Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
DDAL-ELW09 Searching for Secrets
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2019 00:58:15

I'm very divided on this one.

Each scene, in and of itself, was well done (aside from location issues in one), fun, and everyone enjoyed them. The players had to think, they had to make changes to their plans, and things were not what they expected.

That being said, the way each one ended and getting between each scene is a stretch. Getting to Bonus Objectve B makes absolutely no sense and I needed to give my players a push where I needed them to go to be able to get the correct info. Basically you have to be like "you know this for reasons" rather than actually having a decent way to move between scenes. And then on top of that the descriptions for the location of bonus objective B did not make sense and would have been much nicer to have a small map for it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW09 Searching for Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW08 The Kundarak Job
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2019 00:52:09

Was pretty enjoyable doing an actual bank heist. Players had to get a bit inventive in this one and they enjoyed it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW08 The Kundarak Job
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW07 Blades of Terror
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2019 05:22:34

Ignoring the fact that I have issues with this module based on the makeup of the party adventuring in it, I and they really enjoyed it.

This now jumps right up near the top as one of my favourite adventures in the ELW set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW07 Blades of Terror
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW06 A Holy Visit
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/09/2019 21:29:37

Probably the least exciting mod so far.

Also, minor spoiler, talks about multiple floors but doesn't give layouts for any or explanations on how to move from one to the other, except for a side view of the building, which, when we looked at it, the players asked why the big spiral staircase wasn't in the middle of the floor of the Inn.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW06 A Holy Visit
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW05 Against the Lightning
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:17:03

This has been my favourite adventure so far. It opened well, has some cool bonus objectives, interesting encounters, and the links with ELW00 are cool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW05 Against the Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW04 Jack of Daggers
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:15:36

This one got bogged done in combat, and is the first time this has happened in the whole series. Took my players 2 hours to get through a door, and once in another 30 minutes to move 10ft... A few didn't enjoy it as much as they have previous ones. BUT on the flip side, the ending series of scenes were pretty cool and fun.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW04 Jack of Daggers
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW03 The Cannith Code
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:13:34

I really enjoyed this one, and my players are now wiser in regards to getting bonus objectives. The combats are fun, and less reliance on combat and pushing for more roleplay moments really makes this series of modules stand out better from some older ones which needed to rely on combat for levelling.

And by now, if your halflings aren't all called Bruce, have heavy thick Australian accents, eat Talenta Polenta, and often get mistaken for Boromir, then you musn't be playing it right.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW03 The Cannith Code
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW02 Boromar Ball
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:07:50

While this adventure is a fun one to run I found a number of issues to it. The reasoning behind the adventure (the Call to Arms) is very weak and left my players constantly asking if they really cared about it and why they should care about it. There are places where it is expected to get into a fight, and no real direction about what to do if they don't want to fight. It leads on well to future adventures but doesn't follow on very well from the previous one.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW02 Boromar Ball
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW01 Murder in Skyway
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:03:22

The characters found this a good introduction for the players to Sharn, and provided them with plenty to do. The optional objectives are too easy to miss in this one. My party did just because they went in one direction of enquiry and not another, and once they started there wasn't a reason for them to go the other way. And looking through the adventure again what they did makes complete sense and going in the other direction doesn't really add up, so I wouldn't expect many people to get the bonus objective unless the DM really pushed them for it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW01 Murder in Skyway
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL-ELW00 What's Past is Prologue
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2018 08:00:12

I didn't mind the adventure, and it ended in a really fun way. The differing style was a little to get used to, and some things didn't make a whole heap of sense to me, but we got through it, and finding out that it is referenced in future modules was pretty cool.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL-ELW00 What's Past is Prologue
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2018 02:46:11

Definitely one of the better adventuresw I have played through. Always an enjoyable experience for the players with enough danger involved to keep them on their toes throughout. Everyone has so far tripped the first trap...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2018 02:44:49

Run this quite a few times now. Was a good one for my son to start DMing at the local store. It's quite straight forward, but has some interesting elements to it that can throw the players in a loop.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-02 The Beast (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

CCC‐RPSG‐01 Ooze There
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2018 02:42:57

Really enjoyed this part of the adventure and looking for more. Can't wait. Interesting encounters, nice maps, and well written. The players loved the final written scene. So far in the 2 play throughs they avoided the final fight, probably lucky for them really.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC‐RPSG‐01 Ooze There
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items