Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left by this customer:
An Ogre and His Cake - Print
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2019 15:05:40

I found this adventure to be just what was needed to peek my daughter's interest in D&D. The adventure was short and exciting for her, and it left her wanting more. Next time she wants to try her hand at DMing! I'm all for it, and I am looking forward to seeing what she comes up with. I'm adding a little bit of background to help the reader see possible ways to make it work for them: for years now, I have always gone out once a week to play D&D with a group, leaving my daughter and wife home to have a "girl's night." This has always been a thing, and my daughter has always been curious to see what D&D is like. In preparation for this adventure, I got my 9 year old daughter to help me paint the figures, and this really seemed to increase her level of fun, building up her anticipation for actually playing the game. For the adventure, I also looked up kid-friendly images of the creatures that she and my wife encountered during the game. This was a great assistant to their imaginations, especially for my daughter as kids tend to be visual learners. But the best thing I did for this adventure was to use a battlemat to sketch out trees, a pathway and bushes for the goblin encounter and then also for the ogre encounter. If you are interested in getting children to play and appreciate D&D, I highly recommend doing this in combination with using this adventure (as well as others like it). For the adventure, the minimum you will need is approximately 4 goblins and one ogre figurines. You should be able to easily find these on an online store and get them shipped directly to your place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
An Ogre and His Cake - Print
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Art of War for D&D Players
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2019 17:53:12

Truly a masterpiece! It's always a pleasure to read your work!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of War for D&D Players
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tavern Workers
Publisher: Black Shark Enterprises
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2019 22:08:30

I just finished check out the "Tavern Workers" supplement and am quite pleased with the adventure ideas presented and characters within. I especially liked how the characters are interwoven with one another, forming a somewhat easy to use yet complex network. The only thing that I don't like about it is the lack of mobility of the majority of the characters; these ten characters are meant to be interacted with in or near this particular tavern (I had hoped for solo or duo pairs that could be placed in various establishments within the bounds of one city.) Still, a wonderful work that I'm rating 5/5!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tavern Workers
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Rise of the Redscales
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2019 16:15:11

I just ran this one shot at my game table and let me tell you, everyone had a blast playing this!!! It is such a clever idea for an adventure as it is jam packed with comedic relief throughout. I especially loved the versatility of events in the last encounter that takes place in the big pile room; some truly hilarious antics occurred and it wasn't just because of the chemistry my players have! I highly recommend that you download and run this oneshot and I feel confident that you will have such a good time from it that you will be compelled to pay something for it. Enjoy!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rise of the Redscales
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

100 Less Than Useful Books to Find on a Forgotten Realms Bookshelf
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2019 15:59:22

I found this list (along with their contents) of books to be extremely useful at my game table. I definitely recommend purchasing this if you wish to quickly and painlessly add depth to a Forgotten Realms game that you are running.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Less Than Useful Books to Find on a Forgotten Realms Bookshelf
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tricks, Empty Rooms, and Basic Trap Design
Publisher: Hack & Slash Publishing
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2019 15:23:58

Thanks to the recommendation and description from an article I read regarding this item, I purchased this earlier today and let me just say, I am so very happy that I did! It’s filled with wonderful content that can be used by any DM regardless of the edition of D&D being played. A++++++++!!!! A definite item to get!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tricks, Empty Rooms, and Basic Trap Design
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Tap Untap Burn 5 Color Mana Spell Point Variant Rules Staff Preview
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2019 17:14:30

Beautiful artwork! I can't wait to see how it is all integrated into the module of the same name!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tap Untap Burn 5 Color Mana Spell Point Variant Rules Staff Preview
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Grom's Guide to Harvesting Monsters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2019 23:36:11

I think this title has been unjustly rated poorly as it is only a dollar and a lot of time and effort obviously went into creating it. I believe that encouragement is merited here, and truly hope that its creator makes a series of these Guides, adding a few other monsters and craftable items/potions for each supplement; that would be amazing and I'd totally buy them! All in all, great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grom's Guide to Harvesting Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Bradley, Thank you for the fantastic review. I totally needed the encouragement. I’ve had some ideas of other guides like this but just wasn’t feeling motivated. Thank you for a great review and I truly hope it makes for a greater gaming experience at the table. Hopefully a more extensive guide is in the future and a few more companions to it. Have a great day! -Zac
The Wizard of Wines prop label artwork
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2019 18:59:16

I found these wine labels to be an extremely well crafted submersion factor for the Curse of Strahd campaign. My only regret is that there are not more insightful products like this on DMs Guild. Maybe something to look into in the future.

Thanks again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizard of Wines prop label artwork
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

The Pepperwheel Dragon Wagon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2018 13:15:58

When I downloaded this product, I was not expecting it to be all that interesting. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this short 3 pager is well thought out and a wonderful way to quickly add another layer of depth to any adventure. I particularly appreciated how the food items on the cart can be either mundane or magical in nature. The magical items of food I found to be intriguing, but the mundane foodstuffs and the way the dargon cart is designed add a much needed (and appreciated) level of emersion to any campaign. Check it out and see for yourself, but don't forget to pay what you want if you can pay to show your appreciation for this work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pepperwheel Dragon Wagon
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this supplement. I had a lot of fun writing it. Happy New Year!
Felonious Factions: A Bestiary of Cruel Goblin NPCs
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2018 23:42:56

As a longtime DM returning to the craft, I found this product to be extremely helpful and insightful. It really got my imaginary juices flowing! The idea of goblinoids organizing and using complex and intuitive battle strategies is simply marvellous. BRAVO! I loved how the author also set up the goblinoid backstory in the overview so that the Ioha mercenaries might be arming the less organized goblins. Such a great lead-in from the low level monotany! And for all of these well thought out critters the price is more than fair too!!! I truly must commend the creator of Felonious Factions for a great piece of work: thanks so much, and keep it up!!!

I just had one small problem with the stat blocks (?) for these militant creatures: they seemed to be a bit overpowered for their Challenge Rating levels, and had quite a few overly augmented stats/abilities (like quite high Hit Points, Armor Classes, To Hit modifiers, Damage distribution, and other things like reaction ability). Despite this, I still found this to be extremely inspirational, though. I mean, it's really easy to tone down something that you find to be a little overpowered than to beef it up in the middle of combat, right? Also quite possibly I don't know my stuff anymore, as I am from the time when dinosaurs roamed the Earth LOL. For this reason, I left a full 5 star review as I did find every creature to be excellent from their reason to be to how they could coordinate with one another.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Felonious Factions: A Bestiary of Cruel Goblin NPCs
Click to show product description

Add to Dungeon Masters Guild Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for the kind words! I will admit, my group generally plays more difficult games and these creatures were playtested by this group. As such, they tend to hang towards the higher ends of their CR ranges; however, as you said, numbers are very easy to adjust! I have learned from this experience and will definitely tone down my future creations as not everyone plays on hard mode like my group! Thank you again for your review and critiques!
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items