Dungeon Masters Guild
Browse Categories











Back
A Small Problem $1.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 8
0 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
A Small Problem
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:12:26

Love me some Jubilex! Great way to incorprate kobolds into this arena. I always felt sad for them being pidegon holed with dragons. Great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for your review! Glad you enjoyed it!
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2018 15:50:17

This is a well put together adventure that takes advantage of a fun setting. I'm sure I'll run it the next time I have players in the underdark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you SO VERY MUCH for your kind words! I would LOVE to hear how it turns out when you run it!
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2018 22:04:37

This is a very solid, straightforward dungeon crawl, excellent for an evening of kicking in doors and killing monsters. The environments are very well thought out—the cave is convincing as an actual functioning den, with creative but plausible traps and setpieces spread throughout. The encounters are well balanced for a starting party, though if running at 3rd level I would suggest adding additional kobolds to increase the challenge. The hooks given to get the party into the adventure cover a broad range of potential motivations, allowing the GM to easily adapt this to any low-level party that finds themselves exploring the Underdark.

The writing is clear and easy to follow, matched by a simple and clean layout with beautiful art that's well suited to the atmosphere.

I do have some nitpicks with the way certain information is presented to the DM, though they're minor and very easy to work around. One environment hazard that appears in the DMG isn't given a page number callout the first time it appears (though the reference does appear later), and there's an important piece of set dressing (Faerzress) that doesn't offer enough information for a DM to give a physical description of it without having also read other material on the Underdark.

Overall though, this is an excellent adventure that I highly recommend for DMs looking to kick off an Underdark campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much!
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2018 15:54:00

A great little adventure and the twist on the classic kobold is always nice to see 5 stars well deserved. https://youtu.be/_6nBOq0PjWQ



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you SO MUCH for this thoughtful review!!
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2018 11:48:21

A fun little Dungeon Delve. Fight Kobolds, overcome the challanges, save the Flumph, kill the boss and go home with your treasure... if you can get out!!! See my full review here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XwxahTq6A5c



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by JVC P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2018 08:31:14

A wonderfully bizarre kobold-filled encounter with a twist! The adventure is set in an awesome location that, obviously, fits right into a Rage of Demons campaign in the underdark. The adventure contains some awesome new monsters, and some classic kobold trickery. Great one-shot to pick up and play!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks SO much for your kind words! Glad to hear you enjoyed it!
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Alan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2018 20:09:16

This is a short, excellent starter adventure for a low-level party, featuring some light-hearted moments along with giving some sense of the spooky Underdark. It is well laid out and easy to follow for both begining and experienced DMs. And the cover image is adorable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much! And, that cover IS pretty adorable, isn't it?
A Small Problem
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by robert d. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2018 08:23:56

If you're in need of a quick one-shot or side quest for your campaign, look no further. Chock full of kobold-y goodness -- like traps and trash and slime -- this will keep you and your players entertained.

Plus it has great art and it is very professionally presented. What's not to love?

5/5, Highly Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you SO MUCH for your kind words! Glad you enjoyed it!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items