will save you 30 minutes of precious game time.

The hooks make it so easy to put into your adventure, and would be an awesome addition to Descent Into Avernus.

Pick this one up! This is an INCREDIBLE value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Attack on Avernus: The Wrath of Tiamat!
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Vault of Magic
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2019 20:43:27

What a nice little product! I mean, who doesn't need more magic items and spells in their games?! There WILL be an item in this beautifully-made product that fits your needs.

The layout is easy to read, and gorgeous to look at. The cover art is evocative, and the interior art is very well done. They really bring the items in text to life. My hat is off to you, Mr. Bertini!

Mr. Fossati did a great job creating unique items with a wide variety of powers and utility. There are items for low-tier characters, and for your high-level characters. I wish there were more "types" of magic items, but I am sure that will be taken care of in "Vault of Magic II".

This is a no-brainer purchase, and will make a beautiful addition to your D&D resources!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Happy Jack's Funhouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2019 12:51:00

Yep. Jeff is back at it again with his latest title, "Happy Jack's Funhouse". Not sure when he sleeps, but he's obviously found a way to function in the real world, and churn out the incredible content that he does. So, let's get down to it.

The backstory on how Jack came to be is a goldmine for the DM for roleplaying and understanding his motivations. You also learn how Reaver fits into the story, and her relationship to Jack.

A group of children are lost inside the funhouse, and your party is to go and rescue them. They were last seen in Happy Jack's Funhouse. When going throught the funhouse, I really appreciate that the room you are reading about also has a picture of the room near it, eliminating those pesky back-and-forth page turns. The artwork is very well done, and help to accent the story as you read. The items, puzzles, and plot twists are REALLY WELL DONE. Even the construction of the funhouse... well, you may never look at Chucky Cheese the same again. They are very unique, and make me want to "try it out" with my gaming group.

There is a lot of depth to this story. It's not just a "go in, kill stuff, rescue kids". There are plot points you figure out, and multiple ways to deal with obsticles put in your way.

This is a great adventure. For $5.95, this is a bargain for the memories you'll make with your friends going through this adventure. I know there will be "do you remember when X happened?" moments you'll have with your party.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Happy Jack's Funhouse
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Dark Archetypes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2019 16:30:57

We've all wondered, what it would be like to have an evil character. If you haven't... well move along then. But for those of you that have, it is a really fun look at the darker side of D&D.

The art and layout represent the content beautifully! You can tell that Nikolas thought through the themes well, and made the archetypes rich with theme. I can imagine, the roleplayers out there could really jump into these with both feet, and bring something completely different to the table.

The product also has a bunch of new magic items and unique spells that can make your new character feel special and new. Have fun with it!

This is a great product. Pick it up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dark Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Adventure Icons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/14/2019 17:01:35

These look great on a product! They look professional, and will give your reader information at a glance. Nathanael does great work! If you like this, you should check out his other products as well. Top notch!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Icons
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Options for Trollskull Manor
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 21:38:57

This is one of those products you ask, "WHY DIDN'T I THINK OF THIS?!"

Well, you don't have to now. It has ideas you've thought of, and bunch you probably haven't. Waterdeep may be slowly fading away...but you can adapt this type of product to any base you care to make for your players. Pick it up. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Options for Trollskull Manor
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Villains & Lairs III FREE
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 21:36:02

If you haven't purchased the Villains & Lairs I and II yet... well here's your chance to get a flavor of it. The authors, layout, and art are all top notch. Mine the hell out of these to create a little depth to your game. Throw them into your adventure to help the party, to realize in 3-4 sessions later that they are a villain! It adds flavor and color, and makes your story that much better.

And folks...let me step up on my soapbox for a second. I know you may be tempted to just take this and run. Or worse, the 2 cent purchase (yes, that happens). Resist the urge. Please consider paying ALL YOUR PROJECTS at least the minimum amount, if you want to keep seeing this kind of quality coming. Have you tried making stuff like this? It's hard.

Ok... off the soapbox. Pick it up, you won't regret it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villains & Lairs III FREE
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Malady Codex III: Diseases of the Sea
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 20:46:55

If you are not familiar with the Malady Series, you are in for a treat. The series revolves around magical diseases, created by medical students, that add flavor and a level of detail and immersion that DM's love. If you haven't already, check out the other three here:

The Malady Codex: https://www.dmsguild.com/product/257343 The Malady Workshop: https://www.dmsguild.com/product/264533 The Malady Codex II: https://www.dmsguild.com/product/272203

What I really liked about the newest installment of the Malady Codex, is that is felt true to the others in the series. It will be very easy to take these into your Saltmarsh campaigns, or even add them to your non-water campaigns as well. Squiditis? Yep, it's a thing. It starts with an aquatic encounter, and ends with all sorts of roleplaying and investigative goodies at the end. Broken bones from falls? Think of the hooks with your crew, while creating realism it deserves. My personal favorite is the Rainbow Mist; the blessing that turns into a curse... its so fun to read!

The writing is easy to read, the layout is top-notch, and the art adds the sparks to your imagination. I plan on using these in my campaign soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Malady Codex III: Diseases of the Sea
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Adventure: Nine Tales, One Journey
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2019 17:15:48

Really glad I picked up this title.
First of all: what a gorgeous layout! It has the feel of 19th century books that is super interesting and gives it a feel of greatness... even without reading the content! I can appreciated, from a creator's point of view, how each project is done in a similar manner, creating a consistency in product. This takes good planning and a vision. Good stuff. From a first read, I really enjoy each authors style. There is lots of good things to pluck from this: from taking a story "as-is", to picking out parts and seeding your own imagination for your groups story.
Dig around for a couple bucks in the cushions of your sofa, or under your car's seats, and do yourself a favor and buy this thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure: Nine Tales, One Journey
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items