Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
DDAL08-15 Forge of Fangs
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2019 12:06:49

So my players had some fun with this and I added some aspects to it that I felt add to the tension that the players really enjoyed.

The party decided to stealth into the area where they needed the charges. You had stated that the charges had a 3 minute delay... so without them knowing the strength of the charges, once the first one was hidden and pressed, I started initiative. Every minute mattered and the charges were going down as they headed down to fight the final boss.

It made them handle the encounter more tactically and I think they got more into it. Overall... my players had a great time and for me, that is considered a win.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-15 Forge of Fangs
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-13 The Vampire of Skullport
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2019 12:02:43

If was fun. My players had a lot of fun with it and while not all the combats were challenging... they had a nice balance that the players seemed to enjoy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-13 The Vampire of Skullport
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-14 Rescue from Vanrakdoom
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2019 12:01:30

The encounters were not tier appropriate. Every time I have been part of this... either DMing or a player... it has taken less than 2 hours for the entire module with bonus objectives just because the fights were underwhelming. I feel like there was a fear... and sure you could have swarms... but with Tier 3... swarms of lower CR monsters [CR 5s] just isn't that terrifying.

Following the theme... I might have utilizing more Vampires over Vampire spawn... maybe keep the spawn but add in a 1 or 2 Vampires / Vampire Spellcasters...

There was just no sense of urgency.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-14 Rescue from Vanrakdoom
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-16 A Change of Address
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2019 10:44:35

So with tier 4 content, I typically tend to be excited to DM it as players also tend to be excited to play in it as there are still so few Tier 4 adventures. So I went into this adventure with an open mind.

All it was was combat. It was something that just felt like "Fight after Fight"... and that was really it. Beyond that though.. most of the encounters were not with terrifyingly power monsters... but typically felt more like monsters with high hit points.

I enjoyed the chase sequence.. it did give a change of pace and the Cadaver Collector fight was cool [I liked the monster], but the rest wasn't really memorable, including the finale.

Combat is great... but this module seemed to feel like it was attempting to make things more difficult through a battle of attrition and that not merely bogs down the players, but the DM as well.

I'm hoping the next two modules will be better.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-16 A Change of Address
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-03 Dock Ward Double Cross
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 10:55:16

I loved this adventure. Of the three, I feel like it did give a bit more roleplaying and it also just had a finale that felt... well... it felt good. It was challenging and my players seemed to have fun despite being beaten badly at times, and in the end, that is all I can hope for.

I was quite satisfied with how this module, and the trilogy as a whole, played out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-03 Dock Ward Double Cross
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-02 Beneath the City of the Dead
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 10:53:12

Every once in awhile I appreciate a dungeon crawl and thats what this was. It was the first one of the season and it was something that I still found as enjoyable. The bonus objectives were nice and one specifically was one that I feel every group I've DMed for (And played in) developed some degree of emotional attachment. Overall, well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-02 Beneath the City of the Dead
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-01 The Map with No Names
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 10:51:23

So overall I did enjoy this module. The one things about the module I appreciated is the fact that the puzzle CAN be solved with only the first two clues, but then the third clue exists in case players are not as skilled with puzzles. It allows people to not feel like they have hit a wall and going for each clue gives extra rewards like [JK No Spoilers]. Overall, I was quite satisfied with this.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-01 The Map with No Names
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL08-00 Once in Waterdeep
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2018 10:43:20

So I've run this a few times now and as an introduction module for the season, I feel like it is completely amazing. I like the idea of giving players the opprotunity to craft how their adventure is going to be and moreso, I love the replayability of this module. I ran this for a few of the same players twice and they seemed to have a lot of fun as the experience was different each time.

I hope to see more modules with this approach in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-00 Once in Waterdeep
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC‐RPSG‐01 Ooze There
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2018 14:23:26

Ran this for a group and I played as well. It was a great experience, challenging and brutal, and really forced you to approach the module in a different approach that "Might Makes Right". I would recommend this to everyone to play atleast once.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC‐RPSG‐01 Ooze There
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-17 Cauldrons of Sapphire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 08:49:58

I've enjoyed running it. I think one of the hardest parts for the groups was making them think outside of the box on how to actually figure out where to go. People were making checks to learn about the Cauldron and had fun with that. I had a player that has high checks in things like history and seemed to shine with being able to explore that aspect. They did take the social side to things and the had a lot of fun. When they finally realized what the Cauldron was... they were pretty blown away. It was a pleasure to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-17 Cauldrons of Sapphire
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-18 Turn Back the Endless Night
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2018 08:47:24

So I have ran this twice so far. The first time it was a bit bumpy but the group succeeded. The second time, the group got to the end... and steamrolled the final fight with the power of brute strength. In the end though, they seemed to enjoy it and that was what was important. There was one part in the maze specifically... a baaaaad roll that the party absolutely loved. Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-18 Turn Back the Endless Night
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Ultimate Character and Monster Tent Collection
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2018 08:58:47

Overall, it is been convenient to have. It was a good purchase made for a product that will allow combat (Which is already a long process) to flow quicker.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Character and Monster Tent Collection
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-16 Pools of Cerulean
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2018 21:53:27

Honestly, my group had fun. We only had three people and maybe because of this, we were able to finish this significantly than the previous module. It was a lot of fun and it was fun retaliating against a [Insert the Boss Monsters here as I will not use spoilers].



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-16 Pools of Cerulean
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL07-15 Streams of Crimson
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/02/2018 21:48:09

I did enjoy the module overall. Personally I felt it was brutal, but I needed to run this with only 2 other people, so we were a bit weaker than expected. The module took us closer to 7 hours and we we completely drained of resources. It was exhausting, but I enjoyed the reward at the end.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-15 Streams of Crimson
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tortle Package (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by William A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2017 15:23:22

I enjoyed the supplement. I haven't been able to put the players through the Tortle region, but I did create a Tortle Grave Cleric which has been a lot of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tortle Package (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items