Dungeon Masters Guild
Narrow Results











Back
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon $6.99 $4.19
Average Rating:5.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 12
0 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Yeryl\'s Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Cait S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2020 18:17:34

As a first time DM I was looking for a small dungeon after the first "what is the world" intro to my campaign (I gave Yeryl an item they were looking for as a part of a larger quest) and this dungeon was fun for everyone involved! In addition to some hilarious reveal moments, many silly situations led to challenging encounters, and this dungeon provided multiple routes for them to explore and different types of challenges to solve. I went into this dungeon with half of my party as first time DND players (and the rest second time players with middling or bad previous experiences) and after three short sessions they're halfway through the dungeon and all the way hooked. Thank you! "I don't know what I will do with a jug of endless mayonnaise, but I know I want to take it" - a delighted player



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 19:43:31

I loved his adventure. my group had such a fun time. I took the suggestions for props and it added a fun element. I would love to see another adventure on the backgroug of Yeryl and why he is so interesting.

This s a GREAT and FUN adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by joel o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2020 07:07:34

Super awesome and well written! My players and I have just started it and are enjoying it immensely :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by NATHAN R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2020 12:38:10

I have now run this for 2 diffrent groups both have loved it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Deirdre S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2020 23:39:59

We had so much fun with this! Players being players they went all the wrong directions, but we laughed through the entire evening, gained some experience, and will never look at beholders quite the same way again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by F S. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2020 17:41:22

Absolutely wonderful dungeon crawl in the lighthearted Gygaxian vein. Perfect for adults and kids alike. Can't wait to try out some more of Luciella's content!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Meagan W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/10/2019 20:40:15

Super fun module. Ran it as a "one-shot" for six level 3 PCs with slightly adjusted encounters.
The prop suggestions were super fun. I added a kazoo because why not? Worked out well for both my veteran players and my new players. Took us three four hour sessions to complete, so a bit longer than suggested. (Probably because we had a lot of backstory stuff for a one-shot and a couple brand new players.) If you want silly, this is your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Matthew G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2019 09:47:35

I bought this to use a side quest for our Tomb of Annihilations campaign, and it was a ton of fun to run! The players were equal parts frustrated, bewildered, and entertained at the quirky nature of this.

As for run time, we ran it in two 3-4 hour sessions, which was exactly what I wanted.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by douglas w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2019 09:38:10

Ran this for my kids (age 9-20), all of them had a blast. The fights and puzzles were challenging and rewarding, and they appreciated the humor. Appreciated the prop suggestions, added to the experience. Everyone is looking forward to a Return to Yeryl's Murder Dungeon when they gain a few levels and come back to visit the lonely beholder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks heaps! I'm glad you all had fun :)
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Patrick H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2018 11:01:44

If you hired Tim Burton to write a Dungeons & Dragons adventure but asked that he write it from the sadistic persona of someone like The Joker and to not take things too seriously then you might end up with something like Yeryl’s Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon. This product is beyond high fantasy. It is a departure from your run-of-the-mill deathtrap. Read my complete thoughts here: http://www.nonzerosumgames.com/yeryls-super-happy-fun-murder-dungeon-a-dms-guild-review/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Adam D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2018 11:32:25

Extremely fun dungeon and a great way to mix up things from the usual run-of-the-mill dark and depressing dungeons out there. My characters were hooked from the moment they saw the sign on the entrance! This module is very easy to prep (most dungeon crawls are since they are usually pretty railroady, not a bad thing!). My only regret is that I did not have all of the props that the author suggests while running this module! I mean, you NEED that rubber duck for your battlemap!

I loved the boss fight!

I recorded my playthrough for our podcast/YouTube series where we play adventures from dmsguild. You can find them both at the links below!

Link to podcast part 1 (or wherever you download podcasts):http://directory.libsyn.com/episode/index/id/6998910 Link to podcast part 2 (or wherever you download podcasts):http://directory.libsyn.com/episode/index/id/7025180 Link to the full session on YouTube: https://youtu.be/l8Yp-NNI-Y0



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Yeryl's Super Happy Fun Murder Dungeon
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Pierre v. D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2018 15:33:01

Awesome little adventure. I used it as a filler for my players during Storm King's Thunder and they loved it. The confusion when certain monsters appeared, the worry and concern when they - bloodied but victorious - first met Yeryl and realised what was the mastermind behind the dungeon. The players emerged from the dungeon with a fondness for crazed, shy purple beholders.

Well done to the author for coming up with an interesting, funny and enjoyable dungeon romp - both for the players as well as for the dungeon master.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you and your group enjoyed it :)
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items