Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
50 Notice Board Quests $2.95
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
16 15
2 0
0 0
0 0
1 0
50 Notice Board Quests
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Robert P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2020 18:08:16

I run a PBP game that uses a job board as the main quest giver so this is awesome. I love all the ideas I get.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kevin V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2019 23:23:33

Really love this for my current waterdeep adventure. Just from two of the quests they were able to fill up two sessions worth of content and that's out of fifty. Very tweakable. Love it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chloe E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2019 00:46:12

I've used this to flesh out parts of both the Waterdeep: Dragon Heist campaigns I've been running and it's been GREAT. The quest descriptions are fun and funny and there's just the right amount of detail to set the quest hooks while leaving the hows and whys of the quest up to you to fit into your world. I'll definitely be using this as a resource for future campaigns- there's fifty quests, after all! I've barely scratched the surface so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Dustin P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/18/2018 17:37:10

Yet another fantastic product from DropTheDie.

I have used this several times in my game as adventure hook ideas. Next game session, I plan on actually posting up a "help wanted" board in the tavern with several of these just to give the players the opportunity to make some quick coin and have fun choosing what they want to do for the town they are visiting.

Thank you for all of your workd, DropTheDie!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Kit D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2018 00:16:21

This is a super helpful piece. I've used it a number of times for spontaneous sessions, when my players got too far, or for ideas when I'm writing up the next session. The quests are rather versatile, and can be applied to lots of different settings, levels, and already existing stories. Definitely worth the money, and I would absolutely consider getting a part two if it ever happened.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Josh d. V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2018 20:59:13

Love this product. It came just as I needed to fill a bunch of game time and have the party build reputation in their new location. The quests are funny, well thought out and easy to place into any place you might want them, be that a city notice board or a small town coffee shop bulletin board.

Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Courtney B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2018 18:22:48

I can't say enough good things about this -- it's so easy to implement into any campaign that I literally downloaded it as my player was approaching the city's job board and read the first five notices off to him word for word without it encroaching on any of our game's lore. The notices give juuuuust enough info to get you started onto something great. They're a lot like story prompts, with each one giving you enough to work with to really nudge you toward some interesting things suitable for nearly any level.

As a professional writer, I also have to commend the excellent attention to detail. I'm used to buying supplements and sighing a little over the poor grammar and lack of editing, but this one is really, really well done. I didn't see a single mistake to distract me from the content. Absolutely worth the price and then some.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
That's very kind of you! I'm glad it could fill that role for you!
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Vyrginia W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2018 22:41:04

This is great! Great for seeds for entire adventure arcs or that one-off between adventures for your bored characters! The only way I can see that this product wouldn't be perfect for every DM is the majority of the notices tend towards a rather dark/disturbing vibe. But I think that'll be perfect for my group! So no complaints here! I'm gonna print it out and number them in groups of 10 and use them for random NPC quest from rumors and such also!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jennifer S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2018 23:41:21

I like this! The notice board notes are in a variety of very distinct "voices". There's a wide variety of hooks and the potential to take any of them in a lot of different directions. It's well and clearly written and should be a snap to use and/or modify as needed. Thanks for this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Breana R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2018 16:51:43

Im going to break this up in a list of all the reasons this item is perfect:

  • Side Quests: I love adding as many options as possible into my games. Games feel very stale when their is only one adventure to follow; it makes players feel railroaded. This tool offers 50 awesome quests to add, that could fit into any game, with minimal to no tweaking.
  • Ease of Use: Like I said in the last point, they are so easy to slide into any game. With suggestions of rewards, as well as inspiration for a number of realistic NPC names and scenarios. I would say you could even use them as rumors in the tavern, so you could optomize the depth they could add to the game.
  • Well Written: It's clear the author put a lot of love and hard work into this. I am beyond impressed with the quality that went into making these.
  • Great Price: This item is extremely affordable, and every purchase helps the author create more suppliments to use. I would willingly buy a whole book with various suppliments like these!

If you want options, depth, and a chance to spice up your game night, I reccommend this item and the other items created by DropTheDie!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Jacob N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2018 12:42:47

This is an excellent supplement for any DM to have on hand. Whether you run an open world campaign with multiple side quests, or you prefer one shots (as I do) there are 50 well-thought, succint adventure hooks complete with NPC names. I read through each and every one as soon as I donwloaded it, and I now have so many ideas for random one shots and even ways to link these quests into my campaign. Great job, Drop the Die. [@MTD_Jake aka Mini Terrain Domain]



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by David B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2018 10:30:27

Fantastic! Just oddly specific enough to pique interest for players and provide inspiration to DMs, while still vague enough to adapt into any setting. There's a wide range of leads from serious to ridiculous to give the players some variety and help convey a feeling of an elaborate world with events happening beyond the players' experience. Some of the quests gave me inspiration for "main quest" plot points! Definitely worth the (very low and reasonable!) cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ryan B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2018 10:30:47

The writing is excellent, and provides a great jumping off point for writing a deeper plot or building something off what your players inspire you with. I definitely recommend it for DMs that have trouble with going off the cuff or reacting when players go somewhere/do something unexpected.

That goblin horde random encounter? Looks like a nearby guild picked up the contract and you've just stepped on their toes. Lots of great NPCs, ideas, and so so much more. Very worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Josh S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2018 10:07:10

Have you ever found yourself unsure of how to get your players more immersed into a 'living' world or possibly don't have an NPC in mind to give quests?
Do you really enjoy the authentic playstyle of The Witcher 3 where you go into towns and they have a notice board where you can see some of what's going on in the town and it gives you a point to start meeting people aside from the local inn & tavern?

This product has everything you could want to ease a DM's mind as well as create some interesting and fun side quests to make the world feel a bit more real and not so rail-roady.

You could easily add any of these 50 posts to any town when your in a pinch to come up with something. I love the creativity and variety of posts, ranging from gossip, quests, and raving lunatics. It has it all.

5/5 stars for creativity and usefulness. Well worth the $3 and then some. I'll be putting these into my next session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Notice Board Quests
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Julianne A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2018 08:44:36

Wonderful. I tend to find myself stuck when coming up with sidequests, and this is a treasure trove of jumping-off points. Detailed enough to get you started with enough wiggle room for improvisation. Well worth the money, I'll be using this bad boy often <3



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items